Customer Reviews for

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Camille Rose Garcia Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 635 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(312)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(75)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Its alice in wonderland!

Who cares if there are mistakes? I KNOW i dont. :)

posted by 17687968 on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

DON'T USE THIS VERSION! spelling and formating errors

The misspelled words in this version can be distracting. Also, the line breaks are awkward. Some sentences stop halfway across the page and begin again two lines down. (distracting isn't it?)It takes a lot away from an otherwise great book. Ex: Pm instead of I'm Ahce in...
The misspelled words in this version can be distracting. Also, the line breaks are awkward. Some sentences stop halfway across the page and begin again two lines down. (distracting isn't it?)It takes a lot away from an otherwise great book. Ex: Pm instead of I'm Ahce instead of Alice

posted by 5898316 on December 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Very well written.

    I really like this book. The author does a good job describing how the main character is feeling and thinking.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good book... for the price

    Good book. Classic read. A few spelling mistakes but not as bad as the other free Alice in wonderland nook books. Formatting is much better compared to other free copies of the book. But still has a few formatting errors. The book itself is a wonderful story as long as you are not some uptight grammar buff who cannot stand minor grammatical errors.




    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Hi

    Lots of growing and shrinking
    Fanntasy
    All in all a good book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Review READ ME!!

    I am a ten-year-old and I hate boring books. This one is not boring at all and whoever says so is a blockhead. As a six-year-old Alice is a little annoying but seriously get over it. The book is better that way with her like that. Oh my god, you have to watch the movie Alice in Wonderland it is great and is a mixture of this book and Through the Looking Glass. :3 I LIKE KITTIES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    Great Classroom Read!!

    It is definitely a great buy if you are using it in the classroom. All the notes really help with a better understanding of not just the book, but the author as well. I personally wasn‘t too fond of it, Alice is an annoying character, but I didnt't hate reading it. I just wouldnt't read it again unless I had to for a class.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    TigerGirl333

    Can anyone tell me how many pages are there for the sample!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    If you dont know if you should get this tap here!

    I would give this a four because it has spelling and grammer mistakes but this is a great story ....but if the story wasnt that great i would have put for a rating two stars but this is a great book so i gave it four stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Cool awsome or great you choose

    It is a great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Review

    It was a great book, but there were spelling mistakes with in the first few pages of reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    As a collector of various Alice books, this was a good one to pi

    As a collector of various Alice books, this was a good one to pick up. Camille Rose Garcia illustrates Alice in Wonderland in a very dark manner borderlining on grotesque, yet still very captivating. This is a very unique Alice book and it stands out among the rest. However, I wouldn't recommend this version for young children. Her version of Snow White is also wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Great book Great

    This book was interesting with a lot of creative ideas. A very worthwhile read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    This book is amazing so far...

    I love this book so far!!! Ssssssooooooo gggggooooooooooooooooddddddd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nurse.

    H puts a hand on the girl heeling her* what happened miss?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Logan

    Test.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    I reccomend

    This is a very interesting book ro read, sort of like the original

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Hi

    Alice in wonderland went too fast for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    WOW!!! HORRIBLE SPELLING!!! BAD EDITOR!!!

    The typer of this copy spelt Alice's name wrong a couple of times!!! Can you beileve it!!! But it is a fantastic story so I'll give it 4 stars. You are lucky I'm such a nice person. :-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Enjoyable!

    I absolutely enjoyed this story as much as any of the movies. It was a nice paced, quick read that I will continue to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Hmmm

    Could be better...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Looks Good

    Right now I am reading the sample and it seems like a nice tale of a bored girl who takes a plight down a hole into an amazing magical world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7