Customer Reviews for

Against the Wall

Average Rating 4
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the prof

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or ...
Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or worse, in conference!

posted by 6000040 on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Glad I did not buy this.

I was very dissapointed in this book. Good story line, but too many F words. Sex was way over the top. I am not a prude, but way over done. Leaves nothing to the imagination. If all her writing is like this, will not read her books.

posted by 10768172 on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    **

    I could not finish this book. The main female character is a big time wimp. I cannot believe that she put up with so much garbage, and she claims to still love this guy. Whatever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    loved the series... Shel and Mel are hilarious!!

    loved the series... Shel and Mel are hilarious!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Incredibly funny and sweet!

    This is an author that you really need to keep up with, I don't think I have ever read a book (and I have read hundreds of authors) that made me laugh and tear up as much as this one. Maybe me and the author have the same sense of humor, I don't know but this book was fun and incredibly real. The characters are so down to earth and totally relatable it's like your developing a friendship as you read. Thank you Julie for such a great read and for free! Over 400 pages of fun, laughs and melt your heart moments. A MUST READ!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Nice and easy to read

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Sweet

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Really

    I cant even give this a fair rating. There's waaayyyy too much cursing in the first few pages for my taste. It jus sounds hortible for a "teacher". I wouldn't finish this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Cute

    The story was cute but the way they all behaved at times just did not fit their age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Vocabulary problems

    This author hasn't checked out a dictionarynor thesaurus in a while. Cannot get past the bad language. One's intelligence and creativity can be seen through language. This author needs some eriting classes. I do not care how good the story is, if I can condense the whole plot to just a few pages by editing out foul language it is not worthwhile reafing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Disgusting

    It would have been a decent book without the potty mouth language and smut

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    READ ME!

    Hmm... dont ALL books have foul language in them nowadays? Seems bpretty stupi reason to stop reading a book... but im not you now, am I?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Loved it!

    I loved this book so much that I had to force myself to put it down to sleep. Was a quick read & enjoyed every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Disgusting!

    The language in this book is absolutely foul. I'm actually interested in the characters but cannot finish the book because of the language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Funny

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Still makes me smile

    Although i felt the begining to b quiet...rushed... towards the 4th chapter and on i was very much into the story ..it make me laugh at times , smile in others, and i even felt giddy in some of the sceenes... i would of wanted the end ,b4 the wedding, to have been extended or simply more detailed ...im not a big fan of rushed beginings and endings ...all in all its one book i'll probably be rereading wen i want a feel good moment :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Ugh

    Looks nasty yall wrong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Buy this book now!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Sweet romance

    Cute story will probly read next in series



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Very entertaining

    A nice, light, fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Great book

    Easy, quick read. Fun and cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14