Customer Reviews for

Alex Rider Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2006

    AMAZING!!!

    I simply love these series and i recommend people aged 9+ to read them. They are my favourite books EVER and I read them in 2 days because I can't put them down! Anthony Horoitz is the best author ever(Well that's what I say anyway)!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2008

    Anthony Horowitz'x Alex Rider

    I suggest you start with Stormbreaker and work you way through. The series is great, better than the film.<BR/>Alex Rider is a 14 year old British boy, his parents are ded so his uncle raises him. (Think Young James Bond) When his uncle is killed Alex takes his place. The series is fast and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    Highly recommended.

    I bought these books years ago for my friend's son. My grandson who is 10 is now starting to read the series. I have read the entire series and just finished the last book. I loved the books and I'm in my late 50s. I'm seriously thinking about buying a set of these books for myself. Lots of action and on the edge of your seat scenes. My grandson really likes these books and wants me to read them again so he and I can talk about them. No better praise than that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    awesome for mystery lovers

    i love anything sleuth or mystery like but i LOVE spy novels!!!!!!!! i recommend this series to anyone who is interisted in adventure or espionage! i fell in love with Alex and london... and just the phrasing and whole concept of the books. read them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Alex Rider Collection

    I bought this on the recommendation of my son's teacher. He really skims over reading, and with this content, she felt he might slow down and enjoy the books. Great attention getting books! He loved them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Alex Rider - Great Book for everyone!

    I started reading my brothers books one day and read the first Alex Rider book - Stormbreaker. I read it within one day and kept reading the others in the series. I loved the series so much i went out to a book store and bought the rest of the series after i read the first 3 books my brother had. This series is great and addicting. Must read for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the alex rider series is an amzing, action packed collection!!

    the alex rider series was a action packed collection that made u turn the page and was dripping with action and adventure from start to finish! i loved the adventures that alex experienced and was blown away by the incrideble thrills in these books. these books will have u buying the entire collection brfore u know it. Anthony Horowitz! if u r reading this right now i am begging u to write a sequal to Snakehead the last book u wrote!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Woah

    Okay... I was suggested this book from a friend and I totally thought that this book would be a book that i would soon forget. I finished this book in two days, and couldn't wait to finish the series. I loved it so much i have recommended to friends, and people i know have read the series more then once. He has wrote these books amazingly. I don't know how he did it. I have also suggested these to my family, and people i don't even know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    A reviewer

    I think these three books are awesome! They all deserve a five star, also his other books. Horowitz has inspired me to become a writer. I highly recommend these books to anyone, especially to someone who likes action!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    This series Rocks!

    i luved the alex rider series! u got to read it! this is a great collection cus its cheap and you get three of the books. if u havnt read this series, u need to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anthony Horowitz Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2008

    Alex rider series rocks

    I have read all of the Alex Rider Books And They Are Very Good Books. I Recommend These Books To Anyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2006

    Can't put it down...

    These books are amazing! They're so exciting you can't put them down. My favorites were 'Scorpia', 'Point Blank', and 'Ark Angel' but I love all the Alex Rider books. I recommend them to anyone ages 15 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2006

    ULTIMATE AUTHOR

    if you want a good read and you are beetween the ages of 9-13 this will be one of the best books you have ever read. This Auther (Anthony Horowitz) writes great other series to including the gatekeeper trilogy (Raven's gate, Evil Star, and These books are not for the faint of heart or those afraid of voilence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2006

    Awesome

    These books are amazing for kids to teens. They hold action pack adventures about a teen spy.The books are exciting start to finish. I started reading one one day and I almost got in trouble for not paying attention and reading instead. This collection includes Stormbreaker, Point Bank, and Skeleton Key.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2006

    Terrific!

    It's the best series I've ever read!! I've read the first five and can't wait for the sixth!! Alex Rider is just like a teenage James Bond, except he's not allowed a gun. That's what kills me. I recommend this to everyone who likes spy books (like me) and whose age is in the double digits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2006

    VERY THRILLING!

    This series is a must read. If you have an imagination, it will be like watching a movie from how good the author illustrates the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    The greatest teenage James Bond.

    The Alex Rider series is incredibly thrillling and entertaining. Anthony Horowitz does an amazing job at captivating this teen's fictional adventures. I truly reccommend all these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    Great books

    These books are amazing. They're action-packed and keep you hooked until the end. Alex is a regular kid who lives with his uncle until one day that uncle dies in a car crash and the truth is revealed. Alex becomes an agent for M16 and is sent on different missions. You feel for the characters-especially Alex-and there are some unexpected twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3