Customer Reviews for

Afterlife

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely LOVED this story of Angie and William and how they

    I absolutely LOVED this story of Angie and William and how they met and they obsticles they went through at meeting! It take does place before Birthright. Its a great little short story that can be read before or after Birthright. It can and to me does stand alone! Its a MUST read about Angie & William and their friendship, companionship and love for one another!! A very awesome fast paced and lovable story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    I loved this companion to the Dark Gifts Series! I couldn't put

    I loved this companion to the Dark Gifts Series! I couldn't put it down so I read it in a half hour! I can't wait to Can't wait to read the rest of them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    This short novella by Willow Cross is about William and Angie. P

    This short novella by Willow Cross is about William and Angie. Priv. William is a ghost trying to get back in his body when he sees Angelica. As they become friends he learns she is a vampire who is getting sent out on her own. William and Angie have some miss adventures together. This can be read before or after Birthright. I really loved this short novella by Willow Cross.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read For The Dark Gifts Series Fans! This short takes pl

    A Must Read For The Dark Gifts Series Fans!
    This short takes place before the events in "Birthright", but can be read before or after and still be an enjoyable read. I fell in love with the characters in "Birthright" especially William and Angie and would have loved to know more about them and how they met . You can imagine I was a little more than excited to find out that "Afterlife" is their story. The story starts of with William fighting with himself over the situation he has gotten into this time. After evaluating the issue, he attempts to solve the problem, numerous times to say the least. Concentrating on the matter at hand, he fails to realize he is being watched until he is taken off guard by the laughter that fills the air. This is where the journey begins and laughs never end. There are also several other characters from "Birthright" , that I loved, that also have roles to play in this adventure, but I will let you read it and find out who and why. I highly recommend this great read to everyone that loved "Birthright" and those who haven't had a chance to yet. A must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    This is a short story packed full of surprises & some laughs

    This is a short story packed full of surprises & some laughs. Willow has created a short story with ghosts vampires witches & werewolves.this book is 5 star! can`t wait to find out more about the bloodstone prophecy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    William a new ghost finds himself frustrated at his new out of b

    William a new ghost finds himself frustrated at his new out of body experience. He soon realizes there is no instruction manual in the afterlife. When he thinks all is lost he sees the most beautiful girl and realizes that she can see him. Imagine his surprise when he finds out she is a vampire and she has the answers to many of his recent problems. From here you meet up with roaming witches, werewolves and a life changing adventure in the making.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Afterlife is a great companion backstory about William and Angie

    Afterlife is a great companion backstory about William and Angie, two characters from Willow Cross' novel Birthright.  It is very enjoyable and beautifully written.  Willow knows how to captivate a reader into the haunting worlds she creates.  This is read you won't regret!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Loved this short novella about how William and Angelica met. The

    Loved this short novella about how William and Angelica met. Their adventures along they way kept me captivated. You can read this before or after Birthright

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    A companion book to the Dark Gifts series. At 33 pages, it's sh

    A companion book to the Dark Gifts series.

    At 33 pages, it's short and sweet. The short introduces you to the characters William (a ghost) and Angie (a vampire that's been 17 for 200 years), and how they met. It's very well written and an enjoyable read.

    Although it's a prequel to Birthright, it's not necessary to have read it - though, like in my case, you may want to after reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Love it

    I think this is a great short story, really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A very enjoyable read!! This short story had plenty of twists to

    A very enjoyable read!! This short story had plenty of twists to keep me entertained! :) Not your average ghost story. Not your average vampire story. This is something my kids will even enjoy reading. ;*} Willow Rocks!!! Follow this up with Birthright, Inheritance, & The Bloodstone Oracle! Fabulous series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Willowheart

    Good bye my dear

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Flight

    Yhea mine didn't up until around 5 days ago, but it seems like weeks. Anyway, bad news time. I will be gone until March 22, and I can't RP with much frequency at those times, some days not at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    the prequel to birthright has arrived! :)

    totally cute short novella that introduces some the cast in Birthright. i haven't read Birthright yet so i feel like i've got early inside info all ready! it grabbed my attention from the first sentence and didn't let go even after i finished reading it. i was lucky to get a free copy and i spent my whole lunch hour reading it. i can't wait to get my hands on Birthright to find out what happens next!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book

    Really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1