Customer Reviews for

Afternoon on the Amazon (Magic Tree House Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

My six year old loves this book!!! And i read it and it's really good in mine and my sons opinion a great book!

posted by thenewyouktimes on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Magic tree house

It was not to bad

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Afternoon on the Amazon a wonderful gift for my Grandson.

    I purchased this series of books for my grandson from a recommdation from his firist grade teacher. He started out having his mom read to him and then he reads to his mom and younger brother. He loves them

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good

    It was a good book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2005

    Recommended

    I highly recommend this series of books for adventurous readers. They are short, yet very educational. I've learned a lot from them. Now, I'm in middle school, but I remember reading those books all the time. I loved everything in these books of the magic tree house. Now, my younger sister reads them. She enjoys reading them as much as I did.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2005

    Amazing Amazon

    this book is about jack and annie go to the amazon rainforest in the magic tree house.jack and annie go riding in a conue.they meet a monkey that kept on throwing fruits that looked like mangos.they thought the monkey was wild and was going to hurt them.but he wanted to help them.then they were going back to the tree house and they couldn't find their way.finally they find it and then the monkey comes and gives them a mango.they took it cuz they knew it was a clue to help morgan.they put it next to the clue they found in night of the ninjas.it was a moonstone.annie said moonstone mango we are almost there!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Amazing afternoon!

    I Like this book because I Like the alligators, the monkeys, and the tigers. My favorite part was where they were in the jungle.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2001

    Very Educational Book

    Annie and Jack were sent back to the Amazon Rain Forest to see the creepiest and scariest animals that you have ever seen. And they end up meeting a monkey who might give them the gift they need, a gift to free Morgan. <br><br> This book told you a lot about the Amazon and the very interesting animals there. You also learn about really creepy stuff like snakes can gobble up a whole deer.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great Story and cool!

    I like this story. Its about Jack and Annie has to go the amazon to find a gift to free Morgan from a spell. I enjoin read this story. I'm 9yrs old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Great

    VAMPIRE BATS ANDKILLER ANTS?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1