Customer Reviews for

Alien Diplomacy: Alien Novels, Book Five

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    great fun to read

    Find this series very entertaining . You must start with the first book and read them in order or they won't make much sense. Lots of original action and enough humor to lighten the stories. So many main secondary characters hard to keep track of them, would like a cheat sheet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Savior

    An angel cat is in the sky. Flower flower let the hurt be healed and the changed be revived. All is put normal and the creatuures are gone. All are healed. The angel disappears.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    It is up to Kitty, Jeff and the whole Centaurion Division to aga

    It is up to Kitty, Jeff and the whole Centaurion Division to again save the world. But this time the threat comes at them from all sides and no one know who is the true target is this time.

    I have to say that I LOVE Gini’s Alien Series, but sadly Alien Diplomacy has been my least favorite so far in this series. I enjoyed this story, but was not in love with it. The book felt a little slow to me. Maybe it was just me. Maybe I should not start a book when I am sick. I am not sure, but for me it was not up to the high standard of a story I have come to expect from Gini.
    I still did enjoy getting back into the head of Kitty Martini.

    Now don’t get me wrong I still love Kitty, Jeff, Christopher (the most), Chuckie, Reader and the rest of the crew and I am truly looking forward to their next big adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    This installment did not disappoint!

    I'll admit that it took me a while to buy this book since I wondered if the story line would EVER focus on something besides Kitty and Jeff's love life. The author must have read my mind, 'cause in this installment, while they do jump in the sack, it's not QUITE as much as the previous installments. There is much more focus on developing the characters and the rest of the story line this time around. I love Kitty's kick butt outlook and the whole cheeky tone of the books Ms. Koch writes (think more adult, fleshed out comic book theme,) and look forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Lots of fun

    Great follow up to the first books. Love the main characters. Well fleshed out characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    This series Rocks!

    Sexy and laugh out loud funny, this entire series just keeps getting better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I love this series, and I have to disagree with the person who s

    I love this series, and I have to disagree with the person who said that the book won't make sense without reading all of the books in order. I strongly urge people to start at the beginning and read the whole series in order, but that's because the whole series is so much fun that you're depriving yourself of a lot of enjoyment by just reading one. The author does a great job of providing context and background in each book.

    This book is particularly interesting because it is, in many ways, a new beginning. The main characters have just moved into new roles as diplomats after having had action/adventure roles in the earlier books. You still get all of the fun, all of the excitement and all of the romantic undertones present in the first four books, but mixed in here are interesting themes of transition and adapting to change.

    This is a great series. If you're not already a fan, consider buying this book...and the other four, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Wow

    I've read all of this series and I have to say its one of my favorites. I love the way Kitty thinks. I cant wait for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2