Customer Reviews for

Against His Will

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.

Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.

posted by booksonmynook on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

?

Another book ruined by rude plot spoilers. These ppl should be banned from posting.:

posted by 8888649 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.

    Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    Move over, Fox Mulder. Agent Donnelly is here.

    <P>In Trish Jensen's latest, 'Against His Will,' we have the unlikely Combination of Jake Donnelly, FBI Agent, a bulldog named Muffin, Bob and Scooter (the T-Shirt guinea pigs-trust me, you have to read the story to get the scoop on these two), and a lovely doggie psychologist, LeAnne Crosby. <P>Tough Fibbie that he is, Jake wants nothing to do with Muffin until he finds out his beloved Aunt Sophie has tied his inheritance to his care of the dog, and that in the event of his default, all reverts to the lovely LeAnne. Quickly, we find out why Jake is so emotional about one of Aunt Sophie's properties. He's also suspicious about LeAnne's occupation and her up-scale resort for humans and their canine owner. Certain that she's fleecing the unsuspecting, he decides to play along with the terms of the will if only to debunk the doggie shrink. What evolves is one of the most entertaining stories I've read in a long time as Jake and LeAnne at first circle each other warily and then break down and admit their attraction for each other. <P>The book had me laughing and, in the end, crying. It was one of those books I wanted to go on for another 300 pages or so *just* so it wouldn't end. My heart went out to Jake and how important his Aunt Sophie and Uncle George were to him. And I loved LeAnne for her ability to get 'close' to him and help him. <P>I don't know of a better way to spend a couple of summer days, and if I could, I'd give 'Against His Will' a 6-star rating. I can't recommend this one highly enough and I'm looking forward to Ms.Jensen's next release.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2000

    In 'Against His Will', Trish Jensen writes.....

    ...some of the best romantic fiction available - the central characters are both believable and funny, and the storyline is great fun to follow. Trish is the only romantic fiction author around that I will read, she's that good. Her work is endorsed by both the Brotherhood and BTO, so nothing else need be said.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Trish Jensen has outdone herself this time!

    This book is a must buy. Trish Jensen does comedy so well. Jake and Muffin are the perfect heros and LeAnne is a wonderful heroine. I laughed and I cried. I look forward to any and all books by Trish Jensen!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love it!

    I have read all of Trish Jenson's books and I have loved every single one. Her books are fast paced, funny and always a great story. All of her boks are cute, funny and have a great plot. Can't wait for more to be released. I flew through the books in one sitting. I couldn't put them down. Loved it and love them all! Thanks for your great stories Trish, I always feel happy when I am done reading your books!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2000

    Trish Jensen at her hilarious and heartzinging best!

    Special Agent Jake Donnelly isn't having the best year. His dear Aunt Sophie, with whom Jake had spent his wonderful childhood summers, has passed away...and left him a most peculiar bequest: guardianship of her beloved bulldog, Muffin. Her very *wealthy* bulldog Muffin. So when man and mutt meet face to face and it isn't love at first sight, what's a Special Agent to do? Find LeAnne Crosby, that's what!--even if it doesn't sound like a great idea at first.<p> Trish Jensen weaves a rompingly-funny, heart-tugging tail [er...tale] of romance and laughter as we follow Jake Donnelly through the peaks and pitfalls of pet parenting. With the gorgeous and brilliant Dr. Crosby to help him fall for man's best friend, and with hit-man Jimmy 'The Bunny' on his tail, Jake Donnelly is in for quite a vacation indeed!<p> Fetch this book home and curl up on the furniture with it. It's absolutely a must read!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2000

    Trish Jensen outdoes herself

    Trish Jensen is a wonderful author who writes romantic comedy beyond belief. This book is definitely a must read, and one to curl up with on any furniture, or outdoors on a hammock.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    A wonderful love story! Well written

    This story warmed my heart--I'll be sure to read more books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Jake's aunt played matchmaker, even from the grave. I loved the

    Jake's aunt played matchmaker, even from the grave. I loved the tension &amp; sparring occurring between Leanne &amp; Jake throughout the book. Muffin was just icing on the cake, especially when Jake had &quot;conversations&quot; with the dog throughout the novel. There was some drama &amp; action, but this is pure comedy gold for the most part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Great read!

    Another excellent free friday selection! If I post anything about the stiry, it will ruin it. Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Titokaca

    A book worth reading. The ending is predredictable from the start, but it the fun to read pages in between that make it a 5star read for me.
    Romance and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read!!

    I loved this book. It is a must read for any dog lover out there. Once I got into it, I did not want to put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    You'll love it.

    It was really great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Having read this author before, this book did not disappoint. T

    Having read this author before, this book did not disappoint. This is a fun read and one that you want to finish once you start. Nice romance and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Loved it!!

    This book made me laugh so hard I cried. You add romance and suspense into the mix and this is an awesome book. Going to check out more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommend

    I really enjoyed this book, the characters were likable and it was well written. Ya gotta love the dog. It was a free book so I wasn't expecting alot but I was pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great Read

    It was a thrilling suspenseful read with that awesome touch of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2