Customer Reviews for

All I Want

Average Rating 3.5
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Easy read with a sweet story

This is well written with only two characters. It has a well definied plot and talks about dealing with many issues that plague newlyweds. The characters are believable with realistic thoughts and desires. Romance without smut.

posted by 3977732 on October 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Sweet story but very sad

posted by RobynDizney on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    I liked this one a lot.

    My first book by Shayne Parkinson but not my last. A good read.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Touching...

    and sad short story! I was surprised at the depth though in those few pages. If you are in need of a good cry, this poignant little story will do it. I've read all of the other books by this author, which was an excellent series and very well developed. I wish this had been too, because the potential was there!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    great read but...

    if i had known a little more about the plot i definately would not have read this book. my husband came home to me crying my eyes out because of this book.
    **SPOILER** i have recently had a miscarriage, this was so not what i should be reading. in retrospect the title and cover art should have tipped me off but im starting to think that subconsciously those are the very things that drew me in. anyhoo.. I didnt notice any huge plot errors or even editing errors. very visually evocative (holy ton of 'v's! lol) definately heart wrenching. be ready with tissues. i had to wait a few weeks to write a review on this, but now in a more emotionally stable place, i can say that this was a good book. definately not a warm cozy happy book but hardcore makes you appreciate what you HAVE been given in life, and, in my mothers self help jargon, 'not sweat the small stuff'. so yeah good read but you've been warned!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    A good read!

    A beautiful story, just wish it had been more pages to read, was not ready for it to end. I look forward to reading more stories from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Waiting for another from her. Loved them all.

    Waiting for another from her. Loved them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Sweet and sad

    Lovely short story, of love that endures in spite of hardship and tragedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Nice short read

    Easy, short read. Enjoyed story and writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very Sweet Story

    I enjoyed this book very much even though the baby doesn't survive. Other things do go well for them so it is interesting reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Fair

    It was pretty good with a twist ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Love

    This was an amazing story! Short and sweet, just wish it was longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Great read! I just wish it would have been longer. I loved how t

    Great read! I just wish it would have been longer. I loved how the writer crafted her story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Highly recommended

    A beautiful short story that touches your heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Sad and sweet

    Short and sweet. I thought the writing was excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    short & nice

    very quick read. left me wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Lovely

    This is simply lovely, heartfelt, and moving. Very well written with place descriptors and chacters well done. Loved the 4 other books (series) . Highly recommend all. This story of mature love will leave you yearning for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Short and sweet

    Agood clean love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Worth the download!!!!

    Such a beautiful short story. I hope to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Short and Bittersweet Story

    I liked thta this story said so much in it's short 33 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Wanted more!!

    Great writing style..short story bur way worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Sweet

    This is short and sweet and a bit on the sad side. Overall it is a a nice read....about five minutes worth :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4