Customer Reviews for

All I Want Is Everything (Gossip Girl Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(188)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great book!

    I really like the details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    intriguing book!

    Out of Cecily Von Ziegesar's Gossip Girl Series, All I Want Is Everything has to be the best book.
    It is a book that just explains the dramatic and somehow spontaneous lives of Blair, Serena, and their friends and families. This is a perfect book for girls who thirst for surprising moments. You should definitely read this book for a great thrill, and laugh.

    Blair and Serena have a life full of drama. Jealousy, girls stealing your guy, and rock stars clinging on to you is bound to create a great, dramatic thrill. Throughout the book, you are like a VIP paparazzi into the chaotic lives of Serena and Blair, and the people surrounding them.

    I think the title Gossip Girl perfectly suits the whole idea of what the book is really about. I promise, you wont want to stop ready all the juicy, dark secrets of the characters, and this dramatic thrill will leave you wanting to for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Vacation is timing

    In All i want is Everything of GG 3: B & S are back being best friends once more; B's mom and step-dad is off on a honeymoon, both girls along with B's step-brother and friends along with a hot rockstar jetting off to St. Barths for fun.
    Meanwhile D & V are at it; while making out along for starters and N & J are bit of odd for just once...not telling you.
    Until on New Year party is the krama to sink in of the start of end of book three, so much of end of the final year of the month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    Gossip, Gossip, Gossip!

    In the book, All I Want is Everything a gossip girl novel, Cecily von Ziegesar really knows how to write a two-hundred page book of drama. The theme of this story is to go after what you want, be ambitious, and don't let anyone get in your way.

    The main character in this book is Blair Wardolf, an intelligent, snobby, rich, and beautiful high school senior. Another main character is Serena van der Woodsen, Blair's model-like sidekick. Blair's main goal in life is to get into her dream college, Yale, and she won't let anyone stand in her way of that. Serena basically just coasts through life, her looks get her just about anything she wants. She's the type of girl that everyone stops and looks when she enters a room. Cecily von Ziegesar can make a reader want to live the life of her characters.

    The setting of this story is in upper New York City, mostly on 5th Avenue. The setting is significant because it lets you know the characters in this book are wealthy. Cecily's technique of writing is walked-in conversations and jumping from one scene and one character to a different scene and a different character.

    The major conflict in this book is between Blair and her heart. Blair had boys left and right to swoon over her but she can't enjoy it until she gets over her ex-boyfriend Nate. Serena and Blair had just finished their tedious mid-terms and are finally on their winter break and what better way to spend winter break on a warm island. There Serena and Blair run into some crazy adventures.

    Serena van der Woodsen is the girl who dances to her own beat. "She didn't go crazy over famous people, like most girls. She didn't need too: She was the constant star of the feature film playing in her head, the most famous person she knew." This book is 3rd person and the narrator is called "gossip girl" and I feel she or he is very reliable. We never find out who gossip girl is exactly but we all have a feeling she is someone within all the cliques since he or she knows everything about everyone.

    I would give this book, All I Want is Everything a thumbs up. I thought it was a well written book and my eyes were constantly glued to it. If you like books about high school drama, then this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Gossip Girl: All I Want Is Everything

    The Gossip Girl: All I Want Is Everything is by Cecily von Ziegesar and it is a book that I found very interesting. I believe the reason that the author chose to write this book besides for entertainment purposes is to show other people in the world how rich, young teenagers live their lives. Also, I believe that the author is one of the teenager¿s peers and may be jealous of the teenagers. I think the author¿s intended audience is teenage girls because the book talks about the drama that most teenagers go through, with a twist, they¿re all extremely rich and get everything they want handed to them. I believe the author chose to write a book about the life rich teenagers because most girls like to read about other people¿s problems so their¿s don¿t seem as bad, also it¿s interesting to read about other people¿s lives to find out that the grass isn¿t always greener on the other side. The narrator is an outside source that is never named their point of view is in third person. I think that it¿s important that the narrator is an outside source because then you don¿t have bias towards certain people or groups. The author vividly described a snowy scenery and people going away for Christmas vacation, so I knew that it was Christmas time in this book. The situations, time periods, and characters were very believable because the story didn¿t skip around. It stayed focused on the people and situations that they were in without any distractions. Everything in this book was accurate to real life except the fact that they were extremely rich. The character that I connected with most was Blair. She¿s a seventeen year old girl who is trying to find her way and gets lost in life a couple of times. She has been dating her boyfriend Nate for a long time and wants to move away with him to college as soon as they graduate, but he ends up leaving her for another girl. I can relate to that because I¿ve had that happen to me a lot. ¿¿So, where¿s your little kindergartner?¿ Blair asked¿¿ (VonZiegesar, Cecily. Gossip Girl: All I Want Is Everything.) While Nate was trying to get Blair back she stood up for herself and stood her ground, which every girl should do. Also, I can relate to Blair because she¿s going off to college and so am I. I think the author was successful in their goals of writing this book, but I¿m not really sure what they wanted me to learn. This wasn¿t a book with factional information but I did learn that everyone is affected by the way you treat them, and you can make a difference in anyone¿s life by just being a part of it. A television show that is related to this book is Gossip Girl, the television show that is made off of the book. There is a complete series of these books and they¿re extremely related since they have the same or more characters than before. The significance to the title is that the person who narrates the book is gossiping about her fellow peers so that makes her the ¿gossip girl¿. I would recommend this book to teenage girls around ages 15-20 because in ways they can relate with the rumors, gossip, and relationship dilemmas. There is a character that everyone can relate to and say ¿I¿m just like them¿. My final conclusions of the book are that I like it I found it very interesting and engaging. I agree with the message that you shouldn¿t just assume that the grass is always greener on the other side, and also that everyone has problems no matter who they are. I liked the ending because my favorite character finally figured out what she wants in life. Although it leaves you hanging because it ties into the next book I liked it. Out of 5 stars I would give this book a 4 because it¿s very interesting and I couldn¿t put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    FLOW!!

    this book was extremely good. i loved the way serens treated flow and everyhting that happened at st. barfs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    The Life of Glamour

    This book is a juicy, drama filled introduction to the wealthy life of a few highschool students. There is love, friendship, jealousy, back stabbing, and every other emotion you can imagine in a typical teenager. First off there is a nasty love triangle going on with Blair Waldorf, her on again off again for now ex boyfriend Nate Archibald, and little 9th grade Jenny Humphrey. To add to the what seems to be enough drama, Serena Vanderwoodsen(Blair¿s on again off again best friend) has been with Nate numerous times as well as Blair. Always knowing they¿ll be at the hottest parties but never knowing what will happen next is one way to describe this book. My favorite part of this book has to be the drama and love ups and downs with Blair and Nate. They are so capable of anything seeing as they are a couple of the hottest people in New York. Serena has to be one of my people though, because she is such a free spirit. My least favorite parts of the book are the parts in the book about Dan Humphry. Those parts are just so bland. I would definetly recommend this book to young adults. It sends you away to a land that most only dream about. This book will have you hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2006

    Typical

    Now a days, with the many references to sex and illegal drugs, seems to be the typical teen novel. I enjoy reading the GG series, maybe just to read about supposedly filthy rich high schoolers who have the world at their hands. Yet, they seem to want to throw it away with joints they seem to be able to acquire in the blink of an eye. Sadly, the current generation will suffer the consequences if this is how you live, and look up to these novels as a way of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    amazingg

    this book is awesome! i love the setting and the way serena and blair are together again and stronger than eeverr i really like how everything played out,but i did not like nate and 'jennifer' together!! That was the dissapointment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    Good, and bad

    Okay, this was a good book, but there are some points against it. 1)Too much talk about drugs. 2)The situations were not very real-life because girls in the actual rich-girl-in-new-york situation don't really care to read books and so the readers of this book can't relate. 3) too much sex. I recommend this book to girls who are not very picky, and who are OVER 15 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    A good series

    The Gossip Girl series are good because they keep you reeled in, they're mostly for the younger people, but this doesn't discredit them in anyway. They keep you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2003

    READ THIS BOOK....ITS GOING TO BE A CLASSIC ONE DAY

    I love Gossip Girl so much! When I got the 1st one I opened it up and couldn't stop reading! It's such an amazing book! If you've never read 'em, start! They enter people enter a world of NYC that most of us aren't familiar with! Go buy it today!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    A good book

    read the 3rd book.It was good,I live in New York and I go through what they do.I live and go to a school on the upper east side.I don't see this much drama,but I see enough of it.I love how the book is so true to New York,I mean all the places they go to,I go to too.Everything is true,even to the drug dealer on 80th street and Jakson hole, where all the kids from Sacred heart and Spence go to.You have to read the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2003

    All I Want Is Everything

    Though Gossip Girl¿s identity may be a tightly held secret, that is the only secret you will find within the pages of ALL I WANT IS EVERYTHING. Gossip Girl has all the inside scoops on a group of rich kids in New York City that only know how to live life to its fullest. After making up, Blair Waldorf and Serena von der Woodsen get up to their usual antics. Attending parties, going for limo rides with a famous pop star and even jetting off to the island of St. Barts are merely every day occurrences. More pressing are mid-term exams and the dreaded college essays. Blair struggles to enjoy her fun in the sun knowing she cannot put off her essay much longer. I honestly don¿t want to give away a lot of the gossip found within, so I am not talking about the plot any further. All of the characters from the previous two books (GOSSIP GIRL and YOU KNOW YOU LOVE ME) are found within these pages. Plenty of secrets are revealed and even more questions lurk in your mind ¿ most importantly just who is Gossip Girl? I admit if a series like this had been around when I was a teen, I would have snatched them up. Cecily von Ziegesar tells her stories with wit and cattiness. Women can be catty in the best of times, and to step back from real life and soak up an exorbitant amount of this behavior had me laughing. Though a few aspects of the story struck me as unreal, and maybe I¿m wrong maybe bars in New York don¿t card everyone like they do here, I still found the book to be a delight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2003

    All I want is everything!

    So the third book is finally here! I was so surprised. I've been waiting for it ever since the second I finished 'You know you love me'. What's with its website gossipgirl.net anyway, it didn't say the third one has come out, good thing that I checked the book store or else I wouldn't be reading it and writing here now. Okay enough of that... I'm reading about half way through the book. It's still really juicy but I have to say I'm slighty disappointed at this point. The story is now mainly on Blair. Serena seems like a sidekick! She's my favorite character in the series, I think she deserves more of that spotlight. The new characters in this one aren't particularly interesting.. maybe except for Flow, the gorgeous blue-eyed, tanned-skin lead singer of a band. But what kinda name is that, Flow?! It's funny. Anyway, the author has been spending even more time describing what everyone wore. Chanel this and Gucci that. Nice. So Blair and Serena are heading to St. Barts for Christmas as I'm reading... let's see what's gonna happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2003

    A Soap Opera Type Book Minues the Excess Drama

    I think this book was pretty good but the ending was not as satisfying as the last one. Still it stays true to reality. It's pretty interesting to read about their lives and I love how they change the view from one character to another. Good book to read, especially if you're a teen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2003

    Great Series

    I don't know why this website says it comes out in may cuz its already out and you can buy it. n-e ways, I've read the whole series so far and this book is really good, but I liked the other ones better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    DRAMA!!! DRAMA!!!! DRAMA!!!

    the series is intriguing. you cant help but wonder what happens to the shallow characters.Its like the real world except you have rich spoiled kids and no cameras.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2003

    Good Times

    I love the entire Gossip Girl series because the lives the characters live are so packed with excitement and drama from beginning to end, although this last installment wasn't as good as the first two. But it continues to leave the reader at the edge of her seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2003

    good

    this was really good, cuz it had a ton of hot boys. It is even better than the 2nd one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2