Customer Reviews for

All I Want Is Everything (Gossip Girl Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted August 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

     I think the Gossip Girl series is so addicting, you can't help

     I think the Gossip Girl series is so addicting, you can't help but fall in love. Basically, in this book.... everyone is just getting finished with their essays and SATs and exams and getting worried about college. If that isn't bad enough, Blair has a whole new "extended" family and is being wisked off to some island with them. I personally like this book because Blair and Serena are done being catty and have actually grown to love each other again! Serena met a rock-star named Flow and hung out for one night. Now she has a professional STALKER! Serena, Blair, Aaron, Tyler, Mr and Mrs. Rose, Miles, Flow and many others are going to St. Barts and we soon discover Aarons secret longing for Blair. Jenny and Nate are caught fooling around in Central Park and a video of them is posted on the internet! (Now, I wonder who we know has a video camera strapped to their hip?) Nate flys off with his parents to Maine hoping to be able to light a few joints and get away from stalker Jenny ( who i have now grown to hate for being such a nate-obsessed, annoying.. JERK!) who is stuck at home and being watched closely by Rufus and Dan. This book altogether is starting to form bonds between characters you NEVER expected to be bonded and altogether it has been one of my favorites. Enjoyed this one from the series! Obviously the characters can be very shallow but they make for an entertaining read. And I always secretly want their lavish lifestyle! But it's back to reality for me! Sigh!!! 

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    All of the characters from the previous two books (GOSSIP GIRL a

    All of the characters from the previous two books (GOSSIP GIRL and YOU KNOW YOU LOVE ME) are found within these pages. Plenty of secrets are revealed and even more questions lurk in your mind - most importantly just who is Gossip Girl?
    I admit if a series like this had been around when I was a teen, I would have snatched them up. Cecily von Ziegesar tells her stories with wit and cattiness. Women can be catty in the best of times, and to step back from real life and soak up an exorbitant amount of this behavior had me laughing. Though a few aspects of the story struck me as unreal, and maybe I'm wrong maybe bars in New York don't card everyone like they do here, I still found the book to be a delight. This third book in the Gossip Girl series is the best so far. Of course, it leaves the reader hanging on for the next book, but isn't that what good series books do - even if they are for teens? These books are wonderful because you can have all the drama you want without it screwing up your own life! Go ahead and read it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Awesome.

    The book is off da chain boy. I love it. I like the whole storyline but im not going to give anything away :)))

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    All i Want is Everything

    Another gossip-filled addition to the gossip girl collection which carries on the plot line,Serena and Blair are back to BFFs,Dan and Vanessa have up and downs in their relationship,Nate and Jenny living it up together although poor Jenny gets dumped during the New Year Eve party,Blair and Serena jet off with the family to St Barts for a hot vacation,Flow a musician keeps sending Serena presents and Serena is more annoyed then flattered,Aaron is crushing on Blair but since his friend is trying to win Blair over he vows to ignore his feelings and goes with Serena instead.Quite a juicy read,recommended for taking to the beach

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    All I want is everything.

    Is that so hard to ask for!? ~Queen Bee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great book in the Gossip Girl Series. After watching the

    Another great book in the Gossip Girl Series. After watching the shows, I knew I needed to read the books. While the characters are described a bit different from what I am used to in watching the show, I can still feel the heat and drama that the characters are giving off. Loved it! Can't wait to read book #4. B+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great book!

    I really like the details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Great

    So much better than the series! The characters take thingsnso much further than on the show and it makes it even better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    GG

    This is based of the clique

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Awesome guilty pleasure

    Love it! The drama builds in book 3! Blair is a b**** though, and Nate is a total jerk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Luvv

    I <3 the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Yay

    Me amo Gosip Girl!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Bet

    Bet it sucks

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    bbmjvhcbvvjv

    cbgujbfhbCbfhjgffggvFvnnvccgvdvnhvchnnh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    intriguing book!

    Out of Cecily Von Ziegesar's Gossip Girl Series, All I Want Is Everything has to be the best book.
    It is a book that just explains the dramatic and somehow spontaneous lives of Blair, Serena, and their friends and families. This is a perfect book for girls who thirst for surprising moments. You should definitely read this book for a great thrill, and laugh.

    Blair and Serena have a life full of drama. Jealousy, girls stealing your guy, and rock stars clinging on to you is bound to create a great, dramatic thrill. Throughout the book, you are like a VIP paparazzi into the chaotic lives of Serena and Blair, and the people surrounding them.

    I think the title Gossip Girl perfectly suits the whole idea of what the book is really about. I promise, you wont want to stop ready all the juicy, dark secrets of the characters, and this dramatic thrill will leave you wanting to for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    I &lt;3 it

    this book is soo good! I have school alot, and finished it in like 2 nights! Can't put it down. It is advanced as far as whats appropriatte. Age 14-whenever. I love all the books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Vacation is timing

    In All i want is Everything of GG 3: B & S are back being best friends once more; B's mom and step-dad is off on a honeymoon, both girls along with B's step-brother and friends along with a hot rockstar jetting off to St. Barths for fun.
    Meanwhile D & V are at it; while making out along for starters and N & J are bit of odd for just once...not telling you.
    Until on New Year party is the krama to sink in of the start of end of book three, so much of end of the final year of the month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    Gossip, Gossip, Gossip!

    In the book, All I Want is Everything a gossip girl novel, Cecily von Ziegesar really knows how to write a two-hundred page book of drama. The theme of this story is to go after what you want, be ambitious, and don't let anyone get in your way.

    The main character in this book is Blair Wardolf, an intelligent, snobby, rich, and beautiful high school senior. Another main character is Serena van der Woodsen, Blair's model-like sidekick. Blair's main goal in life is to get into her dream college, Yale, and she won't let anyone stand in her way of that. Serena basically just coasts through life, her looks get her just about anything she wants. She's the type of girl that everyone stops and looks when she enters a room. Cecily von Ziegesar can make a reader want to live the life of her characters.

    The setting of this story is in upper New York City, mostly on 5th Avenue. The setting is significant because it lets you know the characters in this book are wealthy. Cecily's technique of writing is walked-in conversations and jumping from one scene and one character to a different scene and a different character.

    The major conflict in this book is between Blair and her heart. Blair had boys left and right to swoon over her but she can't enjoy it until she gets over her ex-boyfriend Nate. Serena and Blair had just finished their tedious mid-terms and are finally on their winter break and what better way to spend winter break on a warm island. There Serena and Blair run into some crazy adventures.

    Serena van der Woodsen is the girl who dances to her own beat. "She didn't go crazy over famous people, like most girls. She didn't need too: She was the constant star of the feature film playing in her head, the most famous person she knew." This book is 3rd person and the narrator is called "gossip girl" and I feel she or he is very reliable. We never find out who gossip girl is exactly but we all have a feeling she is someone within all the cliques since he or she knows everything about everyone.

    I would give this book, All I Want is Everything a thumbs up. I thought it was a well written book and my eyes were constantly glued to it. If you like books about high school drama, then this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    Fun Series To Read!

    This is most definitely one of those books you start reading and just cannot put down. The first and second ones got me hooked and I have just kept reading book after book. All of the characters are so intriguing and you just want to know what is going to happen next or what they are going to do. Also, I love the way the story is written and how all of the characters are someone connected, but in a way that is not confusing at all. These books are full of drama and it is hard not to get caught up in it and wonder if the gossip is true or they are just rumors. The ¿gossip girl¿ that has the email and answers questions throughout the book also keeps me interested because no one knows who she is and when you think you have it figured out, something happens that makes you change your mind. <BR/> So, in this book Serena and Blair are finally friends again which I love. They are a great pair and seem to have a lot of fun together. Serena is so carefree and easygoing; she seems very likable and would be a fun best friend. On the other hand, Blair is more serious and always has to have her way. Her life is a lot more complicated than Serena¿s though so that could be why she is a little more uptight. They both seem to be a lot of fun though and very interesting to read about. <BR/> The boys in this book are interesting to read about. Most of them are very different though. Dan is very poetic and artistic. He writes about depressing stuff but he is very creative and thoughtful and it is hard not to like him. Nate is described as being the gorgeous jock that every girl is in love with. He doesn¿t seem cocky at all though, so he is also a very likable character. These characters and the others are what makes these books most enjoyable. They have very interesting and dramatic lives and you just want to know what is going to happen to them next.<BR/>This is a very fun read and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    Gossip (:

    Great book with many ongoings with the character serena, blair and jenny particularly. Definently rate this M15+ though, there were sexual themes but they weren't graphic and only one person really had sex (Dan, Vanessa).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13