Customer Reviews for

All-American Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 799 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(578)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

BEST BOOK IVE EVR READ!!!!

AFTER READIBG THIS MEG CABOT HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE AUTHOR FOR MY AGE OF GIRLS 11-14 SHE ROCKS. ALSO I LOVE STUFF ABOUT THE WHITE HOUSE AND PRESIDENT AND SECRECT SERVICE SO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

posted by 8898745 on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth inst...
Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth instead of dork, hamburger addict instead of vegetarian, gave her a dog instead of a cat and gave her presidential connections instead of royal ones. Thanks, Ms. Cabot for Mia, but did you have to clone her and change her name to Samantha to make yourself some money?

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 800 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    BEST BOOK IVE EVR READ!!!!

    AFTER READIBG THIS MEG CABOT HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE AUTHOR FOR MY AGE OF GIRLS 11-14 SHE ROCKS. ALSO I LOVE STUFF ABOUT THE WHITE HOUSE AND PRESIDENT AND SECRECT SERVICE SO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

    45 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Best book ive ever read!!!!

    Samantha Madison is my role model. She has a strong personality and she isnt afraid to express herself. The story is entertainingly told from her perspective and i highly recommend buying this book. 8)

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    SUCH A DARLING BOOK

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!! It was so cute and sweet and original. I could not put it down. Samatha had such entertaining thoughts. It is amazing how well Meg Cabot captured a teenaged girls mind so well. It was not all like lovey dovey romance novels for teens but more focused on the feeing of being around your love. On top of all that awkard moments with your crush it is all in the public eye. It is defently a new way of putting the teenagers falling love.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    All American Girl

    All American Girl, is a great story for an englishclass and to read as independent reading.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Love it!

    O my goodness i love this book i could not put it down read in less than 1 day!!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    FUUNNNNYYY

    I LOVE THIS BOOK SOOOO MUCH. Very well-written and hilarious.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    it was ok

    i enjoyed reading this book but there was just something about it that felt off cause i didn't like it. but idk what that something is so i still recommend it. this is about a girl who accidently saves the president. meg caobt is a great writer and also recommend the mediator series and the airhead series (both by meg cabot). if you liked this book i also recommend the Gallagher Girls series: id tell you i love you but then id have to kill you, cross my heart and hope to spy, and don't judge a girl by her cover (don't judge a girl by her cover is the most like this book but you have to read the first two first or it wont make since)

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed this book

    I don't really like Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries, but I really enjoyed this book. It was really funny and enjoyable, and I kept wanting to find out what happened to Samantha. I think anyone who reads this book will really anjoy it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2003

    Very Disappointed

    Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth instead of dork, hamburger addict instead of vegetarian, gave her a dog instead of a cat and gave her presidential connections instead of royal ones. Thanks, Ms. Cabot for Mia, but did you have to clone her and change her name to Samantha to make yourself some money?

    8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Not for everyone

    Even though i really liked this book it is not a book everyone might like to read. For example, I enjoyed the bit of romance in the book but not evertone would agree. Some people i know might get a little bored with the book. Also it is more for the middle school to high school crowd. I wouldnt recommend this to a 3rd grader. But overall it is a very good book.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Amazing

    I am 9 years old and Meg Cabot just became my all time favorite author. It is a great book and I recamend it to anyone who wants an entertaining book they can not put down.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Horrible book

    This book is completly horrible. Just horrible. I got the sample but i loud not even finish it because it was that bad. Don't waste your money on this horrible book.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Fantastic

    I loved this book finished it in less than a day! Meg cabot is a very talented author read this book!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Aynonoumus

    Is this book inapropiate please tell meeeeee? im 9 by the way just to let u know.

    4 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    What a cool book

    WOW this book is an amazing book. It is so good because the author does a great job of not leting you put down the book. I think that any girl 10 and older will really enjoy this book. If you like this book reply and tell me what you like about it. You will NOT regret it, believe me I know what it is like finding a book you really like.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS!!!

    This book is great.The Meg Cabots books are always good but this one was some how better. If your looking for a book to read this is the book that your looking for. An all around AWESOME book.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    No book

    Do not buy this book. I read the 1st chapter and hated it. Sam and david? Im warning you to not waste your $. This is a no star book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    I've had this book since 2004 if not '03. I loved this book and

    I've had this book since 2004 if not '03. I loved this book and over the years i always go back to it and it brings back so many memories. I first read this book when i was 11 now i'm in college and i still love it. I might even get a new one since mines is all worn out. This book will bring a smile to your face, i don't know how anyone could hate it and i find Sam to be more interesting than Mia (sorry. But i do love the princess diaries too). It is an easy read, especially if your looking for a book to pass time not if your looking for something with a deep emotional heart-breaking story. I recommend the sequel to this book ready or not where Sam is more grown up; although i liked the first one better because Cabot took her time whereas some of the last names and facts where wrong on the second one with Lucy's boyfriend for example.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great book:)

    Buy this book.....it is slightly educatuonal, fun, hilarious, and you feel like you are living the story being told.....highly recommended:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Ciersa36847

    This book was good but not one of those books you cant put down. I read up tl the 5th chapter and got bored

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 800 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 40