Customer Reviews for

Agape

Average Rating 3.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful

I couldn't describe my relationship with God in a better way. This was absolutely stunning. Well put. Proud to have such a devoted Christian sister in my family. In a short work you managed to capture so many aspects of God. But of course there is always more. :) Amazin...
I couldn't describe my relationship with God in a better way. This was absolutely stunning. Well put. Proud to have such a devoted Christian sister in my family. In a short work you managed to capture so many aspects of God. But of course there is always more. :) Amazing testimony.

posted by 3997767 on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Agape

This book did have some good pionts. It hops around but you will get a good feeling about parts of the book.

posted by 17515104 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Beautiful

    I couldn't describe my relationship with God in a better way. This was absolutely stunning. Well put. Proud to have such a devoted Christian sister in my family. In a short work you managed to capture so many aspects of God. But of course there is always more. :) Amazing testimony.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    truly inspirational

    this is exactly what we all need to hear when we are feeling down, thank you for this beautiful and timelessly true message.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Amazing.

    With all the watery modern Christian stuff out there on the market today, Agape is an awesome, short, sweet look at a relationship with God. To call this "refreshing" is an understatement! Fabulous.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    What

    What age group would you say??? I Love this book!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Well written and original!

    The grammar was wonderful, flow smooth, and the content very biblically sound. It was personal, but very profound :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Wow!

    Amazing to be able to share her intimate worship, and see an example of perfect love for God.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Excellent

    Hard to believe a 20 year old wrote this. It is a very moving piece. Good job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Wow!

    This was wonderful! The only disappointment is that it is short. I will look for more like this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Refreshing

    This book is a much needed reminder of God's perfect love. Thank you for sharing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Awesome..

    Everyone should read this. Its the perfect way to describe the relationship between the Lord and His followers. I havent read something this special in a long time. Beautiful and very impactful esspecially considering how short it is. This is definitly something i will read over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    All I can say is wow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Spirit

    Thanks to the author for her wonderful words of wisdom and the way she has applied Gods words of truth and beauty in her life, nicely written!,,,,,,its a keeper,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    I wonder

    I havent read this book yet but by telling of the reviews i have heard good and bad about this book but scence my grand mother is the one who is reccomending this book to you people and me im going to say its a good book because she wouidnt reccomend it if she thoought it was a terrible book and i shouid know because i am her grandaughter and were very close

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great book. Helpful

    I enjoyed this book, because the author put in personal life stories that I could relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great read

    Its short but its gets the job done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Totally good read

    I have read this book and have put it in my private Library to reread and to let otheres read it as desired, I have also posted this on my Facebook page and have recommended it to all of my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2