Customer Reviews for

Against the Wall

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the prof

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or ...
Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or worse, in conference!

posted by 6000040 on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Glad I did not buy this.

I was very dissapointed in this book. Good story line, but too many F words. Sex was way over the top. I am not a prude, but way over done. Leaves nothing to the imagination. If all her writing is like this, will not read her books.

posted by 10768172 on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    It started a little slow for me, but got a little better. They were teachers around 30ish, but it was a little high schoolish to me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Main character

    I thought this was a cute story,but the main character was very young acting,and I thought some of the story line was ridiculious

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Real world love story

    I appreciate the story of real people. No billionaires just average people. People you can relate to. Would love to find more stories like this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Cute

    The story was cute but the way they all behaved at times just did not fit their age.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Neede

    This is for you neede I love you you can read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Hilarious and Light

    Great for a summer beach read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Me

    Good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Against the wall

    Pretty good. Story line moved quickly and kept interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Eh......

    Only 1 love scene in the last few pages. I did like the banter between the friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Once I got past the usage of language (and there is a lot of cus

    Once I got past the usage of language (and there is a lot of cussing going on) I started to enjoy the story. It was irritating how Matty did not want to be 'with' her, until I realized his awesome intentions and how much he really loved her and how much he wanted her to really love him as well without tagging along any baggage. He never felt insecure about her in any way until near the end of the story when she has a moment with her ex, Chase. This made Matty human to me, when he showed a bit of deeper emotion. Although Mel is annoyingly immature for an almost thirty year old English teacher, the story did a good job of explaining how difficult it sometimes is to move on. I enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Hmmm long

    So it was a good free read. Just didnt like how he was so confident she would go back to him after he let her date other guys. He also got upset when she kissed her ex. But he didnt confront her about it just ran like a pus. But overall good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good read!

    Great chemistry!!!! Lots of laughter and love!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Ok

    Kinda jumped to the end fast.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2