Customer Reviews for

All Fall Down

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A suspenseful page-turner

The first Spindler book I've ever read. I had trouble putting it down, just aching to find out what happened next. A must for those searching for mystery and suspense with a twist of romance.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so good

This is not the best mystery book of erica spindler. there is a lot of romance going-on,I felt too much detail was spent describing romantic scenes that it make me wonder if it was really a mistery book or a romantic/erotic one...

posted by Anonymous on August 5, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    not so good

    This is not the best mystery book of erica spindler. there is a lot of romance going-on,I felt too much detail was spent describing romantic scenes that it make me wonder if it was really a mistery book or a romantic/erotic one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2002

    A suspenseful page-turner

    The first Spindler book I've ever read. I had trouble putting it down, just aching to find out what happened next. A must for those searching for mystery and suspense with a twist of romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not Bad

    I happened on an Erica Spindler novel and got hooked. She is a great suspense thiller author. While this wasn't her most captivating book, it certainly was not her worst. I enjoyed the story but I figured out the ending rather early on. I hate when that happens. It is a good read, the characters are well developed. They have issues and real life drama. This is not an ohh I can;t wait to get to the end but it does have some twists and turns that surprise you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    Close to very good

    I have have now read 2 books from Spindler - Killer Takes All being the other. I have enjoyed reading these two books, but this one wasn't quite as good as the other. The writing style is nice, the characters are strong and well-developed, the ideas for the book are unique, but it just wasn't as fast-paced as I'd expected and the book probably could have been 350-400 pages and been more of a solid effort - there were some spots that seemed unnecessarily slow. Spindler writes some romance novels too. Don't expect reviews on those from me, however, I would gladly read this author again. She offers unique stories, good writing and strong characters. ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2006

    KIMBERLY WALTERS

    I LOVE ERICA SPINDLER AND HAVE READ ALL BUT 2 OF HER BOOKS. THIS BOOK WAS A LITTLE FRUSTRATING....THE STORY DRAGGED, THEN THE END WAS LIKE A WHIRLWIND AND LEFT YOU HANGING. I STILL AM LOOKING FORWARD THE THE OTHER TWO BOOKS PLUS THE FUTURE NEW ONES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2004

    not at all spindler's usual greatness

    This book was completely disappointing. I love spindler's work; she is amazingly talented and always keeps you in tremedous suspense. But she really failed with this one. You could easily tell right off who the killer was (in the first few chapters). I think that spindler tried to remake the success of Shocking Pink with All Fall Down. There were very noticeable similarities. She could have done a much better job with this story line; she is exceptionally capable of that, as seen in all her other books I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2002

    loved 95% of it

    This is definitely a page turner for sure. My only concern was the very end where it appeared that the heroine got out of a sticky situation ala 'presto-chango' the bad people fall down. But getting up to that point was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2001

    A good read

    I loved this book as a result I have become a Erica Spindler fan and I will buy her books without a second thought. I was really blown away be the ending I had no idea who the killer was until I got to the last couple of chapters which I read up in no time I suspected someonelse throughout the whole book based on the dialouge between the characters and I was shocked to find who it was. Great book read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2001

    Move over Mary Higgins Clark!

    What a book! This was the second Spindler book I've read and I'm trying to get my hands on the rest of hers!! Would be an excellent movie.....edge of your seat kind! I'm a fan of Mary Higgins Clark (read all of hers)....I can't praise Erica Spindler's talent enough...Keep 'em coming Ms. Spindler!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    Great Mystery

    This was the first book by Eric Spindler that I have read. I am a mystery lover and hadn't heard of her til a friend at work recommended the book. I couldn't put it down and read it whenever I could find a minute. Great page turner...wonderfully written...grabs you and keeps you holding on til the very end. I am truly looking forward to reading other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2000

    What a page turner!!!!

    I have only read 2 of her books and have loved them both. This was definetly worth every dollar I spent on it. It kept me from going to sleep at night...all I wanted was to read, read, and read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    A thoroughly enjoyable read!

    This was the first book by Erica Spindler that I've read; and, it was great. It kept me guessing to the very end which is a rare treat these days. I can't wait to read more of her books. I definitely recommend this book to anyone that likes a mystery with several surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2000

    Worth a read.

    Erica Spindler has an incredible ability for writing some amazing stories. Her books pack a punch, hard-hitting and not sugar coated. All Fall down will keep you guessing to the end. It will keep you at the edge of your seat and keep the pages turning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable romantic suspense

    The murder of socialite Joli Anderson shakes up Charlotte, as the victim is the daughter of one of the most prominent businessmen in the area. However, the impact is felt even stronger in the suburb of Whistlestop where the corpse was found. The Charlotte Police Department takes charge of the case with the FBI providing assistance. The small Whistlestop Police Department is relegated to a clerical support role that galls Officer Melanie May, but there is nothing she can do about her assignment on the Anderson case. <P>FBI profiler Connor Parks is removed from the case and placed on leave because his obsession interferes with his official work. Connor feels extreme guilt caused by his ignoring his sister's cry of wolf once too many times. Unfortunately, his ignoring her cry for help leads to her death. However, Connor's profile of the killer begins to remind Melanie of an individual she knows. As she struggles with her 'hunch', Melanie must deal with her influential ex-husband who has filed for custody of their four-year old son and her growing attraction to the enigmatic Connor. <P>ALL FALL DOWN is a powerful romantic police procedural that will provide immense pleasure to fans of both genres. The exciting story line focuses on the interrelationships of law enforcement departments while working a particularly nasty case with high media visibility. Melanie is a wonderful character whose own obsession of being a heroine causes her anguish. Connor is sort of a fallen angel trying to regain his self worth, but losing the battle within his own soul. The secondary characters bring out the traits of the lead couple even as their subplots tie back to the main tale. Erica Spindler deserves cross genre acclaim. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1