BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Alice in Wonderland

Average Rating 3
( 1292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(166)

3 Star

(144)

2 Star

(84)

1 Star

(410)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

The most wonderful children's story of all time.

Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and ins...
Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and inspiring for children and adults alike.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

Anonomos

This book was relly bad, all of it was in jibbarish! DONOT GET THIS BOOK

posted by Anonymous on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Anonomos

    This book was relly bad, all of it was in jibbarish! DONOT GET THIS BOOK

    38 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Literally Unreadable

    All you can see is the occasional drawings throughout. The rest is basically wingdings.

    28 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    Bad File

    downloaded and will not open. File is corupt

    24 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Felt like i was in wonderland

    There werent any words in this book, very dissapointed

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    Not expected

    This book is written in shorthand...

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    written shorthand

    No wonder it's free.

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    DO NOT BUY

    This is not the legitiment copy of Alice in wonderland.
    It's 34 pages of nothing.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Ughh :(

    Don't waste ur time... it doznt even open!!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Very Disappointed

    I thought I getting something good, but all I got was a bunch of gibberish.

    *Forgive my spelling

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Wow..

    Dont waist ur time on this book! Its not even readable!

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Horriable

    This book doesny even make sense and there are all of these strange letters and random pictures. No wonder its free

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Can't open it

    The nook app won't even let me open the book. Horrible.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    This book has no readable text!

    When I first opened this book,
    I wondered how Alice in Wonderland could only take up 34

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    I dont like it

    This book is written in a very bad way it so confusing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Bad download

    No words, do not get this copy :(

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Horrible!

    So so so horrible! That book is not even in English! I don't understand it at all.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Didn't work.

    Had nice pictures but the words did not work on the Simple Touch

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Horrable!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is not even in Engish.Don't buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    I cant read it at all

    Is it even in english?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Shorrthand?

    I could not read this, as it was written in Gregorian Shorthand...I guess you get what you pay for, and this was free.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21