Customer Reviews for

Agents of Change

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

It was an easy book to get into. The plot flowed really well co

It was an easy book to get into. The plot flowed really well considering the different twists it took. Just when I thought I figured something out in the plot, there was another twist. I'm really looking forward to Agents of Chaos in the fall and can't wait to see wh...
It was an easy book to get into. The plot flowed really well considering the different twists it took. Just when I thought I figured something out in the plot, there was another twist. I'm really looking forward to Agents of Chaos in the fall and can't wait to see what happens to next!

posted by coconnell on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Painful read

I am sorry, but I found it immensely painful to read this book. Point of fact this is one of the few books that I cannot force myself to read without skimming through large portions.
The main character is a complete idiot! I cannot fathom how we are supposed to root fo...
I am sorry, but I found it immensely painful to read this book. Point of fact this is one of the few books that I cannot force myself to read without skimming through large portions.
The main character is a complete idiot! I cannot fathom how we are supposed to root for someone who continuously performs one idiotic manuever after another.
We are all different in this world. You may enjoy this book, but I for one cannot recommend it.

posted by clay1diverTX on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    It was an easy book to get into. The plot flowed really well co

    It was an easy book to get into. The plot flowed really well considering the different twists it took. Just when I thought I figured something out in the plot, there was another twist. I'm really looking forward to Agents of Chaos in the fall and can't wait to see what happens to next!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great read!

    I enjoyed this fast paced adventure/action mystery - kept me hooked, gotta get the sequel!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Picked it up and ripped right through it. Plot has an addictive

    Picked it up and ripped right through it. Plot has an addictive pace and the characters are engaging. All told, a promising debut and simply an entertaining and worthwhile read in general.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Awesome Debut

    A very clever and intriguing debut. Well written with a unique and engaging plot. Looking firward to Agents of Chaos.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    Very Good

    Very good but could use a grammar checker for things like break when it should have been brake

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Great book

    Thrilling from beginning to end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Couldn't even finish it

    I don't care about any of the characters. So annoying and tiresome. Main guy is an idiot, cant follow life saving directions from those in the know, the 'good guys' do not do anything correctly or really help anyone. A farce. Who cares

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Painful read

    I am sorry, but I found it immensely painful to read this book. Point of fact this is one of the few books that I cannot force myself to read without skimming through large portions.
    The main character is a complete idiot! I cannot fathom how we are supposed to root for someone who continuously performs one idiotic manuever after another.
    We are all different in this world. You may enjoy this book, but I for one cannot recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this book mostly becuase i love adventure/fantasy type book s a/s/l 14 female washinton (not D.C.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Good read

    This book was a pleasant surprise. The pace kept me madly reading to find out what would happen next. The plot twists were unexpected. Calvin Newsome with all his foibles and admitted short comings had you rooting for him throughout. Out of the many free independent offerings I've read it had very little in need of proofing. I found only three mistakes-and yes "breaks" was one of them. Recommend highly and I am looking forward to the sequels. Good job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Excellent

    Excellent read. Suspenseful and pretty good character development. Only issue is that the end leaves the reader dangling and ready to read the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Interesting book

    Was abit weak in the middle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Bogs down in the middle but ends well

    I almost quit reading during what seemed like interminable chases and deceptions. but am glad I persevered. Calvin is an engaging character and I enjoyed the preview of Agent of Chaos, which I just ordered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Sorry folks, I didn't care for it

    Shape changers, paranormal powers, enchanted arrowheads, disfiguring injuries, lots of murder, mayham and other violence. Unbeliveable, Not my kind of book. 600 pages. Violent. Men and woman, 18 and up who enjoy the paranormal, will like this book. Me, not so much.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Really great book

    This was well written and fast-paced!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Fantastic thriller

    Gripping from beginning to end and leaves you excited for more. A great introduction to a wonderful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Interesting story

    Good story. Holds your attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good read

    Very much enjoyed this story....hated to see it end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Review

    Very good read,the characters took you where you need to be in this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Amazing

    The book almost brought me into the plot ad the details were amzing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2