Customer Reviews for

Alex Cross, Run -- Free Preview -- The First 19 Chapters

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Good

Seems like its going to be a good book.

posted by philhaynes83 on February 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Excerpt

Excerpts do not deserve a full rating. Might be good, might not. Patterson not up to his wonderful standards form the past for a long time now. Such a shame. AD

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Excerpt

    Excerpts do not deserve a full rating. Might be good, might not. Patterson not up to his wonderful standards form the past for a long time now. Such a shame.

    AD

    23 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great read.

    James Patterson never fails to capture my attention. This is a can't put down book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I can't' t wait to get the rest...always fast paced and exciting

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great Read So Far

    Only read the first 19 chapters but ready for the entire book. Alex Cross novels continue to be thrilling.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good

    Seems like its going to be a good book.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Very good read

    Alex cross at the craziest. Book was awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Great reading

    Great reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    The worst book ever

    This book was and still is the worst book ever i think you should not buy it or even look at if i could put a zero star on the top i would man my sis and bro read oit and told me "this is the wpest book ever in the whole world the aurtor should havw made a better one" so after thay i rwa man i shild put fyrydgdgrffhghcgjgyhgugtffhgcjygbhghcdyrvfjjfrhdjdtgdvfgvghcgvetfrghfttdvtqgsafbrugygyuhcgggftgdgbiihigesgtfhfjkfjcghfiifkftdheyfcjdjcufgyrcjdhtsgd*8:6"*&*&*;&6;-6-576"&6&-'-*7%*&%*&&-&;/6:%::&%&4*%*:&:#"&&'*&":'&6%/:;:*%&$%$:$&%&&;5*4&4*4654&%&%3&35%$6%56$5-%*2-%*2-363*3*72&3633*#-263*73-$81/46hehuehdushdhajevwygiehsywhdywhejdeywhehdhqyeywhdyjejdudhryjhziuebduejwshshsbeyfyfhecyxgyffxxafcymdhvtgkrhsghzvnfgfjcbxbcgdtfjdtydhfyfkbmgcbftxffhbfbgdkxvhxbcxfxbbdvfgdrfhdgdgfgdhrhdhdhhhxjfdhbcbvghgghfvvmvjbjvfbfijuekduejkghgtjfthgf cvhvhffhghrbvhvggrrgfytjdhfjjejdiejduejfujeueuejdiejsueeufjuedjfuueiejjejejejcejejduejdiejejeufkwpj hfhehdhduejhehrheidiehfuwjehwywhedfrywijdueeigyhhjcyfgfwfsjrhtr that is what o willput be by

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Annon

    I got this before i noticed it only had 19 chaptecrs 79 pages dont like it when tgey do this

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Point

    What is the point of a few chapters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    I hate this book.  The part of the plot that went into the minds

    I hate this book.  The part of the plot that went into the minds and activities of the sexual murderers was so disgusting that I could not continue reading it.  I wish I had not purchased it.  I would like to give it a no star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    BETTER THAN AVERAGE READ

    If you only read 1 book by James Patterson this would be the one. Read one and your hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    A great book!

    Trjrhfffjjjddduiuhdhhjdidjejdekddudddjdududfjfjfjfrrueuefjjefdjjdjdjdrfjjrjrrjjfjfrrurujyfvcbcccnnnccnnjjjdjjjdjjncnbbfdipwpkdkfbjejjdjfjfffjjdjfjfjfjfffjjrjrffgfjjfffjrfjgvvvvvhhf

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    ebook was blank

    Would have been great, I am sure, but the ebook was blank.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Loved the book

    This was a great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Good

    Not too interested in his writings, some what good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Get this now!

    Like other Alex Cross characters James Patterson has you on the edge of your seat again with this one. You feel like you are right there with Alex as he goes through his day. Exciting reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Fabulous Book

    I enjoy all of Alex Cross books but the last two have been exceptable. Kill Alex Cross and Alex Cross Run. James keeps us in suppense until the very end. We see what is happening through the killers eyes and also what Alex is thinking. Sometimes I want to scream into my Nook and tell him the killer is watching him or he is on the wrong trail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    I saw the movie alex cross

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2