Customer Reviews for

Alarm Clock, Weather, Nightstand

Average Rating 4
( 266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

442 out of 481 people found this review helpful.

Nice simple alarm clock

Great app. Very easy to setup. And it has a cute little thing - when book is locked, before you unlock it you can see current time, date and when your alarm will wake you up. Very nice and useful.

posted by 5645296 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

I purchased for use as an alarm clock but I can barely hear it,

I purchased for use as an alarm clock but I can barely hear it, even with both the app & Nook on maximum sound. I tested it while wide awake with the Nook sitting right in front of me and I could BARELY hear it. I do not recommend this if puchasing as an alarm.

posted by 8106758 on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 266 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Nice simple alarm clock

    Great app. Very easy to setup. And it has a cute little thing - when book is locked, before you unlock it you can see current time, date and when your alarm will wake you up. Very nice and useful.

    442 out of 481 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    *****

    Great alarm, love the weather feature! Highly recommended!

    335 out of 383 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Must have

    Very useful app I think. Good alarm feature with choices of music. Can also works as a nice table clock. I like it.

    317 out of 355 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Works good

    It woke me up. What more could I ask? No more fighting over our single alarm, and good for a quick nap at work.

    224 out of 259 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great app! Even better customer service!

    Great app! Even better customer service! I emailed the developer with a question. I recieved a response within two hours and in the evening! I only wish the app had an option to prevent the nook from going to sleep while the clock is on. Other than that this is a great app from a great developer. Well worth the $$

    209 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Great alarm clock!

    I love this! An alarm clock AND weather all on my nook! Great for travel!

    164 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    I can hear it from another room

    I like this alarm - it's been waking me up for 2 weeks. The weather feature is a big plus and I love the soft colors and glow. It's laud - I can hear it in my bedroom even when my Nook is in the family room. Recommended!

    141 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I love it

    I love it its so easy and i somtimes have to check the weather to know what to wear not enymore it is great

    116 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    I like the blue one

    Nice alarm

    110 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Yep.

    This is good. Clear, easy to use. A no-brainer.

    104 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Alarm Clock

    Great app reccemonded for middleschoolers in the morning and adults for work also great for a lot of things.(:

    74 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Please read

    I know a lot of people were complaining that the alarm wasn't loud enough. It wasn't at first but when I went to settings andd switched the alarm to buzzer alarm it was MUCH louder! Also turn up your alarm volume all the way on settings. I am extremly happy with this alarm. It was perfect for my needs.

    64 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Nook alarm clock

    Nook needs louder volume for alarm, otherwise quite a neat clock to have.

    62 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Awsome!!

    This is the greatest app ever!!!

    53 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    ?????

    Does the alarm go off while the nook is locked?

    44 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Love it!

    I have no complaints. Does exactly what it says it will

    40 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Wanted clock image

    Works great

    40 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great App for Lightish Sleepers

    I found the app loud only on rooster setting but other than that the app is great, no more stubbing toes or sleeping in really late and the weather is pretty closely aligned with the news forecast, the gentle glow is calming and the colors are alluring, while it could be louder it is still a pretty great app

    39 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great alarm

    Nice app - easy to set up and it works like a charm. Weather forecast is great too!

    39 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    From Developer.

    looks like starting 8/29 our current weather provider has changed the rules, and we are no longer able to receive weather information, that results in app not displaying the current weather.

    We are currently working on switching to a new weather provider and we hope to submit it to BN approval as soon as its ready.

    Once the new version is approved by BN, it would appear as application update, available in Library->Apps.

    We hope that BN would approve the new version this week, so it can become available by Friday 9/7

    27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 266 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14