Customer Reviews for

All I Want

Average Rating 3.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Easy read with a sweet story

This is well written with only two characters. It has a well definied plot and talks about dealing with many issues that plague newlyweds. The characters are believable with realistic thoughts and desires. Romance without smut.

posted by 3977732 on October 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Sweet story but very sad

posted by RobynDizney on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great short story

    Good historical short story...a wonderful reminder that one can be blessed in more ways than one.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    All i want

    Short,but enjyoyable,well written

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Interesting

    Much too short. He is a wonderful writer though and his other books I have read were outstanding with great attention to detail. This was a bit of a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Very short

    So much potential for more of a story line. It was worth the short read though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Anon

    35 pages very nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Sweet, sad story

    I enjoyed reading this sweet, sad story. It is clear that Ms. Parkinson believes in the sanctity of family and motherhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good

    Good short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    SAD

    The saddest short story I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    All I Want

    Good short story about the past...ok for a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Very typical of this writer

    I enjpyed the story, not great but acceptible

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    Unusually nice story

    I enjoyed the book. Wish it had been a little longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    it was good

    Aubu1964
    I started reading this novel on Monday March 19th 2012.
    Tom had brought a house in Pinnacle. They were engaged to be married soon. They have been engaged for three years now. They had got married when the roof was ready for the rain to keep it out of the house.. He was in the war. Her aunt owned a shop and that is where she met Tom. She was pregnant. And it was going to be a girl. But she lost the baby. It was a very good book sad though. ShelleyMa

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    recommend

    A great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Good Book

    Good reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Sweet story

    Nice short sweet story in the WWI Era.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Great short story

    This would have been a wonderful novel. Short easy read but leaves you wishes for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Very short but good story

    I would read other books by this author, as I am doing at this moment...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Okay

    Sad little story but interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Slow but sweet

    Sad, sweet account of a woman's life with her husband. This story is elegantly written, although very short. By the time the characters became enjoyable, the tale was over. Quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5