Customer Reviews for

Alice in Wonderland

Average Rating 3
( 1287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(489)

4 Star

(166)

3 Star

(141)

2 Star

(83)

1 Star

(408)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

The most wonderful children's story of all time.

Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and ins...
Words can hardly describe how I feel about this book. It transports you to another time and place... one is able to suspend all disbelief and experience Wonderland as Alice experiences it- without any doubt or confusion. Alice in Wonderland is magical, charming, and inspiring for children and adults alike.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Anonomos

This book was relly bad, all of it was in jibbarish! DONOT GET THIS BOOK

posted by Anonymous on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Get Over It

    My name is madi and i had book for a report and it does open buy it durrrrrr dur dur its kinda confusing but read over a couple times and you should get it dont expect to get this the first time

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Kinda good

    I liked it a little bit.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Dey

    ((v-v I still am going to use this name.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    ???????????

    Is it just me or did anyone else this book and all it is is pictures and random punctuaution marks? Maybe its just me well please respond if this has happened to you thnks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol Review

    There are many typos and whole pages that are all gibberish, and the story itself sounds a bit awkward to me. I guess if you are really bored you could amuse yourself...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Ok

    NOT REAL BOOK. JUST PICTURES OF REAL BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Meh...

    I'm sure it would be great, but it seems like a script for a play, not a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    It was...

    Too short and the book went too fast. Nothing like za movie. Try the sample first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I Thid book is ...........

    Those book is ok but i like the movie better it really weird Off with your head

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Tori

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Alice in Wonderland

    This book is so amazing. Anyone that reads this book will love it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Its ok

    This alice and wonderland book was a great story to read. But it had alot of gibberish, i couldnt really understand somewords. But in otherways its a funny classic tale that you will enjoy reading. I give it a 3 ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    To people who say not to be mean to the author:

    First off, the authors dead;second off reviewing doesnt have to be nice it is your oppionion 3rd off there are some good versions of this book on nook and some bad! The bad reviews are true and about the bad version, which is the free onep

    It is a good book if you get the right version! Otherwise its all gibberish due to a bad scan! The author did well! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Wonder do it got pics

    Do it got pics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Weird formatting

    Really weird formating... like someone copied and paste this from a bad website.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Wierd

    I read this book thinking that it would be awsome like the movie but the book was really wierd i would not read it over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    :)

    Love it



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Okayish

    Good to read. Ciulda been better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Wow some people r mean at rating

    Dont be mean to the author sum people like this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Cookie

    I love alice in wonderland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8