Customer Reviews for

Alex Cross, Run (Alex Cross Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 556 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(303)

4 Star

(119)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

Recently some of jp novels have been below par,but this the old James we know and love.Please keep this quality going. For you chatters This Site is For Reviews !! If you want to CHAT USE FACEBOOK

posted by 2644922 on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James

Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. Detective Alex Cross arrests Dr. Elijah Creem, one of DC's in-demand plastic surgeons, and Josh Bergman, owner of a modeling agency, for illegal activity with underage girls. Now that Creem is ou...
Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. Detective Alex Cross arrests Dr. Elijah Creem, one of DC's in-demand plastic surgeons, and Josh Bergman, owner of a modeling agency, for illegal activity with underage girls. Now that Creem is out of jail, he reinvents himself with a new life...and a new face.

In less than a week, three dead bodies are discovered around DC's least violent neighborhoods. Alex Cross is so preoccupied with the three investigations that he doesn't notice someone has been watching him and won't stop until Alex Cross is killed.

Is Alex Cross, Run the most sensational thriller? Hmmm, no. Putting my bitterness over the movie casting aside, the book had a weak plot. The action fell flat and the detective is clearly slipping on his investigation skills. I hold James Patterson, as well as Alex Cross, to a high standard. Both have been around for years and should act more experienced.

Literary Marie of Precision Reviews

posted by Literary_Marie on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James

    Alex Cross, Run the 20th book in the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. Detective Alex Cross arrests Dr. Elijah Creem, one of DC's in-demand plastic surgeons, and Josh Bergman, owner of a modeling agency, for illegal activity with underage girls. Now that Creem is out of jail, he reinvents himself with a new life...and a new face.

    In less than a week, three dead bodies are discovered around DC's least violent neighborhoods. Alex Cross is so preoccupied with the three investigations that he doesn't notice someone has been watching him and won't stop until Alex Cross is killed.

    Is Alex Cross, Run the most sensational thriller? Hmmm, no. Putting my bitterness over the movie casting aside, the book had a weak plot. The action fell flat and the detective is clearly slipping on his investigation skills. I hold James Patterson, as well as Alex Cross, to a high standard. Both have been around for years and should act more experienced.

    Literary Marie of Precision Reviews

    22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Warning Det.Cross will piss you off.

    In all honesty I really did enjoy this book. Cross will however make you mad because of reckless decisions he makes. This maybe the second Cross book I've read and I realized Cross head is too big for his own body. He thinks he can handle it all until it backfires. Cross reputation I believe is why he acts this way. Cross indeed is a good cop w/ good intentions but he needs to slow down and stop letting his emotions get the best of him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sometimes I wonder how people can review a book on this site in

    Sometimes I wonder how people can review a book on this site in 2012 but the book isn't released until July 30, 2013. Do they have a time travel NOOK that I don't? Come on people, don't leave reviews if you haven't read the book! B&N you should clean up your reviewer website.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Shine

    "Thunder.... we all have to advertise..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Not one of my favorite James Patterson books. Was ok.

    Not one of my favorite James Patterson books. Was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Good but not great

    He has written better books but it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Recommend

    I would have liked Alex to come out of this without losing another loved one,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Average

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Average Patterson Read

    I have read all of Patterson's novels but I found this one to be a little repetitive. Not the thriller he usually produces.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Good

    Okay but definitely could use more suspense - maybe we're writing books too quickly?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Check it out

    It was a good read. A page turner like all of the Alex Coss books are. I just hope in future books Alex Cross's character is expanded . I just hope Alex Cross's character does'nt fade away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Was good.... Entertaining.....

    Vintage James Patterson. Books are always a quick read, I would have to say this one was not as suspensful or well written as some of his others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoy the Alex Cross books, this was an enjoyable read. No real suspense but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Recommended

    If you love Alex Cross and his family as much as I do, you will enjoy James Patterson's latest tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If your an Alex Cross fanatic you must read.

    If you love Alex cross then read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Good book!

    Not Patterson's best, but a must read if you follow the Alex Cross series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Novastar

    She sighed. "This clan is going nowhere."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4