Customer Reviews for

Alex Van Helsing: Vampire Rising

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book about vampires and a teenager coming into his birth right.

THe first book is a gripping tale of a teenage boy trying to figure out what is going on in his life and the unusual things that keep occuring to him. Alex is a riveting character that sucks you in and makes you root for him to kick some vampire butt.

posted by Angelhire on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Alright

This book was alright. Not the best though, I wouldnt recomend it.

posted by 8679085 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Awesome book about vampires and a teenager coming into his birth right.

    THe first book is a gripping tale of a teenage boy trying to figure out what is going on in his life and the unusual things that keep occuring to him. Alex is a riveting character that sucks you in and makes you root for him to kick some vampire butt.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Great vampire book that introduces you to the world and keeps you riveted.

    THis book introduces you to the characters and leaves you wanting more.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    The first book was beast so was this one i cant wat till the next onecalready prevued it

    Love it

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Hard To Put Down, Action Packed Adventure that takes you in for a ride!

    Absolutely indulging! This book is hard to put down. It introduces you to Alex Van Helsing, and his destiny that awaits him. The story starts with some pulse raising suspense that carries you through the end with the same intensity. The authors intentions have been well carried out from beginning to end. And it just entices you to look forward to reading the next book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    AWSOME!

    I LOVED this book! I only had to read the description to want to read and know more. If Jason Henderson wrote another Alex Ven Helsing book i would absolutly read it! I don't udually read to offten because not many books catch my intrest, which is vampires, werewolves, ghosts, and zombies. This book was exreamly good and everyone with this intrest SHOULD read Alex Ven Helsing: vampire uprising!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Alright

    This book was alright. Not the best though, I wouldnt recomend it.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great book

    This a great book if you like a little suspence and a little bit of romance this is the book for you i love it!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Interesting with a touch of suspenxe Interesing with a touch of suspennce

    I loved this book! It was verry well wirten

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Better than book 1

    Wow! Enjoyed every page. Looking forward to the finale.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Omgomgomgkmgomgomglmgomgomglmglmgomg

    Hes hot.. :) ;) 0-0 .-.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Pure AWSOMENESS

    One of the best books ive ever read ten thumbs up

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Talk about the book

    Can people actully talk about the book without going tttttrrrooooollllllllllllllllll?

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awesome

    It was great battles were awesome.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Good

    Its awesome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    P

    Grreat read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great book

    Can't wait for the next.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Good

    Goooooooooooooood

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    AWESOME!

    This book was just as amazing as the first it cought my attention and pulled me in. I cant wait to read the third!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Really enjoyed this one

    Really enjoyed this one

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Love the Van H!

    LolololololololTROLLO

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5