Customer Reviews for

Against the Wall

Average Rating 4
( 285 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the prof

Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or ...
Fast and funny - a good read! The only caveat I have is the profanity - not that I have anything against profanity, but none of my fellow teachers dare curse like the ones in this book, even in private, for fear of what might pop out of our mouths in the classroom - or worse, in conference!

posted by 6000040 on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Glad I did not buy this.

I was very dissapointed in this book. Good story line, but too many F words. Sex was way over the top. I am not a prude, but way over done. Leaves nothing to the imagination. If all her writing is like this, will not read her books.

posted by 10768172 on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Loved this book and it's sequel. 

    Loved this book and it's sequel. 

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Julie Prestsater has done it again! I've read the books in her D

    Julie Prestsater has done it again! I've read the books in her Double Threat series and loved getting the chance to read about the teachers in this book!

    Love it from start to finish. The characters were great! I loved Shel & Mel's friendship. Mel reminded me of my aunt. And what can I say about Matt? He is a great all around guy!! There were a few times I want to smack some sense into Shelly where Matt was concerned! Love taking the journey to finding love with them!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Awesome read

    Loved the friendship between Mel and Shel. They had me laughing out loud....my husband thought I was crazy! Loved the whole book. Hate that I have to buy the next 2 when this one was free. Read it in one night

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Love it!

    This is an awesome, modern, love story. Its not the cheesy romance novel you expect. Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Beautiful, charming, witty!

    What a fun and beautiful love story! I was so invested in the romance of Shelly and Matty that I finished this in one day. I laughed and cried. Highly recommend!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Funny and sexy!

    This auther was unexpectedly funny, i was laughing within seconds of reading the story. I really enjoyed the characters and the story left me feeling good. Its sex scenes were hot , but flowed in the story well. So glad i tried this boook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Great Read!!!!

    This is a really great book with good character development. Loved the relationship between Shel and Mel reminds me of my best friend and I. So many LOL moments.

    I knew I was hooked when Shel says, (talking about TV DVDs she owns), "all the gilmore girls and dawson's creek...Joey Potter, can you believe that beyotch got Pacey & is now married to Maverick!!" HILARIOUS!!

    I def recommend this book!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Loved it

    When i first started reading this book i really didnt think i was going to like it. Boy was i wrong! This book was so funny at some points i laughed out loud. Very entertaining book. Loved the main characters and just loved the whole story. Great read definately! Would recommend for sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    loved the series... Shel and Mel are hilarious!!

    loved the series... Shel and Mel are hilarious!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Incredibly funny and sweet!

    This is an author that you really need to keep up with, I don't think I have ever read a book (and I have read hundreds of authors) that made me laugh and tear up as much as this one. Maybe me and the author have the same sense of humor, I don't know but this book was fun and incredibly real. The characters are so down to earth and totally relatable it's like your developing a friendship as you read. Thank you Julie for such a great read and for free! Over 400 pages of fun, laughs and melt your heart moments. A MUST READ!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Nice and easy to read

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Sweet

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    Awesome

    ? loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    against the wall

    This was a very good book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    The best ever !!!!!

    i love the romantic novel. The sexual frustration just enhances the novel even more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Awesome

    Free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Matt is stupid! Shelly deserved better treatment! But, it was a good book

    Her new "boyfriend" is way over possessive with her, and Chase is trying to win her over, yet again, but at a party they kiss, and Shelly realizes that she doesn't feel anything for the man that she once loved, but her "boyfriend" who eventually turns into over possessive "husband" over hears her saying "thanks, I needed that" and thought she was telling Chase that she needed HIM! As if! Matt, if you are gonna be way over possessive, Shelky could date someone else, spare herself the heartache of you "dumping" her, just because you misunderstood her! I'm really starting to dislike Chase alot, but he is only a human being, like everyone else! Give the poor fellow a break, for goodness sake! Read the last book, and you'll see that you never should've judged him! In the last book in the series, he owns up to all his past mistakes, and tries very hard to fix them... And whats more? He is actually kinda nice, but he seems kinda rude at first! So what? Nobody's perfect! Stop acting like people who mess up are stupid! I bet everyone who will read this reveiw has made some kind of mistake in his or her life! And whats more? Well, let me tell you! I, for one, can relate to both Shelly, and Chase! Its hard to realize you've been "cheated" on, but I've also the "cheatee"... or in simpler words, I've been dumped, and I've dumped other people! The cheating can wait for Mel and Nick's story, noting Nick actually cheated on Mel, for a blonde redneck girl, who is working with him! Don't get me wrong, as i'm blonde, but really Nick...? A blonde redneck? How stupid, and hurtful, can one man get...?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Loved it!

    I loved this book so much that I had to force myself to put it down to sleep. Was a quick read & enjoyed every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Funny

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8