Customer Reviews for

All Alone in the Universe

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

posted by 9744971 on July 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

?!!!

Ripoff! Only 97 pages long!!

posted by 6671923 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Be honest

    Is thus a good book isit worth my money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    I don't understand why B&N's think its around 200 pages beca

    I don't understand why B&N's think its around 200 pages because it
    isn't. I read this book and it is VERY short... I would say around 100
    pages long. With that out of the way, it was an enjoyable book to
    read... I've had actually had something in common with this girl in the
    book on what happened to her. I'm pretty sure most people could relate
    to her. It's a good quick read... I would recommend this book in an
    Elementary School also... Very short, and has easy vocabulary to read
    from a high level of an Elementary Schooler.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Waterrush

    Hi Blaze. She sighs. I need a mste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    ?!!!

    Ripoff! Only 97 pages long!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Friends Grow Apart

    All Alone in the Universe takes the reader on a journey of friendship that grows apart and the emotional pain one suffers at the loss of a close friend. Young teenage girls who will eventually face similar circumstances will benefit from a read of this emotionally insightful story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    A Nice Book But...

    My teacher has this book shelf in the classroom and on this one shelf the label says,'COMEDY' but I beg to differ. My only problem was that the only funny part was the part where the girl, Debbie, is waiting for a phone call and tells the reader about four things to do while you await YOUR phone call.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2006

    :]]]

    I read this book for school cause only it was short and I wasn't really especting it to be exciting but when I read more and more it like sucked me in it . I felt bad for debbie cause I could relate her situation to a situation I went through in life with my friends. This is a book I recommend you should read. :]]]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    To amberhert

    The reason no one tals to yu is bcause your feeling sorry for yourself. No one likes that. Stop acting like te world is very sad that your sad, ad freakin smile for once. Then maybe people will say hi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Bloodwind to Amberheart

    Whats wrong?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Amberheart

    "Nobody ever listens to me.mmmthey never pay attention...im getting so sick of it!" She cries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    A interesr T Interesting read

    So far the book is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Dani

    *Inga tackles the dog and sniffs its muzzle*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Lizzy

    *Lays on the floor crying*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    What the...

    Ok... This book is only - what, about 100 pages long? To Make it worse, all the periods and stuff are tiny squares. Its hard to read despite how short it is... i do not reccomend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Hunter

    He picks wolfkit up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Wolfkit

    Lets herself get carried

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Black

    Go with hunter im useless he at leadt has rules....i hate life....she walks to beach house third result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    @#$%

    This is a total ripoff

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Deathwish

    Really? Its the exact opposite for me!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2