Customer Reviews for

After Tex (Whispering Wind Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I like this type of book, Sherryl Woods is a good story teller. I like "romance" in stories, but don't care for the extremely graphic details. She has some twists and turns, so they are not always so predictable. I can't wait for the next to come out, Angel Mine, in ...
I like this type of book, Sherryl Woods is a good story teller. I like "romance" in stories, but don't care for the extremely graphic details. She has some twists and turns, so they are not always so predictable. I can't wait for the next to come out, Angel Mine, in February..

posted by KatydidCV on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Why do you allow reviews by people who haven't read it yet! Doe

Why do you allow reviews by people who haven't read it yet! Doesn't make any sense!

posted by CVG1011 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I like this type of book, Sherryl Woods is a good story teller. I like "romance" in stories, but don't care for the extremely graphic details. She has some twists and turns, so they are not always so predictable. I can't wait for the next to come out, Angel Mine, in February..

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    I enjoyed this book as I have enjoyed many of Ms. Woods offering

    I enjoyed this book as I have enjoyed many of Ms. Woods offerings. But this book needs a sequel which I understand will be out in February... So many questions were not ended when the book stopped abruptly. But this is a good story and well written...

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Wonderful story

    Funny, sad and sweet rolled into one, being brought up in a less than idyllic childhood meeting the challenges of their adulthood megan & Jake take you on a wild ride.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    tess talked more like an adult

    Not impressed with the dialogue tess had. Her conversations were more adult than the 8year old she was. Other than great great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Why do you allow reviews by people who haven't read it yet! Doe

    Why do you allow reviews by people who haven't read it yet! Doesn't make any sense!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Love It!!!

    The author and book. The characters and words written so well together makes you feel right there with them.. Bring on some more. Sherley Woods is "THE BOOM" and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    GREAT READ

    LOVE THIS THE FIRST ONE OF THE SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommend - A good light summer read

    If you love happy endings this one is for you! I usually read Lee Child, Steve Berry, and up until now Vince Flynn so this was a light happy read in between action books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet and entertaining.

    Sweet and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Pretty Ordinary

    BN has had some really good books in the past on their weekly specials. This one rates pretty loe low to me. Keep reading about BN spinning off the Nook, makes me wish I had bought the Kindle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Haven't read a Harlequin Romance in decades...

    Haven't read a Harlequin Romance in years; pleasant surprise. Nice story, not too outlandish or over-done, characters that are fun to spend a bit of time with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    This book was great. The chemistry between the two main characte

    This book was great. The chemistry between the two main characters kept drawings me back in for more. The twist at the end was a great surprise. The only downside was I really felt that the author left two issues unresolved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Heartwarming

    Heartwarming. A story about returning home, returning to your roots and to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    gotta read it!

    megan o'rourke has a great job in new york, but her grandfather, who raised her, wishes she would come back to whispering wind, wyoming. she resists for years, but then grandpa dies and leaves her the ranch. he makes her the sole heir, but she must also take care of his daughter. a daughter, megan was not aware existed. her grandfather, tex, made sure she would return. jake returns also, megan's beau from long ago. the sparks fly and magan fights that. this is truly an intriguing love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Sxxvzcxg Where the red fern grows

    Yuo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Boring

    Very predictabe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    call me at 1208-425-9023 please call

    I really would like to talk ps my name is timberly broner and im 21

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Shoot

    Awesome... that it cold suk so bad

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    HAVE NOT YET IT.

    HAVE NOT READ IT ALL OF HER BOKS ARE TERRIFIC

    0 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3