BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Alice in April

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Jazmyne johnson

    This is a great book you really buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Wow!!! C: ._.

    This book is for Haledon ( NJ) summer reading and it is awsome! LOVING IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    MY

    MY B-DAY IS APRIL I WILL BE 11 YEARS OLD AND I WANT YOU ALL TO WACH HOUSE OF ANUBIS FOR MY B-DAY PLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Awsomly Alice

    This book is awsome. When aunt sally reminds Akice that her birthday is coming up, Alice thinks she is the woman of the house now. Thus book is awsomely funny while Alice tries to plan her dads 50th birthday. This i just hilarious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    this is a very good book it interests me i couldn't put it down

    this is a very good book it interests me i couldn't put it down once i started an when i got to the end i teared up that was really sad 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2004

    I love all the Alice books!

    I love all of the Alice books and Alice in April is no exception! I recommend all of the Alice books to girls 8-18! I have read every single book at least once and am now in the process of reading them all in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2004

    Alice in April

    This was a very good book that keeps your attention and makes you want to keep reading. It is great for teenage girls, by making them learn and feel better about themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    Greatist book for pre-teens!!!!!!!

    I loved this book. If you just read one you have to read more and more. This series is great for laughs and for emotions. I've read these books for each of my book reports. I also read this series since 4th grade. I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2003

    Go ask alice

    I have to admit, i absolutely loved this book. But the end.......It made me feel all sad and stuff.I havent read Go Ask Alice but i have heard alot about it and I always get a sad feeling when i think about it. The end gave a happy book a sad feeling. But the end,end was pretty cool. And im writing a letter to myself to open when im 60 now. And F.Y.I Id be Cali on the 7th grade boys scale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2003

    Awesome

    This book was awesome. I especially liked it because my doctor is very old fashined and so i don't really know what happenes when you get a check-up. this helped me understand better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2003

    Exellent

    This book was really good.If you don't like to be seen in front of other people because your embarissed, this book is definetly for you. Also if you don't like to be seen by a mail doctor you should definetly read this book. If yuor afraid to become the age of 13, because of it's responsibilities this book is made for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    COME ONE ALICE

    It was a really good book and it actually is one of the few books that actually understand a seventh graders point of view ,I was really sad sort of in the end with what happened to Denise and didn't really understand how it fit in the book but otherwise this was truly exceptional hope she continues the work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2002

    An Awesome Book!

    This is one of my favorite books of all times. I liked it, because I can relate a lot to Alice. I am going through some of the same things. The Alice Series is AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2001

    Thirteen

    Thirteen this is my title for this book because it's about this girl that is in the 7th grade and she's about to turn thirteen. I can really relate to this book becuse im 13 and in the 7th grade too. But thats not the only reasion becuse she goes throgh what a normal 7th grade girl would go thorugh. Alice not only has to but up with the things that go on in school but she has to take care of her dad and her older brother because her mom died when she was only 4 years old and now that she will soon be thirteen she will have to be the woman of the house or thats what her aunt sally tells her. To fine out the real truth read alice and april and you will see that you can relate to alice just like I did!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2000

    Alice 'Woman of the House!'

    Alice will be thirteen soon, but when Alice's Aunt Sally writes her a letter reminding her that she will be the woman of the house, Alice gets worried. Alice has always depended on her dad or her older brother to take care of her,but since her dads fiftieth birthday is coming up, and she will soon be thirteen, Alice takes full responsibility. What has Alice done, will the party go as planned, or will it be totally ruined............ I enjoed this book because it was suspenseful, just read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2000

    MY FAVORITE!

    Of all the Alice books this one has to be my favorite. It is comical/whitty like the others.. but it also teaches a lesson. The ending was excellent; I wouldn't have it any other way. I defenitly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1