Customer Reviews for

Aliens on Vacation

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great book. Me ( a 10 year old ) thinks this is a adventurous, fun, and a creative book! I'm sur your 10 year old will love it!(:

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Aliens on Vacation

At some parts it bored me to death but at other parts it had great details and Clete Smith sunk me in

posted by Anonymous on October 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great

    Great book. Me ( a 10 year old ) thinks this is a adventurous, fun, and a creative book! I'm sur your 10 year old will love it!(:

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Aliens on Vacation

    I lov this book it is a fun summer book i reccommend this to start off your summer and for people 8-12 should read this book

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun read!

    Aliens on Vacation is about a boy, Scrub, who has parents that basically ignore him. They both have to go on business trips during Scrubs summer vacation and decide to ship Scrub across the country to stay with his Grandmother who he's never met. His grandmother owns and operates the Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast. Scrub thinks it's a hangout for Trekkies and people that believe in aliens. He starts thinking things aren't really what they seem when he walks in first thing and reads, House Rules for a Successful Visit: 1. Leave nothing behind 2. Take nothing with you 3. Dress appropriately 4. Two arms, two legs, one head 5. No harming the natives He realizes maybe things aren't what they seem. Scrub stays very busy during the summer trying to help his grandmother with the "visitors" and keeping the town Sheriff from shutting the Bed and Breakfast down. Oh and too bad the Sheriff has a really cute daughter, just Scrubs age, who seems to be really nice. All in all Scrub has one heck of a summer, gets to know his grandmother and learns a lot about responsibility, all while having the best summer of his life. At least the most unusual one anyway. --- Great book for kids 10 to 13 or older. Very fun read.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    A QUIET AND FUN READ FOR CHILDREN 10-12,AND ADULTS! ALIENS ON VACATION BY CLETE BARRETT SMITH!

    ALIENS ON VACATION by Clete Barrett Smith is an interesting young adult fiction.It has a plot that is both interesting and easy to follow.The characters are interesting and intriguing.Scrub is sent to a grandmother he has never meet,while his parents are on a business trip for the summer.His parents ignored him,but he had his friends in Florida,so when he was sent to Washinton to stay the summer at her B&B.He learns that not onlyis his grandmother the gate-keeper,but each room of the B&B is a portal for Aliens.What happens is mayhem,chaos,adventure,and cosmic chaos.This is a fun read great for children the ages of 10-12 and some of us adults enjoyed it also.This book was received from the publisher and details can be found at Disney,Hyperion Books and My Book Addiction and More Reviews.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Ha

    Bluebonet book so funny of a book.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Aliens on Vaction

    I really liked this

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    This is a great book you should right another just This book is realy good the book is aileans on vacation

    I think that it should be 4 stars because it is a great book snd you shoud do another book just like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Good

    This is a good book. It is not the best book though. There are many other books that are much better. I am in 5th grade at Lawton Elem. This is a sunshine state book at Lawton.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1