Customer Reviews for

Alaska Virgin Air

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Alaska Virgin Air is a fun read.

This book, about a reluctant clairvoyant from Jersey, living in Alaska and running a rural air service, was funny, with unexpected twists and turns.

posted by AlaskaReader on January 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend.

A fun read with an insight into life in Alaska. You gotta be crazy to live there. An interesting cast of characters.

posted by RenoReader on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun book to read.  My biggest complaint with the book was with t

    Fun book to read.  My biggest complaint with the book was with the main character, who I liked, but who I thought needed to be shaked a few time.  But I loved the characters, and the humor was great.  I wish there didn't have to be a mystery to the story, I think a story just about Abbey coming back to Alaska,  her struggles with running the airline and finding romance was enough of a story.  

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Better then I thought it would be.

    This book wad 530 pages long and was a fast read. I thought it would be a paranormal type book and was reluctant to read it. A friend had recommended it, so I decided to bite the bullet and give it a try. There was very few ESP incidents in this book and what there were seemed rather silly and did not amount to much. In fact they could have been left out and it would not have made much a difference. There was several pretty glaring editing mistakes, such as a past tense being used in a current tense sentence. The wrong character's name was used several times also, which was very confusing. I liked the characters. I had one problem with the photo sub plot. All at once Vinnie and Doc were discussing it as though the father's idenity was resolved, but no resolution was ever made. I back tracked two chapters just to be sure I had not missed it. Aggravating. Over all this was an enjoyable book. I think the author was running out of ideas near the end of the book as the ending became a little disjointed and choppy. There wasn't any violence or cursing. There was some rather mild sex. None of the characters seemed to know who they wanted to partner with. Recommended as a chick lit book for readers, age sixteen and up.

    AD

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Loved it!

    This was a great book with some fun twists, interesting characters, and well written! I would read again, and would love to read more from the author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    In a bookstore you might be hard-pressed to know where to find t

    In a bookstore you might be hard-pressed to know where to find this book, which has elements of mystery, romance, and clairvoyence, all of which are expertly blended with characters that charm, a setting that fascinates, and a story that keeps you turning the pages. Highly recommended. The ending leaves you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Fun Read

    Enjoyed reading this book'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Slow but enjoyed the end.

    It was slow and there was a little too much fluff at times but overall I enjoyed the story. There were several parts that could have been written better but considering it was free my expectations were low.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1