Customer Reviews for

Alcoholics Anonymous - Big Book

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Good but needs to be updated

This ebook is the second edition, while the first 164 are the same the stories are not. Great if all you need is the first 164 but going to big book meetings this is not very useful if you are doing a reading from the stories. Therefore this ebook did not meet the purpo...
This ebook is the second edition, while the first 164 are the same the stories are not. Great if all you need is the first 164 but going to big book meetings this is not very useful if you are doing a reading from the stories. Therefore this ebook did not meet the purpose i downloaded it for.

posted by 8296566 on July 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Be AWARE AA Folks. This is the SECOND edition not todays 4th edition

This is the SECOND edition. So it is missing many stories like the Third and fourth edition have. One story that for sure isnt in this is "Acceptance was the key" by Dr. Paul.
I like having the nook version so I can put my notes on it like my big book but highly disap...
This is the SECOND edition. So it is missing many stories like the Third and fourth edition have. One story that for sure isnt in this is "Acceptance was the key" by Dr. Paul.
I like having the nook version so I can put my notes on it like my big book but highly disapointed it is the second edition.
Maybe the head office wont realese the third or fourth edition for Nook??? I just dont get it.
Its still good to have the original 164 pages with me.

posted by godzillaCA on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    If you think you have a problem...

    Helped me understand my addiction and how to get better...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Excellent

    A must for anyone who has ever questioned if they had a problem with drinking or anyone who has had someone in their life who has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Fourth edition

    AA still has the copyrights for the fourth edition. That is why you can't buy anywhere but AA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    This has all you need

    The 1st 164 pages is all you need to learn Precisely how we recovered. ! This is how it works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    NOTE: This is the 2nd Edition, not the 4th.

    I was aware when I made my purchase that this Nook Book is the 2nd Edition, but as a quick reference of the first 164 pages it works for me. For work involving the stories in the back I must still refer to my hard copy.
    I hope that B&N can get the current edition of "Alcoholics Anonymous" for Nook Book -- SOON!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended if and only if you are stude the first 164 pages. .

    It's a great mobile source for the 164 pages. The topics that it covers are only the first 164 page of the AA Big Book. It is not the whole Big Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Glad I read the comments to learn this is the 2nd edition. I won

    Glad I read the comments to learn this is the 2nd edition. I wondered why it was so much cheaper than the AA web-site!
    Won't be paying for it here!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    I don't understand why BN doesn't have the most current , fourth

    I don't understand why BN doesn't have the most current , fourth edition which was released in 2001 available?
    I love my Nook but disappointed the fourth edition isn't available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Icestorm

    So how do i get a mate? And yes im a she cat. Icestorm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Anonymous Life Changer

    Alright Icestorm. Girl, Im presuming? Yes? Ok.
    Anonymous Life Changer

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Sasse

    i want a bf my house at aurora res1

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Hawk

    KILL KENNY!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2012

    AWESOME

    A must read if you have an addiction to alcohol or any other kind of addiction

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I owe my life to this book and this program

    I owe my life to this book and this program

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Legit?

    Is this ebook sanctioned by AA officially? Don't want to give my money to an impostor, feeding off of AA...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I highly recommended. It is very help full

    Since I have a family member with this problem I find that this is very informative and help full in my daily activities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Pretty basic

    If you are struggling, if you know you p need help, come here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly recommended

    It keeps me sober. I was dissapointed that several of the stories in the back were not there. One of the most importent one for my sobriety, "acceptence".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Recommend for travel

    Great Nook book! Wish it was available in NEWER version, but this one works for traveling. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10