Customer Reviews for

All I Want

Average Rating 3.5
( 308 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Easy read with a sweet story

This is well written with only two characters. It has a well definied plot and talks about dealing with many issues that plague newlyweds. The characters are believable with realistic thoughts and desires. Romance without smut.

posted by 3977732 on October 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Sweet story but very sad

posted by RobynDizney on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    Easy read with a sweet story

    This is well written with only two characters. It has a well definied plot and talks about dealing with many issues that plague newlyweds.

    The characters are believable with realistic thoughts and desires.

    Romance without smut.

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    great short story

    i thought the story was great. it was touching and reminded you that in life you dont always get what you want, but you can still be blessed with so much. 15 pages but alot of lesson in those pages. i will keep it to read in times i dont feel like i have what i want. i do have what i need.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Couldn't put it down! Highly recommend!

    I have read this whole series, and it only took a little over a week! I found myself reading every minute I was free! The author draws you in to the characters lives and makes you feel as if you are actually a part of the story. I was always wanting to know what was going to happen next. I wish I could find more by this author!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A quick historical read!

    This book was a quick read, but packed with a historical punch! I like to read about daily life in any period in time. This book was a sweet love story.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Spirit

    Thank you Shayne Parkinson for sharing this short trip in time with me. I loved every moment of it. This litttle book was so full of love, strength, and beauty that my cup runneth over, You chose your words well and I felt the heart and love that made this story amazing.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    A sweet short story

    This almost brought me to tears and i dont cry easy. It was a very sweet country story. I wish i had a love like her and tom. Best thing about this story is that its sweet and simple. But not simple in a boring plain kind of way. This short story of only 35 pages total told a lifetime in them. Thats talent.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Great lesson

    You may not have everything you want at times but that doesnt matter as long as you have everything you need. Great short story. Reccommended completely.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Love this author

    I don't know why she isn't on the best seller list. This is a short story, and good, but her books were great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    March 21,2012

    Well first i never read this book i think it is a good book not trying to judge a book by its cover.Like i said before i never read this book.If you ever get this book i hop you like it.This is not my book this is acutally my mom's book but i asked her if i can read it but she said that she has to read it first though with i am sad about.WOW i really do talk a lot just please read this book and please post back not begging because if you say no i get it just make sure i will never judge a book by its cover please.And i will never judge you or anyone,and if their is any cops or anybody who saves or country i just want to say is thank you so so so much for saveing our country.OH and that i love you all.

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    All i want

    Beautiful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Heartfelt

    I loved tis book. It mirrored my feeling of my own loss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Excellent series

    Shayne Parkinson is a Greay Writer!! Each book kept me wanting more, 5 in all. Will save and read again one day. Worth Reading~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    This book makes me greatful for my daughter

    Before i read this book i was having a hard time being a single mother to my 2 year old daughter lily. After i was done reading it i realized how lucky i am to have such a beautiful blessing in my life. That was a year ago my daughter is now three and everyday since reading this book i am greatful to wake up and take care of lily. This book helped open my eyes and showed me what a good life i have with my daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    Quite good.

    Wish it had been longer. Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Oh, how I wish...

    What a lovely story!! How I wish it would be expanded into a full novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful!

    An amazing short story that tugs at your heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    A must read.

    I loved the simplitiy of this story. Very quaint and pleasing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Sweet

    Thia is a very sweet story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Short n sweet

    I loved this little short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Sad yet sweet

    Beautiful short story. A well written love story with well developed characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5