Customer Reviews for

All He Ever Dreamed

Average Rating 4.5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    I have been really excited about Josh's story. I was giddy with

    I have been really excited about Josh's story. I was giddy with enjoyment as I opened the first page. I was not disappointed. Josh Kowalski, the youngest of the family, has been stuck running the family lodge and has always dreamed of leaving his hometown to explore the world and to find his dream. He never was really given the chance like his brothers and sisters in the past. Since he finally admitted his desires to get away to his brothers and sister, they started working to make it a reality for him. However, he didn't plan on his best friend Katie turning into more than just a friend.

    Katie has been Josh's best friend since they were little kids. With Katie's mom as the housekeeper for the family lodge and then more of a maternal influence after Josh's mom passed away, Katie and Josh were inseparable growing up and are still just as close as adults. Katie has also been in love with Josh for many years, but was too afraid to ruin their relationship to act on that love. Unlike everyone else in the town, Josh doesn't realize it or the fact that he and Katie are a perfect match.

    I really enjoyed watching Katie and Josh go from being best friends to being in love. It happened pretty easily when Josh saw Katie in a tank top and boxer shorts. While I thought there would be bigger fireworks between the two when they finally did try to make it work, I realized that wouldn't have fit Josh and Katie. They weren't dramatic people and they already had a history together. They were truly best friends and acted like it. Katie would forgive Josh for being a jerk sometimes and she understood his need to leave his hometown to find his dream, even if it would break her heart when he did leave. I thought it was great that even though people told Katie she should make herself more girly to get Josh's attention she stood her ground (except for Christmas Eve where she was supposed to dress up anyway, technically) and was authentic around Josh. She didn't play any games. She was just Katie.

    I really, really enjoyed the story with Rose and Andy. We don't always get to hear about new love between people older than 50 these days, so this was a treat. I have always loved Rose and her meddling ways, so it was great to see her invite Andy into her life. Of course I was excited to see Mitch, Sean, and Ryan make appearances. I hate leaving characters after reading their stories and like to see what they are up to!

    I will never get tired of reading books about the Kowalski's and their friends. Shannon Stacey has made her books auto-reads for me by entertaining me with each and every story she writes. If you are looking for a fun, witty, contemporary romance series about big families in small towns with a whole lot of love, I highly recommend the Kowalski books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Highly recommended

    This was so good bought the rest of the series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    To skystar

    I made my bio. Its on deerslayer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Dirtstar to skystar

    Hello would you like to make a pact with digclan at dig reses and two other clans contact me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Silvercloud

    Yes Foxpaw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Foxpaw

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    RuffleWing and Company

    |•RuffleWing: She licked a paw, drawing it over her ear.
    <br>

    <br>

    |•SnakePaw: She watched SilverCloud, blinking.
    <br>

    <br>

    |•MetalFeather: He curled his tail around SnakePaw, giving her a gentle lick on the ear. [Biography Posted.]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Skystar

    Gtg. Silvercloud, you are in charge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Kyle

    Imbhere

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Skywind to nightfrost

    Ill be your mate

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Love this seriers!

    A great read! Love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Love the Kowalski series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    All He Ever Dreamed Shannon Stacey Joshua Kowalski lived at the

    All He Ever Dreamed Shannon Stacey
    Joshua Kowalski lived at the Lodge with the housekeeper, Rose, Katies mom.
    Katie Davis was Josh's best friend and she'd never tell him how she really felt about him...
    Once the snow came to Maine he'd be busy with the Northern Star Lodge..
    but Rose had pneumonia again and hospitalized. The plan is that Katie will move into the lodge to get it ready for the season and the family Christmas holiday where everybody would spend several nights at the lodge and this way be able to keep an eye on her mother's health and get the rooms ready for occupancy..
    Rose's plan was going to work but she needed to push them together more...
    Love hearing about the rest of the family as I have read other books in this series. Just a down to earth family...
    Book also follows others relationships and love life's.
    Others who come to visit with Rose discuss the lodge. The family wants to sell it as everybody has another life outside the lodge, Josh due to his broken leg was the one to run it and he hopes this will be his last season but it's a family decision.
    And where does that leave Rose? At her business running the barbershop her father had started.
    Hot steamy sex scenes only add to this book. Such choices to make that could turn disastrous in the long run...
    Love this series, can be read as stand alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Gingerpaw

    Sorry to interrupt but when are you annoncing my mentor because i hae to go to bed soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    To Shimmerstar

    Ok to do the spaces you put < p> (no spaces) naxt to each sentence like this <p>

    See?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Grimstrike

    Can i be deputy cuz i asked

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    All He Ever Dreamed by Shannon Stacey The Kowalski Family Series

    All He Ever Dreamed by Shannon Stacey
    The Kowalski Family Series Book 6
    Josh Kowalski was stuck. His three brothers and sister had escaped the tiny town of Whitford, Maine and the running of the families Northern Star Lodge. When his dad passed, everyone just assumed Josh was fine staying and taking care of things, he wasn’t. Torn between considering selling a home that has been in the family for four generations and leaving Rosie Davis, their housekeeper who was more like a mother, homeless weighed too heavy on him. He never had the choice in his life and it looked as if he never would.




    Katie Davis had a secret, well not really. She had been in love with Josh for as long as she could remember. It seems most of the whole town knew as well, everyone but Josh. When thrown together to help out while her mom was sick, Katie saw her one chance at trying to get Josh to notice her as woman instead of his best buddy, one of the guys. But would she be willing to just have Josh settle for her because he was stuck in Whitford the rest of his life?




    The Kowalski series starts with the first two books about one Kowalski family, two brothers, and the last four books have been their cousins. Josh has seen his brother Sean come home from the army and marry a girl plenty far away from the lodge. His brother Ryan found his true love in the last book but he has moved away as well. His brother Mitch has found his true love as well and still lives in Whitford, but travels out of town with his demolition company. The author has done a fantastic job of bringing out the emotions the characters are going through. Josh being torn between family and tradition versus his own dreams. Katie loving him but not wanting to hang onto him if he’ll be unhappy and Rosie who wants to see her daughter and Josh married and giving her grand-babies in the family lodge. Excellent story. 
    **Sexual content and language
    **Received through NetGalley for review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    All the Kowalski stories are good, but I think Josh's story was

    All the Kowalski stories are good, but I think Josh's story was my favorite. I would love to read one that focuses on Liz. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    loved it!

    I have been waiting for Katie and Josh to get their HEA. I loved thgat they were best friends first then lovers. Josh's one goal was to leave his hometown and explore the world out there. Katie was happy to be a small town girl and had no desire to leave the place she called home for her entire life. What happens when two best friends want different things but want each other?

    I totally recommend this story. Shannon Stacey is a must buy for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3