Customer Reviews for

Alice in Wonderland

Average Rating 3
( 1291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(166)

3 Star

(142)

2 Star

(84)

1 Star

(411)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

The most wonderful children's story of all time.

Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and ins...
Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and inspiring for children and adults alike.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Anonomos

This book was relly bad, all of it was in jibbarish! DONOT GET THIS BOOK

posted by Anonymous on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Faren

    Frightened by the noise, she slipped under the hat onto Deyanira's head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Alice

    It is spontanious. Full of unexspected surprizes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Bef Best book ever!

    Best book in the whole world its very imagenitive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Alice in wonderland

    Nice book!!!!!!! Interesting too!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Sammy

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Good story

    The minite I saw this book I knew I had to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I like the new movie

    I suggest the nwlew movie its really cool! This book is good too to bad i can only get free samples of books:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Jake

    Smiles at the noice he makes. Lets go to our home ok?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Guys,GUYS!!!

    This is just the script for the play! It is for theatre people to know the story before they direct the show or are in the show. Plus, it is easier to see everything she does. (Better play is the wizard of oz if you ask me.) Carry on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    JESSICA

    This was a very good book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    CLICK HERE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Good book u people need to start spelling stuff right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Tap HERE

    Right at the first it looked and sounded like a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awsome

    Was an awsome book if you like old english and fanticy but the wors part is is that twedle de and twedle dum arnt in it:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    TAP TO SEE COMMENT

    I like this story, but it's not better than the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Alice in wonderland

    Thou i did not read the book yet and am a new owner of a nook i am very fond of the cheerful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Really Good!

    This book is awesome for every age!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    Buy this

    My friend gave this to me and i loved it of couarse it was a little weird but it was the right amount. All in all this book got a four because it wasnt the original i was looking for and it wasnt free like i would have thought. But the plot and story were still good enough to make this book have a great conback from the three i was about to give it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    good

    this is an excellent book. a must read for bed time stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    great, but i was confused

    one of my favirites, but can be confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Great book!

    I got this book hoping it would be the original.And as far as I am concerned it is! I really enjoyed reading it! And it was a good price!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9