BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All About Evie

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Evie bio update

    Saph has been missing for a while.i am with ........ask me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Evie's bio

    Name Evie looks dark brown hair almost blak blue eyes that turn silver when emotions are over the top. Parents Athena and Posidon friends James is my best friend along with never the rest know who they are relationship status taken by Saph history dont ask . Age sixteen baiii im done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Fun/Funny series

    The set of three Evie books were a fun read, starting with the 40+ Evie Parish meeting the Chameleon group of Anti Scamers through Everybody Loves Evie, and ending with Evie Ever After. Your going to love Arch, Milo, Nic, Tabasco and the rest of the gang.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    fun read

    excellent series. it was funny and had romance. this isnt my normal type of book to read, (im more of a j.r ward, shannon mckenna, suzanne brockmann fan) but im so glad i read it. the characters are well developed and it has a good pace to it, as well as a interesting story plot. i groaned in the beginning, until the story got underway but when it did, i truly enjoyed it. then of course i had to read the rest of the series. so if you want something a bit different, (more comedy) this is a wonderful book to pick up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Fantastic and Fun!

    All About Evie is a fast-paced, laugh-out-loud, fun book! With a refreshing plot that stands out among ho-hum novels, Beth Ciotta gives us characters to really care about, especially the heroine, Evie. This lively story will stay in your mind long after it's finished. I can't wait to read more books about the adventures of these characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2007

    A scandalous Mrs. King for a con artist Scarecrow!

    All About Evie is a humorous contemporary romance with a dynamic hero and heroine that grew on me as the romance progressed. The action is fast-paced and suspense abounds as the reader and the characters try to identify the con artists. The choice of first person narrative is a bold and daring chice in romance --- and the perfect choice for this comedy romance. Evie Parish is a 40 year old singer, emcee, dance motivator and character actress. After several rejections due to lack of youth appeal, she finally loses it at an audition. She opens her shirt and bares herself in a last ditch act of defiance. Thinking her rashness has jeopardized her career, Evie seizes the next job opportunity that suddenly opens up, all without asking too many questions. She plays Sugar Dupont, ditzy former Vegas showgirl Sugar Dupont to Arch now known as Charles Dupont, aging writer and doting husband. Who is Charles Dupont underneath the disguise and will his mysterious past exposure her to danger of the deadly kind? Evie jumps for the job and signs up for eight days on a Caribbean Cruise and without knowing it, also signs up to play a role in sting to catch a grifter (con artist). One sexy leading star (at least underneath the make-up) might just lead to romance --- if she can only survive the unfolding disasters. Imagine that television classic Scarecrow and Mrs. King (one of my favorites even in reruns) updated for today's audience with gutsy offbeat Miss King as a former character actress instead of a housewife. Imagine Scarecrow as a con artist turned good. Make it mildly hard-boiled, parboiled or just plain heated up and modernized with scandalus comic situations. There you have Beth Ciotta's All About Evie. The role of Sugar Dupont could not be more different than Evie but in playing it, Evie begins to risk it all and in doing so discovers herself. The Sugar Dupont/Evie Parish split magnifies the already humorous tone of the bold first person narrative. A wonderful zany contemporary romance riddled with light suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    Wildly Entertaining. What a fun read!

    Unique, quirky, funny, sexy -- Those are only the first of a long string of adjectives I could use to describe All About Evie. I was thoroughly entertained by the unique storyline and the incredibly memorable characters. Evie will win the affections of every reader -- not just those of us of an *ahem* slightly more mature age who will definitely identify with her dilemmas. Arch is one s-e-x-y man and a smart, confident charmer. The two of them are a terrific match for this exciting adventure on the high seas. This book is easily one of my favorite reads of the year. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1