Customer Reviews for

All In (Blackstone Affair Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 323 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel....
Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel. I hope the next book is just as long. I hate books less than 100 pages. Book 1 was a rare exception.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation whic

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I foun...
I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I found it weird. In my opinion, All in should be the last book, no need for book three. Sorry, but this book has no comparison to Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You.

posted by elizam on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation whic

    I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I found it weird. In my opinion, All in should be the last book, no need for book three. Sorry, but this book has no comparison to Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Stop

    Release the conclusion of the series instead of wasting time reissiung parts I and II in spanish.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

    Was truly a waste of my time and money. This book never goes anywhere. Wow, did any of those high ratings come from someone who actually suffered through reading this book? Skipping this 2nd book would not leave anyone at a loss. If u read and liked the first of this series, go straight to the 3rd if it ever comes out.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    All In was a huge disappointment. I waited over 2 months for th

    All In was a huge disappointment. I waited over 2 months for this short story and it was so bad. The entire story was food and sex and it sounds like the author was bored with the sex because it was constant repeat. I don't think there is a story line all of a sudden it says "the end". Based on these 2 short story's- If the author combined all 3 short storys into one book it may have been great.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    I thought this was bad. I liked the first book, so much so that

    I thought this was bad. I liked the first book, so much so that I was really looking forward to this book, but at less than 2/3 of the way though I had had enough. I finished it ONLY because I don't like to leave a book unfinished, but it was so disappointing. What a shame!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Bad

    I tried to finish it, but I couldn't it was terrible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Disappointed

    I was disappointed to read this, it was a male recap of book 1. Waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    I can not believe the ratings for this book are so high. While

    I can not believe the ratings for this book are so high. While it was somewhat entertaining, it had no ending. Did not tie up lose ends, didn't give an indication of what was happening to the lead characters, it just had a "the end" at the end of the last paragraph. It is similar to the cliff hanger at the end of a TV season. Absolutely ridiculous. If you are someone that actually wants to know what happens, don't bother with this book as you will not find out until they publish or you buy the next one. At lease I'm assuming you will find out in the next one! Can't say for sure because I won't buy it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    What a disappointment!!

    I loved Naked, the first in this series and couldn't wait for the second book and it was terrible. It was written from Ethan's point of view and lacked the depth and feeling that I got in the first book, it seemed rushed and disjointed. If there is a third one, I certainly hope it's better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Disappointed!

    Agree 100% with those who said this was a dud. So highly anticipated and it fell flat. The fish at the end? What was that about? I forced myself to finish it. It seemed to jump all over the place . I wouldnt recommend it at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Sorry to read

    The second book was boring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1