Customer Reviews for

Alias: A Secret Life (Prequel Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    Murder in Paris

    Alias,a secret life By,Laura Pesyton Roberts Genre: Mystery 202 pgs. Sydney Bristow has a lot on her shoulders. She¿s a college student, her best friend is always nagging her to hang out, and she¿s a CIA agent. When the CIA calls her asking her to go to Paris, she is so exited. It is Sydney¿s first mission When she got to Paris, she met another agent. His name was Noah Hicks. They were playing an american tourist couple, but they were actually there to spy on a possible killer. Their prime suspect was Monique Larosse, a fashion designer. Is she harmless, or a cold blooded killer? Alias, A Secret Life, a book based on the T.V show by J.J Abrams, keeps you guessing throughout the whole book. I thought this book was great. I like the fact that it kept me on the edge of my seat. If i were to change anything, I would give Sydney a boyfriend in the beginning. That would make it even more dramatic. I would recommend this book to people who like mysteries and suspenseful stories. I give it five stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    Awesome

    This book was so good. It was the first Alias book I read. I've read all the other books including the Michael Vaughn part of the series. Out of all the books, this was definitely my favorite. I love Noah and Sydney working together, though they aren't officially a couple until later on in the series. I COULDN'T PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Read!!!!

    This is the book right. The Alais book right! Becase it has a sammy keyes cover abd i was like there finally doing a movie about sammy keyes but when i saw the written cover i was like what the flip! Anyhow. I stgis the real book Alais!!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good

    It was a good book but my copy has a sammy keys cover???
    Wierd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    pretty good

    This is the first Alias book I have read. I enjoyed this book because of the suspence that it created for me. The thing I enjoyed the most is that it was real not completely made up. Also i didn't like this book because there was some drama that I couldn't understand, I don't like the lieing that took place even though it was for a good cause. It was a little hard for me to understnad in the begining but as I kept reading it made more sence as to why certian things kept happening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2006

    loved it!!

    i loved this book and cant wait to find out in the next ( if there is a next) book about sydney and that guy!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2004

    this was my first Alias book

    this was the first Alias book i'd read, and i think it was one of the best books i've ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    Alias Series

    Alias is my all time favorite TV show! This book was great! I couldn't put it down. If you love a good mystery, action, or drama book, you'll love this book. With twists and turns on every page, this book will get you hooked on this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    A Jennifer Garner and Alias Fan

    This is by far the best Alias book out of the whole series.This book has a great balance of great plot twists that are common to anything Alias,also it has so much suspense evening it all out.I think this is the Alias book that is most simmialer to the show.Thank you for reading!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2004

    THRILLER

    This book is a true thriller with turns on every corner. You will have never guessed the shocking ending. If you are part of a sorority, this would definitely make you and your sorority flip. The way it was written is just so perfect, so Syd. It is like a must have to an Alias lover. And there is no better person to play Sydney Bristow than............JENNIFER GARNER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    The Perfection of Spys!

    This book was great, i couldn't put it down, i read it in like 2 hours. It was a great book for erieness and romance. it's great read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    A page turner!

    A great book that will make you believe something thats not true. I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2004

    awesome

    The eigth Alias book is awesome. If you love suspense, and kick-butt action then you definetly have to read this book. I finished it in less than 24 hours. It is sooooooo good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    My Favorite (So far)

    Sister spy is one of my favorites so far, it's just like the first two seasons (which I own on DVD) All the Books have either a suspense ending or a shocking ending. Highly recommended ALIAS book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    alias rules!

    The book Father Figure was 1 of the better ones in the Alias series. I LOVED it. I also love the show. thats y i started readin em! i would give it 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2004

    THRILLING RIDE

    This book is one of the best one's yet. It's full of action and its fast paced. You won't want to put it down. They really put Syd to the test.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2004

    Nancy Drew

    It was a good book but remind me of a Nancy Drew book for the next gerneation. It was tons of fun to read and it took a little less than 1\2 day to read but really enjoyable. In a nut shell if you like Nancy Drew Books but want to find something that really kicks butt than here is the books for you the Alais serise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    These books have everything!

    The ALIAS series is awesome! These books really do have everything from romance to action and adventure. I love them and I can't wait for Free Fall(#8) to come out! Dont miss out on any of the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    Alias is #1!!

    I have read all of the Alias books so far and all of them have been great! This one I read in one day because there was so much suspension and I just could not put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2003

    GOOD!

    this book is soo good... so are all the other books... alias is the BEST tv show there is in the whole world... be sure to catch it ABC 9/8c

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2