Customer Reviews for

Aftershock: Protect Yourself and Profit in the Next Global Financial Meltdown

Average Rating 3.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Download Aftershock For Free

Download Aftershock For Free From Here goo.gl/qG5zO

posted by 9791336 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Download Aftershock by David Wiedemer For Free

Download Aftershock by David Wiedemer For Free From Here goo.gl/qG5zO

posted by 9114493 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    Download Aftershock For Free

    Download Aftershock For Free From Here
    goo.gl/qG5zO

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AFTERSHOCK - Failure to read could harm you financial health.

    I had the opportunity to meet Bob and Dave Wiedemer back in May 09 as a result of some business I was conducting. At that time they were hard at work on AFTERSHOCK - their second book. They gave me a copy of their original book - America's Bubble Economy. As soon as I read it, I was sold on their vision and philosophy of the markets. In fact I wished I had found the book back in March of 08. At that time, I was having a running argument with my financial advisors at Bernstein Alliance regarding the direction of the markets. I felt sure, based on all my research, that we were headed into a major correction, but did not have the clean, well documented framework around my arguments that were articulated in America's Bubble Economy.

    I continued to pester the Wiedemers for an early copy of their second book AFTERSHOCK, which they graciously provided to me in August. I devoured the book over the next few days and could not find any flaws in their logic. The book is very well laid out, extremely insightful and very easy to read. While I must admit I follow no one single investment strategy, I am in the process of slowly repositioning my investments to incorporate their recommended approach for 25 to 40% of my invested assets.

    For anyone who is inherently uncomfortable with their current investment options, tired of the 2 minute talking heads with their random predictions, and single brokers claiming they know which stocks to buy, AFTERSHOCK is a must read. AFTERSHOCK provides an original way to look at the current market volatility and turmoil. If after reading AFTERSHOCK, one has any doubts as to their predictions, I would strongly encourage you to read their first book America's Bubble Economy, to get a sense of just how accurately they predicted the "Great Recession" we are currently experiencing.

    David and Bob Wiedemer's first book, America's Bubble Economy, published in Oct. 06, not only correctly predicted the "Great Recession" we are in before it started, but more importantly they predicted it for the right reasons in the right order. They predicted it would begin with the deflating of the sub prime loan bubble and then spread to the housing bubble, credit bubble, stock market bubble and finally consumer spending.

    One point of disclosure please. I have become so convinced of their vision and philosophy that I elected to join their economic consulting company as the COO. I hope you find as much wisdom and pleasure in Aftershock as I did.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Outstanding Work

    If you want to know what is coming down the pike then read this book. Mr. Wiedemer explains in very good detail the reality of how bad the economic situation is and what you can do to better protect yourself. Very good book if your into the real doom of what is coming around the corner. Great explanation on bubbles and how they are popping - how to approach this "Grand SuperCycle Depression". Batten down the hatches boys this one is for real. You think the 1929 depression was bad? You haven't seen anything yet. Only one other author I like more and that is the great Peter Schiff.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Not a review. Second edition is out. What's taking so long? Amazon has ed. 2.

    This is not a review. I'm just asking why is B&N so slow with 2nd edition for the Nook release. Amazon's kindle already has it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    A Warning Sign To The Road Ahead!

    Sadly this book makes all too much sense. It clearly states what no one wants to hear but what everyone really needs to know. You can ignore their advice but doing so could prove disasterous to your investments. Buckle up, the worst of the ride is still ahead of us.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Riveting

    This book has opened my husband's and my eyes to reality. I highly recommend it to everyone concerned about their future

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    The best Book I ever read

    I can recommend this great book without hesitation. It's a must read for people who are looking into their private and financial future.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great job in predictions of our soon downfall of the financial markets

    I'm still trying to figure out how to save my 401k from being underwater..Not certain I can move funds to purchase gold..which is their strongest recommendation. Hmmmmm

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Tap Here!!!

    Someone I know has read this book. She recomended it to me. Though I have not read it yet, I fully intend to in the near future. My rating is only accurate to my families' desire for me to post.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great book , good insight on the economy.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Eye opening book!

    I highly recommend reading this book, it's a real eye opener regarding the financial mess we're all in. All the 'experts' keep trying to give us a 'pep talk' about how wonderfully the economy is supposedly turning around. However, my guts keep telling me they're not being honest with us in regards to how we got into this mess in the first place and how we might riding out the financial storm. This book has served to confirm a number of my suspicions and was very enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A Must read

    This book has changed my thinking about stocks and bonds and what the future holds. After a few chapters I ordered the book they wrote next "the Aftershock Investor." Some people will not want to believe what they predict, but if what they say happens or just part of what they say happens, they will wish they had known.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2