BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Afternoon on the Amazon (Magic Tree House Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

My six year old loves this book!!! And i read it and it's really good in mine and my sons opinion a great book!

posted by thenewyouktimes on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Magic tree house

It was not to bad

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Amazing

    My six year old loves this book!!! And i read it and it's really good in mine and my sons opinion a great book!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    WOW on the Amazonn

    I love this book.I was on chapter one and I already loved it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Great series for kids!

    This is one of a great series for Kids grades 2-4. They are of a high interest level and contain a lot of factual informaton too. My grandson has read several at his school library and has read six more since he got his Nook. He participates in Accelerated Reader and can read these books for points. Plus, they are fairly inexpensive.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    m

    Love. it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    Afternoon on the Amazon

    Wonderfully written. These are great chapter books for kids.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    2nd grade book review

    I thought this book was great because I leaned a lot about the amazon. The amazon river is over 4,000 miles long.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    I just totally loved this book!  It always has some kind of myst

    I just totally loved this book!  It always has some kind of mystery to find out about!

    This book is outrageously cool and has interesting facts.  You all should read it if you want Jack & Annie to go on an adventure while they find a monkey to guide them through the forest.  

    I'm seriously looking forward to reading all the adventurous books!  By: GlamClaw

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    ESG123456789010

    I like the chacrter in the story and ammie and jack being cute



    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    A Must for a First...Grader

    MTH series is a wonderfully written collection. My son loves these books and anticipates the next one.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    THE AMAZING JUNGLE JOURNEY EVER!

    This is one of Jack and Annies best storys yet!jack and annie are walking through Frog Creek Woods to go to the magic treehouse.At the treehouse they found Peanut crawling around in a sock.After that they went to the Amazon Rainforest.When that was done they climbed down the ropeladder.When they reached the bottom they heared asound it went 'CRUNCH! Then they realized it was a bunch of flesh eating ants. After that they went to the river and they saw a canoe and rowed in it. They realized there was no paddles and they drifted away. Then they saw a monkey. It threw fruit at them. The moneky led them to the forest and gave them the fruit. They realized it was a mango and then they went home to Forg Creek Woods.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2006

    This book is really awsome

    My favorite character is Peanut because he saves Jack and Annie . I liked the time my character saved Jack and Annie from the alligator. He took a rope and swung around the alligator's neck and pulled. Jack and Annie could get through the lake on their boat. Also a monkey tried to be friends with Peanut and Peanut was too scared , but later the monkey saved Pean.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I have read these books since I was a little kid, and I think it

    I have read these books since I was a little kid, and I think it is great books for children. I recommend these books to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I love it

    It is my favorte book I just love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Gcguutr

    ?ixgcvghbcddfvhhyxgccfvrwxrvbjvtcrxexexzndrdetchchvhvjvjvjvjvjvjvhvhvhvycxrxrxrxrxrxrxr4tcyvtgytr4%4cr45!?¿¿?¿¿¿? $5$5@5%%5:' ttfcgyxfyfrcyctvhv

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Ed gu

    O

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Junmljmunn...kjnmm.uulnmi.nj

    .nj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    1+200=201+55=256+44=300

    Bro i no kno anyone but u . I have a xbox one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Crasy cody

    So cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    good

    GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Daughters of light 23

    EThank u racer and Hadin fr helping be there! And charecter apps are at voldy 4. To thy story|Rose: I knew that it happened i know. The visions are worse then before, and are exsplaining... the ultimite question {he anwser is 42 fr all u who have read the hitchhikers giude to the galixy} but anywy, i knew darkess did a H.P. to try and fix hadin. I found her with a slightly gazed Bunny o her lap. "Eases pain, ya know, if he turns back to normal" i say. "Hay! It was hard doing this! Its not easy ya know!" She replied but turned him back with a wave of her wand. "Please leave the changing people to the illusions master, darkess" as serenna came out of a corner, oh my sweet lord of life, you scared me sa...ernna." darkess said. "Illusions master?" I said. And serenna looked at darkess and i bet ya, they would have looked like sisters if darkess had brown hair.| sorry its a shorter story, but its like 9:00 pm and i gota goa sleep... -DOLA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3