Customer Reviews for

Agenda 21

Average Rating 4
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Must read!

Backers of Agenda 21 will crawl out of the woodwork to discredit this book. They want everyone to stay asleep so there is no backlash to their agenda. Agenda 21 should be read and passed around to everyone you know. If it is allowed to go unchallenged, Agenda 21 will de...
Backers of Agenda 21 will crawl out of the woodwork to discredit this book. They want everyone to stay asleep so there is no backlash to their agenda. Agenda 21 should be read and passed around to everyone you know. If it is allowed to go unchallenged, Agenda 21 will destroy the entire world.

posted by 8444981 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Glenn Beck is masterful. He can take a work of fiction written

Glenn Beck is masterful. He can take a work of fiction written by someone else, slap his name on it, and sell, sell sell. I applaud his use of the fiction genre, as his entire career, at least dating back to his pot-smoking top-40 radio days, has been one long, drawn-...
Glenn Beck is masterful. He can take a work of fiction written by someone else, slap his name on it, and sell, sell sell. I applaud his use of the fiction genre, as his entire career, at least dating back to his pot-smoking top-40 radio days, has been one long, drawn-out study in personal mythology. Let's say your mother died accidentally when you were 15. That's just not interesting enough to include in your own re-writing of history; let's make the death a suicide, and let's back it up two years so it becomes more useful for the story. History, both recent and decades old, is to be created, on-air, so that listeners can feel like they're a part of the great "inner circle," those entrusted with the "secrets" and "conspiracies" that Beck creates, out of whole cloth.

Reading this book was very easy. There are no difficult words. The concepts are mindlessly simple. The conclusions are as obvious as an oncoming freight train. Formulaic. And that's being generous. Will people read it? Sure, with Beck's name on it. With the author's name? Probably not. It is sadly out-dated, not artfully constructed, nor at the end even interesting. (Previous reviewer's "heart-stopping" reading of this book was perhaps a mis-statement. I think the description they were reaching for was "sleep-inducing."

That's not the reason that this book should be ignored. The real reason? It is a shameless attempt to take a very real attempt to address global issues and make it into a sinister, underground plot to undermine the United States of America. For those who prefer to think for themselves, a reading of the actual, non-binding United Nations document would be helpful. Pretty tame, and written... wait for it... in 1992. Talk about striking while the irony's hot!

posted by DukDukGuus on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Glenn Beck is masterful. He can take a work of fiction written

    Glenn Beck is masterful. He can take a work of fiction written by someone else, slap his name on it, and sell, sell sell. I applaud his use of the fiction genre, as his entire career, at least dating back to his pot-smoking top-40 radio days, has been one long, drawn-out study in personal mythology. Let's say your mother died accidentally when you were 15. That's just not interesting enough to include in your own re-writing of history; let's make the death a suicide, and let's back it up two years so it becomes more useful for the story. History, both recent and decades old, is to be created, on-air, so that listeners can feel like they're a part of the great "inner circle," those entrusted with the "secrets" and "conspiracies" that Beck creates, out of whole cloth.

    Reading this book was very easy. There are no difficult words. The concepts are mindlessly simple. The conclusions are as obvious as an oncoming freight train. Formulaic. And that's being generous. Will people read it? Sure, with Beck's name on it. With the author's name? Probably not. It is sadly out-dated, not artfully constructed, nor at the end even interesting. (Previous reviewer's "heart-stopping" reading of this book was perhaps a mis-statement. I think the description they were reaching for was "sleep-inducing."

    That's not the reason that this book should be ignored. The real reason? It is a shameless attempt to take a very real attempt to address global issues and make it into a sinister, underground plot to undermine the United States of America. For those who prefer to think for themselves, a reading of the actual, non-binding United Nations document would be helpful. Pretty tame, and written... wait for it... in 1992. Talk about striking while the irony's hot!

    9 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Just bad

    Do not waste your money.

    7 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    The only thing I would recommend this book for is toilet paper w

    The only thing I would recommend this book for is toilet paper when you are camping. As for reading if you want to read the rantings of a complete ego-maniac read "Mein Kampf" because at least Hitler you can understand.

    5 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Very Sad.

    What a poor excuse for a plot, and terrible writing style.
    This book is a collection of paranoid delusions, with boring characters that I could not even begin to like.

    4 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Did Beck write this paranoid fantasy or his "co-author"

    Did Beck write this paranoid fantasy or his "co-author" Parke?......no matter......pure nut crazy drivel!

    3 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Waste of life!!!!!!

    This book really sucked! I've never wrote a book review before, but I figured if I could just save one person from wasting time and money on this horrible book, than it would be worth it.

    2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    Glenn Beck can only talk about one thing, "gloom and doom."

    2 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    Being a fan of Glenn Beck, I am very disappointed with this book

    Being a fan of Glenn Beck, I am very disappointed with this book.  It is terribly repetitive and boring with a plot to nowhere.  My advice is to read the last 10 pages of this book for the only hint of suspense that the story has to offer and the afterword for knowledge of Agenda 21(the whole reason why I got the book).

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Thought provoking!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    horrible

    pathetic scenario. i love a good dystopian novel. but this was a bit too nutty.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Ah duh

    Oh boy... This book is a pile of steaming dog poo. Anyone who says it is a great read has no taste and most likely reads issues of US weekly for intellectual stimulation. Glen Beck is an uneducated fool and a manipulative jack-ape. I really couldnt even get through the book and only began to read it to see how ludicrous it was..
    If i had it in paper book form, i would take an earliers viewers advice and utilize it as toilet paper or maybe line myblitter bix with it.. But, my Nook wont suffice for that.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This novel is a fast read which is good since it is poorly writt

    This novel is a fast read which is good since it is poorly written. You don't feel remorse for the characters as they are one dimentional. The plot was taken from sci fi like Soylent Green. I found out Mr. Beck did not pen a single word. Fraud comes to mind. As for his politcal agenda at the end of the book, he should take solice in the fact that the real Agenda 21 is not the ecological nightmare he envisions. He should check his facts. Agenda 21 is rotting on the vine. I hate to waste my hard earned money on tripe. Next time I will skim a book more thoroughly before I buy it. Note to anyone thinking of reading this: don't bother.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    By morons for morons

    Xxxxx

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1