Customer Reviews for

Axel the Truck: Rocky Road

Average Rating 4
( 490 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(214)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

This book is fabulous! The story is action packed, entertaining, and written in sentences and words children understand. The colors are so brilliant it keeps the children's eyes glued to the page. The voice in the 'read to me' version is just right too. It is powerf...
This book is fabulous! The story is action packed, entertaining, and written in sentences and words children understand. The colors are so brilliant it keeps the children's eyes glued to the page. The voice in the 'read to me' version is just right too. It is powerful yet has a tender tone that will keep children comfortable.

posted by LoveToReadNC on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful sounds!

My son loved the sound effects; we read it over and over again. I couldn't afford the Disney Cars book he'd chosen and this was a great substitute!

posted by G5192 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anonomus

    This book is for yonger kids i think it is fit for 1-4-year-olds.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Boo

    I hate it. It is the worst books in the word.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    What a way to trick people

    When I looked at this online it said it was free and now I get charged for this? I have had a lot of issues with this nook and Barns and Nobles doesn't do anything to help me I call and can not get anyone in america or who understands english. I hate this nook and Barns and Noble. I will never get anything from them again, what a joke!!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    :(

    It said it was a free book on i can read so 1 *

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Me

    Its not free.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Couldn't get it to upen up on my Nook.

    Couldn't get it to upen up on my Nook.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    ok

    son wasnt thrilled

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Terrible

    Maria L this is S****hi

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    good for 3 and under

    my 4 year old didn't like it. It was too expensive for what it delivered.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Wow this was a long book..... NOT

    Dumb book and bad well it is more for a 3 year older.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    damit

    ho ho ho

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I'm so upset! Got the book and it just stopped showing up one da

    I'm so upset! Got the book and it just stopped showing up one day. Now it's telling me to pay for it again. Umm no. Not spending the money on the same book and there's no way to contact the people on this one (unless I missed it.)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    AWFUL

    Well, ths book is not very good, because I have not been able to open it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Omg

    HORRIEL what kid wants to read this junk

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Axel the monster truck

    Ithink this book is not worth the money 4.99 not worrth it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I cnred

    I emflv5#
    I can ridbux

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Book

    My cousins fav. book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Six year old review

    They should probably work on their designs

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Not good

    This book is Blaaaaaaaaaeeeeeeeeeeeeeck! Hored!!!!!




    Sorry to people who like this book but i dont

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    not sure

    could not get book to load even after repeated tries:(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3