Customer Reviews for

Ali's Pretty Little Lies (Pretty Little Liars Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Honestly, this book was amazing. Even though Sara has dragged out the series, she does not lose her touch. It dragged me in.
This book is about Alison & Courtney Dilaurentis.
One day, Courtney decides to take Ali's place. Ever since she has gone to mental instuitions ...
Honestly, this book was amazing. Even though Sara has dragged out the series, she does not lose her touch. It dragged me in.
This book is about Alison & Courtney Dilaurentis.
One day, Courtney decides to take Ali's place. Ever since she has gone to mental instuitions when she was about seven, Ali has been free, free, free to do whatever she wants. And Ali plans to keep Courtney in them. Ali lies to her mom and dad saying that Courtney attacked her. But it isn't true.
So, one day, Courtney waits for her oppertunity-- and she gets it.
Everyday, Courtney pretends she is Ali, she is even starting to call herself Ali.
The end is extremely surptising.(:

posted by 9908848 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

??????????????

What the heck is this Dont tell me shes making more I was glad to see that the next one was the last one so now im all anxioud ;-(((

posted by 4052503 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great!!

    Honestly, this book was amazing. Even though Sara has dragged out the series, she does not lose her touch. It dragged me in.
    This book is about Alison & Courtney Dilaurentis.
    One day, Courtney decides to take Ali's place. Ever since she has gone to mental instuitions when she was about seven, Ali has been free, free, free to do whatever she wants. And Ali plans to keep Courtney in them. Ali lies to her mom and dad saying that Courtney attacked her. But it isn't true.
    So, one day, Courtney waits for her oppertunity-- and she gets it.
    Everyday, Courtney pretends she is Ali, she is even starting to call herself Ali.
    The end is extremely surptising.(:

    34 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sara Shepard is an amazing writer and i literally could not put this book down from start to finish. It was the best book i have ever read and it is so suspenseful!! If you are a fan of sara shepard and the pretty little liars series u should definitely read this book!!!!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    love it love it love it

    love it love it love it

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great book!

    It really helps you understand things from Ali's point of view. You also get to see how everything started. Highly recommended to fans of the PLL series. Don't read it if you haven't read the rest of the books; you will be super confused.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    I feel bad for Courtney,at first I thought she was mentally unst

    I feel bad for Courtney,at first I thought she was mentally unstable but after reading this book,I realized I was wrong. She and her sister use to be friends but as they got older they went threw the sibling rivalry phase all kids go through.I know cuz' I went threw with it with my brother.But she definitely wasn't crazy...if anything Alison was the mentally unstable one.After reading this book I felt bad for her.She got sent away to a mental home for 3 years where she saw horrible things that messed with her head,all because of her sister's issues. And Alison was definitely the crazy twin,not her.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Pll

    Ayyyyeee. Best books ever<3

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    SPOILERR

    SPOILER..

    I think the second A in the 13th book is Nick. ( you have to have read it to know what i'm talking about) Think about it, how many people in the story has a name that starts with an N?? Plus, Nick was " busy" the night of ali's sleepover, and ali told him over the phone about the construction in the backyard, which was where she was buried alive.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awesome

    My theory is that the 3rd A is her killer, nit her sister. Mybe thats y Sara started writing Twisted and tgv e bew books, cuz sge wanted a new kilker

    5 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    My "A" Impersonation

    Aria! How is Noel? If I remember correctly, you two didn't spend a lot of time together on your cruise. I wonder why that is? Oh, I didn't mean to worry you. But after what happened with Real Ali, I'd be worried too... I'll be watching!~A ... Spence-I thought you were a smartie. Straight A's, Honors classes, VP! But I was obviously wrong. You should listen to Emily. Alison isn't dead. In fact, she's helping me. Those flashes of blond hair?-- Oh dear. I've said too much! Good luck with this one! ~A ... Emily, what if my loose lips anonymously told the cops about you hiding a criminal? You'd be in trouble over your head. Oh yes, and how about spreading that you were pregnt throughout the school? These loose lips, I'm telling ya! After all, Ali told me how you and lips go... Smooch! ~A ... Hannabanana, I have so much dirt on you, I can't fit it in one text. But let's say that if the cops hear about me, the only dirt... will be covering you!~A

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Woo!

    I have been waiting for a book from Ali's point of view for SO long! It tells all of it; how Ali came to be, how she died, and take splace the weeks leading up to her death- theres alot goig on behind those pretty blue eyes! It reveals one of her killers; the second one Ali reconizes, but she dies before she can connect a name with the voice. But I have my suspicions....:D. Only the future books will tell!
    @Allie@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    :*DDDDD

    Oh my goodness!!!! What is it about??? I am sooooo anxious!!!!!! :D
    -A
    L
    E
    A
    H

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    AMAZING!

    Great Book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Luvd this book

    Allready hav it. Dont ask how but i did. Spoiler alert not tellin u

    2 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    OMG

    Alison is acrzy twin and Poor Courtney,she is not mentally . Courtney -to -Alison and Alison -to - Courtney. Omg Counrtney u rock d Alison you are just crazy and u should be the one to go to the crazy house or crazy place for people or kids tha need help !!!!
    I love the show i am a big fan and Love it
    PEACE /\ /\
    ^
    LOVE LIF

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Im back b*tches and i know everything - A

    I love love love this book! Im so obssed. I cant even.... asdfghjkl! Urgg and the whole twin thing is just soo shocking. Sara shepard is an amazing writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Anonymous

    I love this book... you will understand everything if you watch the tv show.... I live on pll... and personally I either the new A is eitger cassie or nick.... cassie because remember the night the real ali came home "Courtney" she was talikng about how she was doung field hockey... and they must of met... and nick because he knew about the construction... and was romantically involved with the real Ali...

    And may I add... these gurls act like they are 17/16.... not 12 or 13.... someone please explain this to me?!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Love these boks suprise spoiler

    Dont read if you dont want to know who Areally is .A is really Mona if u dont bieleve me read the books and if u dont read the books watch the shows and if u still dont your not a true pretty liar fan

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    To sex is a blast

    You need help. Go see a doctor. 25 children.
    Im sorry for your children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Love it... and the covers

    Every1 knows that the books+ shows are amazing but the covers u dont think about as much on the covers the girls are dalls there fake just like we r really r i dont really want to do some big hartfelt thing but if u think about it thats how it is we put on r smiles and go into r nice croud of people and were dalls 4 those of u who hav read 19 minuets ( i recomend it) my fave part i whare josie said " its not really friendship its allinces u go to a croud and as long as ur on the laughing side and not the laughed at side ur fine" so ya the books are perfect byyyee!!!!! :) ( any1seen daily grace?got that from her shes sooo funny)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Pretty Little Liars Review

    I am a huge fan of sara shepard and especially pretty little liars. I've read the first six books and i love them so much. I even turned a couple of friends to read the books. Sadly I haven't read the whole ali's pretty little lies i only read the sample but after one sentence of the book i already wanted to buy it . I will soon and that's a promise i'll keep!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7