BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All-American Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 802 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(579)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

BEST BOOK IVE EVR READ!!!!

AFTER READIBG THIS MEG CABOT HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE AUTHOR FOR MY AGE OF GIRLS 11-14 SHE ROCKS. ALSO I LOVE STUFF ABOUT THE WHITE HOUSE AND PRESIDENT AND SECRECT SERVICE SO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

posted by 8898745 on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth inst...
Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth instead of dork, hamburger addict instead of vegetarian, gave her a dog instead of a cat and gave her presidential connections instead of royal ones. Thanks, Ms. Cabot for Mia, but did you have to clone her and change her name to Samantha to make yourself some money?

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2003

    Very Disappointed

    Those of you, like myself, who are very excited to get your hands on the newest Meg Cabot will be extremely disappointed. I loved the princess diaries but was enraged to find that this book was exactly the same, she just changed the girl's hair color, made her goth instead of dork, hamburger addict instead of vegetarian, gave her a dog instead of a cat and gave her presidential connections instead of royal ones. Thanks, Ms. Cabot for Mia, but did you have to clone her and change her name to Samantha to make yourself some money?

    8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Horrible book

    This book is completly horrible. Just horrible. I got the sample but i loud not even finish it because it was that bad. Don't waste your money on this horrible book.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Aynonoumus

    Is this book inapropiate please tell meeeeee? im 9 by the way just to let u know.

    4 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS!!!

    This book is great.The Meg Cabots books are always good but this one was some how better. If your looking for a book to read this is the book that your looking for. An all around AWESOME book.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    No book

    Do not buy this book. I read the 1st chapter and hated it. Sam and david? Im warning you to not waste your $. This is a no star book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Ciersa36847

    This book was good but not one of those books you cant put down. I read up tl the 5th chapter and got bored

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    So is this a good book or not.

    'Cuz i don't really know . I haven't really read through all the coments. So i don't really know. For people that are reading this tell your friends that i am a dork :) ;) :/ :( :0 lol ya rright you dork ..........no your dork ac right now im listing to bruno mars dynomite ohhh ya right

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    What to do

    Is this inapprpprite or not imean i am 10 years old and plenty of my friends have boy friends. But after reading the over views and reviews it seems like people think i should be older. Idont know what to do

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Wow. What a waste.

    When i first got this book, i was excited to actually read it. Then when i started reading this book it toke a while for it to start getting good. Like its a bout a girl liking the most weirdest guy and he likes art. To be honest its really boring. Waste of my moms money!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Awesome book!

    One of the best books I have ever read! Go Sam!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    Garbage

    This book was nothing but sugary bubble gummy pop garbage forced upon us. I do not think that Meg Cabots book are not realistic. Like come on they made her teen ambassador to the UN?! In real life that would never happen. And she was so winny. She wasnt even a strong character she was more like a big baby. WOW 10 reasons why her life was over: the the Presidents son liked her. oh boo hoo get over yourself. Isnt That a good thing. I think this book needs to be put into the trash. Please do not read it at all. Seriously it stinks.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Very boring, Meg Cabot's worst book ever

    I thought this book was very boring. I started reading the Princess Diaries(love them, by the way) and I thought they were a lot more interesting than All American Girl. Plus, the Princess Diaries books are romantic, but this one is not. Sam and David got together, but it was not in a romantic way, or it did not seem romantic. It took me probably 3-4 weeks to read it because it was very long and it was boring. I managed to finish the book, but I didn't like it that much. I like Michael(Princess Diaries) way better than David. And I didn't like Sam. She was always complaining about everything. It got old after a while. The plot was very unrealstic. A 15 year old saved the presidents life. Like that would ever happen! I know it is fiction, but it could have been a little more beliviable. It seemed like Meg Cabot really needed a good book, and she came up with probably the worst book on Earth. I was disappointed with Meg Cabot because her other books are so good! This one was probably her worst. If you are desprate for something to read, then read this book. If you have high expectations for this book, don't read it. It was very disappointing and boring.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2006

    All American G!rl

    Samantha Madison isn't your ordinary girl anymore. Ever since the incedent in the cookie store she's become famous. People think she's a hero because she saved the presidents life but she knows she's not anywhere near a hero. She was in love with her sisters boyfriend but then she met David. David turned out to be the presidents son. She invited him to a party and then they got in a fight. Finally she told him that she liked him and now they're going out. She's still famous but a little less now.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    can you say self-centered

    i hated this book sam was way, way, way too self- centered, 10 things why my life stinks, 10 things way i have a broken heart, 10 thing why i want to be someone else, its always me, me, me i give this book 0 stars, if you like the whole 'average teen thing ' than you will love this book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    A wise person once said: Don't read it for your own good

    The only reason I read this book is because everybody was talking about it. The story is totally unbelievable and you can clearly tell that the author has no clue how a teenager thinks. So, DON'T READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    All america girl

    A heable book.it 's not like the really all american girl book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    To below

    Leave the one alone its there storie notnyours

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Hello anyone want to chat

    Lol

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No!

    Very bad book! Don't read it !!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Question

    Should i bye this, or is it a waste of money?
    Btw
    Hi queen

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3