Customer Reviews for

Aiden's Charity (Breeds Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Preview is not the right one for the book

Preview is not right for this book

posted by 1385626 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A hard man

For me this book was not as successful as the other Breed stories. I had a hard time understanding the motivation behind Aiden's actions, which weren't fully explained until about two thirds into the book. However I sympathized immediately with Charity, which put Aiden ...
For me this book was not as successful as the other Breed stories. I had a hard time understanding the motivation behind Aiden's actions, which weren't fully explained until about two thirds into the book. However I sympathized immediately with Charity, which put Aiden into an even worse light. Despite this difficulty, I did enjoy the book which furthers the detailed, highly believable world of the breeds. Events from other books are foreshadowed in an intriguing way and the sex is just as hot as ever. This book in particular doesn't stand well on it's own. I would suggest it for true fans who want the full story from the series.

posted by KatinaG on May 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Preview is not the right one for the book

    Preview is not right for this book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    A hard man

    For me this book was not as successful as the other Breed stories. I had a hard time understanding the motivation behind Aiden's actions, which weren't fully explained until about two thirds into the book. However I sympathized immediately with Charity, which put Aiden into an even worse light. Despite this difficulty, I did enjoy the book which furthers the detailed, highly believable world of the breeds. Events from other books are foreshadowed in an intriguing way and the sex is just as hot as ever. This book in particular doesn't stand well on it's own. I would suggest it for true fans who want the full story from the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Two Thumbs Up

    It was good to find one of the back books to one of my favorite stories. I loved it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome

    another hot book~!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good read!!!

    Aiden is a wolf breed which mean he is a man with wolf DNA in him, scientists created him and other like him...they were meant to be killers and nothing more......this book is a very good read i recommend it to anyone looking for a paranormal romance book... theres other books in this series as well.. the series is called " the breeds"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    WRONG PREVEIW!!!!

    THE PREVEIW FOR THIS BOOK AIDEN'S CHARITY IS TOTALLY WRONG! (MAIN CHARACTERS ,PLOT'ECT) FIX PLEASE!!! WHAT BOOK SERIES DOES THIS PREVEIW BELONG TO(WITCH NAMED HOLLY,2 HOT VAMPS?)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great!

    It is a great read it has betrayal and make up with sensual heat and romance and thrilling

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I would read any book from this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Great reads

    i dont care which breed it is, i love them all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    If you are a fan of the breeds than this is a good book to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Another sucess

    Love this whole series. Go to her web site to get the order of the books. This is my third time thru series. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Emma

    Shawdow...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Angel to shadow

    Hey

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Ty

    Great sex book 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Leven

    Im there.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Mimi to below

    Ok lets fu.ck then just tell me where

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Uf

    C

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    To mimi

    I have a huge dick for ya...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    i agree this one was advertised wrong it says it is about two va

    i agree this one was advertised wrong it says it is about two vampires but is not although a good book i am curious to know if there is a wolf breeds book about jessica and hawke i seem to be having trouble keeping the books in order does anyone know which order to read all these breed series in the list really does not say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    I WANT ONE!

    Love every breed book the first couple books are a little amateur but by the 4th book the writing has matured to perfection! Absolutely love this author will buy every Breed book to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12