Customer Reviews for

The Agony Column

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Fang

    *she rolls off of the bed and crawls under it.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Alex

    "I will be back at 12:00. That is, if you want to talk to me." I sigh. "I understand if you don't."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Alex

    I gently push you off and sigh. "I can't do this to Bree...I have hurt her enough already. I am sorry." I rub my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Creeeeeeeeeeeeepier

    Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Nightbird ghost story shorts

    I woke up i the morning to the sound of battle cries and missiles peircing the fresh morning air. I struggled to get up, the stood, wobbling slightly. Then i looked around for my sword, which was ontop of my window sill, i picked it up abd put it in its sheath on my belt. I walked to the door of my bedroom when i froze, hearing a voice..u."Dismaaaay...Dismaaaay? I need uuuu...where are uu?" It moaned, its voice belonged to my sister, agony...i took a step back, shakeing. Agony walked through my door, floating, her face was damaged, her back was pouring energon, and fangs hund from her mouth..."dismaaaay...dismaay...i neeed uuu..." agony floated closer to me, walking on air, and i stepped back..."dismaaay..." she said, and the lights shut off. My spark.l started to glow, then shut off, glow, then shut off. I felt searing pain, then my body hit the floor, then lights flipped on, instead of seeing the bedroom, i saw agony's bleeding, disfigured, fang, red eyed, face, the sound of someone fist banging random keys on the piano. Lightning crackled and crashed outside. "Where were u Dismay." Said agony, and i felt unbearable afterwards...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Good story line, extremely poor presentation

    This is a good short (68 pages) mystery/romance set in London. It kept my attention but it was full of errors, typos, extraneous numbers and letters. While you can decipher most of it, it was not enjoyable to work through it. Luckily, it was short. Would have given it 5 stars except for the printing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    Great Story - Too Bad Format was HORRENDOUS!

    Intriguing and intelligent page turner. Was severely disappointed there were a zillion typos (was able to guess what was intended but distracting). Almost gave up due to margin issues and bizarre errors - but the plot was just too good and muddled through to the end and was glad I did. Could be an excellent read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2