Customer Reviews for

All I Want Is You

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Want more...

This book is a quick read and has one of my favorite premises, enemies turned lovers. Venus Smith is a voluptuous co-owner of a vintage boutique. She's been concerned for her father, who was the long time accountant for the Clayworth family and business, and was recen...
This book is a quick read and has one of my favorite premises, enemies turned lovers. Venus Smith is a voluptuous co-owner of a vintage boutique. She's been concerned for her father, who was the long time accountant for the Clayworth family and business, and was recently fired without warning. She especially feel animosity towards Connor Clayworth O'Flynn, because he was the closest to her father, and something about him just rubs her the wrong way.

I loved the tension between Venus and Connor, and her determination to get behind the rift between her father and the Clayworths. I felt a little lost when reading the book because this is the second book in a series about the Clayworths and Smiths, and there were events and people that I didn't know about because I hadn't read Ms. Bodine's first two books. I will be going back and reading them, but it would have better if I didn't feel a little at sea.

The mystery is the story is extremely well written. Just when I thought I had it figured out, Ms. Bodine steered the story in a different direction. And when all the revelations were made and finished, there was a great story. I am beginning to wonder what will Ms. Bodine do for Diana's story? I am eager to find out, and until then will be reading her previous books!

posted by csingh on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

ALL I WANT IS YOU surprised me. I wasn't expecting to like it as

ALL I WANT IS YOU surprised me. I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did. I've got to say that the cover doesn't really coincide with the story. Which is probably a good thing. There's love, mystery, and action.

Connor is a great character. He comes across pompo...
ALL I WANT IS YOU surprised me. I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did. I've got to say that the cover doesn't really coincide with the story. Which is probably a good thing. There's love, mystery, and action.

Connor is a great character. He comes across pompous, but there is something great about him that you can't help but love. The relationship between him and Venus doesn't start out all that great. They both harbor ill feelings toward the other. But they are still drawn to each other. Watching this attraction unravel was great. Sherill added humor and turmoil to keep you turning the page, but it never felt redundant. I liked Connor's loyalty to his family and those he cares about. He doesn't want Venus to get hurt, but realizes that when she learns the truth--or the truth he knew--he does what he can to lessen the blow. Venus was a heroine I immediately connected with. She was quirky, but enjoyable to read. Loyal to a fault she does what needs to be done for family. The fact that she was stubborn only made me like her more.

This was a well-rounded book. Like I said before, there's some mystery, lots of love, and a little action. It's a great book that'd I definitely recommend.

posted by WhatsOntheBookshelf on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Want more...

    This book is a quick read and has one of my favorite premises, enemies turned lovers. Venus Smith is a voluptuous co-owner of a vintage boutique. She's been concerned for her father, who was the long time accountant for the Clayworth family and business, and was recently fired without warning. She especially feel animosity towards Connor Clayworth O'Flynn, because he was the closest to her father, and something about him just rubs her the wrong way.

    I loved the tension between Venus and Connor, and her determination to get behind the rift between her father and the Clayworths. I felt a little lost when reading the book because this is the second book in a series about the Clayworths and Smiths, and there were events and people that I didn't know about because I hadn't read Ms. Bodine's first two books. I will be going back and reading them, but it would have better if I didn't feel a little at sea.

    The mystery is the story is extremely well written. Just when I thought I had it figured out, Ms. Bodine steered the story in a different direction. And when all the revelations were made and finished, there was a great story. I am beginning to wonder what will Ms. Bodine do for Diana's story? I am eager to find out, and until then will be reading her previous books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If I let go of my feelings for you will you catch them and keep them next to your heart?

    Venus Smith has a gift for selecting and creating exquisite pieces of jewelry from the closets of the rich and the estates of the deceased. She and her sisters own the ¿must see¿ vintage shop in Chicago where all their masterpieces are displayed and sold. The sisters are emotionally close; but they are also spiritually connected and fight anyone who crosses them. This attitude runs deep for Venus especially toward her nemesis, the always-in control Connor Clayworth O¿Flynn. Connor is an integral part of the Clayworth family that runs the successful Chicago department store bearing the family name, which is the standard-bearer of style and taste. Connor is also the man who fired Venus¿ father over false accusations and she will not stop until her father¿s name is cleared regardless of what she has to do to make that happen.

    Venus is always working to find the hidden treasures and in her search through Connor¿s aunts closet Venus finds what she believes to be a reproduction of an exquisite, one-of-a-kind antique broach. She falls madly in love and must own it despite the warning that this particular piece of jewelry has a very disrespectful past connected to it. The trouble for Venus does start almost immediately after she takes possession of the broach but the problems seems to be her attraction to Connor kind, not the wicked deeds variety. Yet someone is chasing Venus down, following her around, and her research shows that things are not as they appear at first glance with the broach or Connor. There are so many mysteries about the broach and its existence. Digging to the bottom of the mystery is turning out to cause more problems than it solves and giving Venus too many sleepless nights.

    Always having his knight in shining armor on where Venus is concerned Connor wants to protect Venus as much as he wants to kiss her. Their attraction is not supposed to happen but it is definitely something he cannot control. Working together to fix the mess created by her father and broach seems the best and worst of ideas as neither Venus nor Connor can stop the passion between them. Venus may want to hate Connor but the fine line has already been crossed into love for both of them.

    The reader will fall in love with these characters, while being mesmerized by the mystery of the broach. You will not want to put the book down and you must embrace the deep love that Venus and Connor have toward each other, despite everything they say to the contrary. Ms. Bodine writes brilliantly of what she knows and possesses which are her great taste and a fabulous sense of style.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ALL I WANT IS YOU surprised me. I wasn't expecting to like it as

    ALL I WANT IS YOU surprised me. I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did. I've got to say that the cover doesn't really coincide with the story. Which is probably a good thing. There's love, mystery, and action.

    Connor is a great character. He comes across pompous, but there is something great about him that you can't help but love. The relationship between him and Venus doesn't start out all that great. They both harbor ill feelings toward the other. But they are still drawn to each other. Watching this attraction unravel was great. Sherill added humor and turmoil to keep you turning the page, but it never felt redundant. I liked Connor's loyalty to his family and those he cares about. He doesn't want Venus to get hurt, but realizes that when she learns the truth--or the truth he knew--he does what he can to lessen the blow. Venus was a heroine I immediately connected with. She was quirky, but enjoyable to read. Loyal to a fault she does what needs to be done for family. The fact that she was stubborn only made me like her more.

    This was a well-rounded book. Like I said before, there's some mystery, lots of love, and a little action. It's a great book that'd I definitely recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Sherrill Bodine is a GEM!

    Sherrill has once again thrust her readers headfirst into Chicago's world of fashion and design. The vintage boutique and her character's secret projects with old jewelry are part of a fast-paced, sexy, mystery-filled romance. I loved it!

    Nancy Lee Badger
    Author, DRAGON IN THE MIST

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun love story

    As a woman, I can't help but get caught up in a good love story. Filled with fiery passion and betrayal, All I Want Is You makes for an enjoyable reading experience. The characters are easy to relate to and you can't help but cheer them on. Sherrill paints romantic pictures with her words unlike anything I have ever seen before. This would be the perfect book to read to get in the mood for Valentine's Day.

    Disclosure: I received a copy of this book, free of charge, for review purposes. All opinions expressed are 100% my own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    charming

    All I Want is You by Sherrill Bodine
    4 STARS
    All I Want is you made me want to go buy some more books from Sherrill Bodine! It had lot of different characters that I could see that have been in past books and ones that could be having their own books.
    It was a fast and enjoyable read.
    Venus owns a second hand store of quality old items, she is the jewelery specialist.
    Her father was fired a few months ago and he signed a paper that he can't discuss his reasons with anyone and his employers had too. Her fa ther had worked for the same company for years and his daughter Diana still works for them. Their other sister is marrying into the family.
    Venus believes her father is inocent of whatever crime he was accused of. Her father said to let it go. Venus can't let it go and figures out a way to find out more by flirting and getting close to the enemy Connor who is in charge of the family
    business.
    Venus goes to Connor's Aunt to help her clean out her closet and finds a copy of the stolen pin that is valuable even for a copy and Bridget offers it to give it to her.
    Tells her that her fiance Tony for the past decades gave it to her but that night has bad memories of it. So Venus buys it and later is wearing it when interviewed by tv show.
    Tony see Venus wearing the pin and Bridget & Tony have a big fight over it. Conner gets the idea if he gets the pin back can help them work out their fight.
    The next day Venus store is robbed and lots of damage made. Bus she had the pin on her.
    After Conner asks her to give or sell him the pin back. Venus takes the pin and really looks at the stones in it and realizes its not a copy but the oringal pin that was stolen long ago. Venus goes to tell Bridget about the pin. Tony looks guilty.
    Venus believes in Tony and her father no matter how guilty they look. She is going to lay a trap and find out with her for bait wearing the pin.
    I liked the story. I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
    01/01/2012 PUB Grand Central Publishing Imprint Forever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Long wait but so worth it!

    Sherrill Bodine is back after two years with her third book set in Chicago high society. In this book Venus Smith is taking on Connor Clayworth O¿ Flynn in order to clear her father¿s name. In the previous book, Black Tie Affair, Alastair Smith has been eased out of his long time job at Clayworth and Sons under suspicious circumstances. His daughters have no idea of the circumstances due to a negotiated confidentiality statement. Venus has had the hardest time of the three girls accepting what has happened. She particularly blames Connor, who was dear to her father¿s heart (and Venus¿ heart as well). She decides she will work her way into his life and try to find proof of her father¿s innocence. Her plan starts well when she is asked by Connor¿s aunt Bridget to help clean out her closet and possibly take some things for the sister¿s vintage shop Pandora¿s Box. . Venus discovers a beautiful Eisenberg vintage costume broach and purchases it from Bridget. The broach becomes the center of many problems for Venus and Conner and for Bridget and her long time fiancée, Tony. It is connected to a long ago theft at Clayworth¿s that was never solved. Connor and Venus work together to figure out how the broach fits into what happened to her father. They fight the growing attraction between them, an attraction that goes back several years. Things get pretty tense, with misunderstandings everywhere. Relationships and perceptions of the people involved are tested to the breaking point. Connor is a man who doesn¿t bend once he has made up his mind and Venus is all stubbornness and full of righteous indignation. I loved this book! When I read the first book in this series, Talk of the Town, I was totally hooked. Some of the characters from that first book have appeared in all three books and it is great to see how their lives have progressed. There is an especially nice surprise in this book for a favorite character. Venus and her sisters Athena (from book #2), and Diana are interesting characters who find themselves in a very awkward position, socially and professionally. They have to work hard to overcome the obstacles between them and their heart¿s desire. It¿s a treat to see how they do it. My only quibble is that Venus should have figured out the bad guy sooner than she did because the clues were there. But, the ending still works and it¿s all good. I¿m hoping that sister number three, the serene Diana, will have a book of her own and that we won¿t have to wait as long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Awesome

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    What is with these reviews?

    Why do the previous reviewers feel they need to explain the whole story line? A sentence or 2 about whether u like the book or not is all anyone really would like to know. Save the long plot drscriptions.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Its out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Im about to buy this book i read the sample and its awesome 5 stars for this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1