Customer Reviews for

Alarm Clock, Weather, Nightstand

Average Rating 4
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

383 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

Nice simple alarm clock

Great app. Very easy to setup. And it has a cute little thing - when book is locked, before you unlock it you can see current time, date and when your alarm will wake you up. Very nice and useful.

posted by 5645296 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

I purchased for use as an alarm clock but I can barely hear it,

I purchased for use as an alarm clock but I can barely hear it, even with both the app & Nook on maximum sound. I tested it while wide awake with the Nook sitting right in front of me and I could BARELY hear it. I do not recommend this if puchasing as an alarm.

posted by 8106758 on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Too quirky

    Although this app is easy to set up, it's more quirky than intuitive. Sometimes the alarm turns off when i look at the settings and it's not obviius that it turned off. As a backup i have another alarm clock by my bed and it's saved me a few times now when this app alarm doesn't work. For ex, this morning i woke up at 5:02 and was wondering why the app didn't sound at 5:00, so i checked the settings. Sure enough i had set it fir 5:10. Ok, my bad. So i expect it sound sound in a few mminutes and hit the snooze on my backup alarm. Then at 5:15 the app still didn't sound! Come to find out the app turned off when i viewed the settings earlier. I did not remove the "on" checkmark at 5:02 when i viewed the settings, it just did that on its own. This has hapoened a few times now. Like i said.... quirky!

    Also i don't like the weather function either.


    I am going to stick with my old fashioned clock alarm until i can find an app that is more reliable than this app. I've tried this app for over a month now and still don't feel comfortable without a backup and that defeats the purpose, doesn't it?!

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Whazzup?

    HELP --- HELP --- HELP!!!

    I've had and used this app for several months and all of a sudden, the weather component stopped working (as in "update failed").

    I have checked all my settings and they're fine.....is something wrong with the server/host for updating the weather??

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    ????

    This is a great app for the alarm but the weather feature stopped working :/

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Weather has never work

    Clock works just fine. I can back it up w / another clock But what I really like is weather report daily because I have to drive my car for work all day. Nothing. I havent been able to get one report. Always says update failed. Cheap, but I did pay for it so I would like it to work.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Alarm clock weather app

    After reading the reviews i bought this app because most people said it was a good one! Now i wish i hadnt! The alarm is not as loud as i had hoped it would be! I cant get the weather! Thats one of the reasons i bought it! I tried to contact the company but havent heard back! I wouldnt waist my money on it unless you just want to know the time whichthe nook already has!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Don't recomend

    Booo

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Not worth the money

    No matter how high you set the volume you will nit gearbthe alarm click.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Drains my nooks battery

    Its a great app but the only problem is that it seems to drains my battery power.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    color is pretty

    cannot get the weather to sync with the program. keeps coming up as an error. it's annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Its ok

    The clock and alarm is cool looking but weather on this DOESNT WORK!! and that was the main thing i got it for. So if that part isnt a big deal for you, then its at least nice for using it as an alarm and clock. I want my weather tho :o(

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1