Customer Reviews for

Alex Cross, Run (Alex Cross Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 544 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(298)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

Recently some of jp novels have been below par,but this the old James we know and love.Please keep this quality going. For you chatters This Site is For Reviews !! If you want to CHAT USE FACEBOOK

posted by 2644922 on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James

Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. Detective Alex Cross arrests Dr. Elijah Creem, one of DC's in-demand plastic surgeons, and Josh Bergman, owner of a modeling agency, for illegal activity with underage girls. Now that Creem is ou...
Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. Detective Alex Cross arrests Dr. Elijah Creem, one of DC's in-demand plastic surgeons, and Josh Bergman, owner of a modeling agency, for illegal activity with underage girls. Now that Creem is out of jail, he reinvents himself with a new life...and a new face.

In less than a week, three dead bodies are discovered around DC's least violent neighborhoods. Alex Cross is so preoccupied with the three investigations that he doesn't notice someone has been watching him and won't stop until Alex Cross is killed.

Is Alex Cross, Run the most sensational thriller? Hmmm, no. Putting my bitterness over the movie casting aside, the book had a weak plot. The action fell flat and the detective is clearly slipping on his investigation skills. I hold James Patterson, as well as Alex Cross, to a high standard. Both have been around for years and should act more experienced.

Literary Marie of Precision Reviews

posted by Literary_Marie on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 544 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    No plot spoilers here

    Just what you expect from an Alex Cross book. I started this series at the beginning many years ago. Nana Momma and the kids almost seem like distant relatives. I enjoyed this book, lots of twists and turns. If you've read others in the series, you know just what to expect. If you have never read an Alex Cross novel, it's a good crime/suspense novel with characters that hold up across time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Why do I continue with this series?

    I love Alex Cross to bad the writing in the series keeps going down hill. I was so upset with the way Mr. Patterson seems to sum up the few last books so quickly that you aren't sure what happened. It seems like the story is going along and Mr. Patterson just realized he need to wrap it up to get the next book out. There is no suspense or thought to the end of this book it just made me upset with the quick summation.

    I am not sure I'll continue with this series. So sad but I would honestly think twice before spending your money on this book :(.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Patterson's writing on FIRE!!! Excellent... thrilling...page-turner...dont miss this one!!

    James Patterson never disappoints, and "Alex Cross, Run" is another of his masterful works of fiction. The Alex Cross series is certainly a phenomenal compilation of storyline from Cross, but even if you've not read the series, in its entirety or a a few, you can read this book, get immersed in the drama, the crime, and the critical emotion for Alex Cross to deal with each event. This is definitely going to be a favorite. I can't wait for the next criminally amazing writings of Patterson's.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Did not disappoint

    J.Patterson does it again. Keep the ALEX CROSS books coming!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Great read

    All of James Patterson books are good, but Alex Cross series the best. Enjoyed reading it. So will you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Best

    This is probobly the best book
    I've read in a long time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    What's Not To Like About Alex Cross?

    Easy reading. Entertaining from start to finish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I could not put this down until I had read every last chapter. Very intriguing with twists and turns I did not see coming, but should have expected from James Patterson. He is simply the best when it comes to getting your emotions churning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Fast moving never dull. It was hard to put the book down. Alex cross books are great never boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love Alex he is the must read hero of the decade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    THIS NOVEL KEEPS YOU SPELL-BOUND.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    One of the best

    James has done it again in Alex Cross, RUN. I was sad that Ava is killed off, or was she???. Can't wait until the next Alex Cross comes out.

    Also waiting for the next Michael Bennet comes out.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    You will "run" to finish this one!

    James Patterson's "Alex Cross, Run" is one of those that you don't want to put down. On a recent 4 day vacation, in addition to preparing for Bible study, I read this book from start to finish. What a great read! Alex Cross sure finds himself in problems! Your heart will race, and you will also shed a tear or two. Clever Mr. Patterson does it again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have read every book in this series. I was, once again, not disappointed. Fast read, I am always bummed out at how quickly I am finished! Even if you have not read any of the others in the series, you won't be lost! Great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    5 Stars

    Best Cross ever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Loved it

    Awesome book loved every thing about it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must read!

    Is it possible for these to keep getting better? It must be because this is one of the best Alex Cross books yet. This book starts out running and never slows down. Even if you have never read an Alex Cross book this is the one to start with, you wouldn't be sorry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Another homerun!

    If you like the other Alex Cross books this is another must read. You would think James Paterson would run out of great story lines for Cross, but that is not the case. Master storyteller!
    Can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    This was a great book! Very eventful, never boring. Would recommend to read a second time!
    LOVE James Patterson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    A must read for Patterson fans!

    This is the best Cross novel I've read in a long time and I've read them all!!

    TVDirector

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 544 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28