BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Axel the Truck: Rocky Road

Average Rating 4
( 487 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

This book is fabulous! The story is action packed, entertaining, and written in sentences and words children understand. The colors are so brilliant it keeps the children's eyes glued to the page. The voice in the 'read to me' version is just right too. It is powerf...
This book is fabulous! The story is action packed, entertaining, and written in sentences and words children understand. The colors are so brilliant it keeps the children's eyes glued to the page. The voice in the 'read to me' version is just right too. It is powerful yet has a tender tone that will keep children comfortable.

posted by LoveToReadNC on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful sounds!

My son loved the sound effects; we read it over and over again. I couldn't afford the Disney Cars book he'd chosen and this was a great substitute!

posted by G5192 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 488 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Fabulous

    This book is fabulous! The story is action packed, entertaining, and written in sentences and words children understand. The colors are so brilliant it keeps the children's eyes glued to the page. The voice in the 'read to me' version is just right too. It is powerful yet has a tender tone that will keep children comfortable.

    63 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Cute!

    My 2 year old nephew loved this book! Great sound effects and the guy does a great job reading this book!

    52 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My little brother is learning to read he can read along or I can read it to him and leav blanks so he can tell me what they are.I give it five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    39 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Fun for the kids

    My grandkids loved this book! They wanted to see/hear it over and over again.

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Wonderful sounds!

    My son loved the sound effects; we read it over and over again. I couldn't afford the Disney Cars book he'd chosen and this was a great substitute!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Excellent babysitter but cheesy

    Good for when your voice is too tired for bedtime stories, but the read to me was WAY over done. I spent some time feeling sorry for the narrarator at the "VA-VROOM!s," but my sister loved it.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Fun for little boys, not so much parents

    Another nicely illustrated but utterly inane plotless and pointless children's book. The two year old asks for it and seems to enjoy the silly noises, but his mother can barely take it.

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great!!

    My 5 year old sister just fell in love with this book! It has great color,a cute story,and a very good narrator.The sound effects are awesome too:D

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Good book for little ones. Fun sound effects.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved It :)

    My son is a hesitant begining reader who also suffers from ADD. This book was just the thing we needed. The story was totally interesting to him and having the naration to help him he was not intimidated to try and read it. He wants to come back and read it over and over. On top of that it's FREE! Happy kid, happy Mom

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Highly Recommend- great for little guys!!!

    I got this book for my three year-old nephew. Every time I see him, He asks to read Axel. Love the fact a three year-old gets excited over reading books!!!!!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Brother trouble

    Every time i get on my nook out my 7 year old brother wants to read axel

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good

    This is good. I wonder if theyll ever have read allud for chapter books. It would be good for people who like good books but cant really read that great. So maybe theyll start.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anonomus

    This book is for yonger kids i think it is fit for 1-4-year-olds.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Feaubary 3,2011

    My whole family loves it. It is top i have to say. It is good for little kids to learn. I even love it if it is still a baby book for me i will keep on reading it. I will grade this book100% . I would give this book 10 stars like this**********. I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ha! Ha horray! My name is claudia and i love this book

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Good

    This book is awsome i read it to my kindergardener buddy and it is awsome it also can read it for you and he enjoyed it i realy recomend this book
    Ages 2-14

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Great book!

    My daughter loves this book! When i read it to her she says "vroom vroom, beep beep." I got it for free on my nook tablet and i am thinking about buying the other axel book.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good for 3-6

    This book would be more for a todler not an adult
    Also this book is toooo easy for me.
    I would reccomend this book to people who have younger siblings.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Boo

    I hate it. It is the worst books in the word.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    What a way to trick people

    When I looked at this online it said it was free and now I get charged for this? I have had a lot of issues with this nook and Barns and Nobles doesn't do anything to help me I call and can not get anyone in america or who understands english. I hate this nook and Barns and Noble. I will never get anything from them again, what a joke!!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 488 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25