BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Alice...forever bad

Average Rating 3.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE ALICE! Cunningest serial killer ever!

I was hooked from the very first chapter. I could not put this book down! I read it in one day - and I hope (PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE) that the author writes a continuation, because it ends making me think that she will.

If you like a book that you can't put down, th...
I was hooked from the very first chapter. I could not put this book down! I read it in one day - and I hope (PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE) that the author writes a continuation, because it ends making me think that she will.

If you like a book that you can't put down, this is it!

posted by 17027930 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book had a lot of potential, but I would have been very ups

This book had a lot of potential, but I would have been very upset if I had spent any money on it. The author occasionally mixes up her own character names, and the ending was so unexpected and abrupt I fear something may have happened to the author. If you can look pas...
This book had a lot of potential, but I would have been very upset if I had spent any money on it. The author occasionally mixes up her own character names, and the ending was so unexpected and abrupt I fear something may have happened to the author. If you can look past the mistakes in editing and in details, then it is a decent book, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you're really desperate.

posted by 6468583 on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I LOVE ALICE! Cunningest serial killer ever!

    I was hooked from the very first chapter. I could not put this book down! I read it in one day - and I hope (PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE) that the author writes a continuation, because it ends making me think that she will.

    If you like a book that you can't put down, this is it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I was left hanging....

    Hope the author writes the next installment. Can't believe it just ended when everything was starting to come together. So bummed by the ending!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    I am the author of this book...so of course I have to give it a

    I am the author of this book...so of course I have to give it a 3 - because It would be unfair of me to give it a 5 star.  It was never intended to go out BEFORE editing and the current ending is not how this story ends.  I have re-written the ending, and have had it edited.  There are a few loose ends to tie up - and then I will release the updated version.  I do appreciate all the feedback -- good and bad.  Without the bad reviews, I would never know what I'm doing wrong.  So, thank you for your honesty.  It is greatly appreciated.  And for those of you who have asked or wondered, YES there is a second book coming.  It's called Malice.  Warmest wishes to all....Joan Y Perkins

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    Can't wait until June. Ready for the next book. Excellent stor

    Can't wait until June. Ready for the next book. Excellent story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Fun book! Highly recommend

    This is one of the most fun books I have read in a long time. It is a very unique take on a serial killer! Must Read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved it

    I really loved this book. I was very disappointed with the ending. Im really hoping that the author has a sequel or something.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Alice's victims had to be alone in the world, with no one that c

    Alice's victims had to be alone in the world, with no one that cared about them. That was her prerequisite for murder and how this evil 
    and cunning woman turned serial killer picked out her next prey. Alice was a petite lady, 5' 2", with raven black hair and green eyes. She
    was quite a looker. Her good looks and charm helped her hook her unwitting victims. Will be be found out? I think you will like this
    mystery. It is for sure a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    This book had a lot of potential, but I would have been very ups

    This book had a lot of potential, but I would have been very upset if I had spent any money on it. The author occasionally mixes up her own character names, and the ending was so unexpected and abrupt I fear something may have happened to the author. If you can look past the mistakes in editing and in details, then it is a decent book, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you're really desperate.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Alice forever bad. . .is

    Minimal character development combined a silly story line means save your time and skip this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Chapter 1 is riveting!

    Wow! This character is well written. Very interesting opening chapter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Strange book

    This is a strange book. Deranged even. Still it was interesting and entertaining. Biggest problem for me is that it had no ending. The author laid out the groundwork, sorted in a plot then ended the book. There was no resolution to anything at all. Obviously a lead in to a sequel or other half of the book. I am giving only three stars because the author needs to learn to edit and to include a subplot so we are given resolution to at least something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Book you cannit put down until the end.

    A book that is exciting to read about a female serial killer. There are a lot characters involved but all trying to solve a couple of mysteries to catch a killer and several bad guys. This book is detailed and full of action. The end leaves you hanging and want you reading the next book, which is either not out yet or I can't find it. Not bad for a free book with 599 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I Loved,Loved this Book!!! I couldn't stop reading it once I sta

    I Loved,Loved this Book!!! I couldn't stop reading it once I started. I had to see what Alice was doing NEXT!!! If you want a GREAT Book that will keep you reading get this book!!! Can't wait for the next book!!!
    Please write another Book!!! I love your style of writtening...Its awesome!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    No star

    No ending, no good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great and suspenseful

    I liked the book. It was hard to put down. The ending came on too fast. For example I wanted to hear how Alice got injected. The ending seemed unfinished. Anyway I plan to look the author up & read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Loved Alice...forever bad. I would love to read Malice can't find. any help?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Deondriajennings@gmail.com

    Plz add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Good

    A little long and at times too many unneeded details but good story. Ending could be stronger but may have intentional if secobd book is forthcoming...which i would read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I know this book could be written better.  What I don't understa

    I know this book could be written better.  What I don't understand is how people are rating it 1 star.  3 and above....I get that.  But 1 or 2?  Come on now....what the hell do you expect for free?  Perfection?  I googled Joan.  Fascinating.  She writes more than just about murder....and she's good...very good.  In case she reads this - this is for Joan - "Please finish the story about the little boy who was abandoned at the train station...that story made me cry....it literally broke my heart reading it.  That is where your talent is....in finishing that story....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Terrible

    Do not bother to even try

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3