BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All In (Blackstone Affair Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 323 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel....
Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel. I hope the next book is just as long. I hate books less than 100 pages. Book 1 was a rare exception.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation whic

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I foun...
I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I found it weird. In my opinion, All in should be the last book, no need for book three. Sorry, but this book has no comparison to Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You.

posted by elizam on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Short, but entertaining.

    Would have made more sense to roll all three parts into one book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    ANONYMOUS

    I READ THR FIRST BOOK AND THEN BOUGHT THIS ONE!I ENJOYED THE FIRST ONE,THIS ONE IS IN THE MANS VIEW POINT! HAD ALITTLE TO MUCH OF HIS SEXUAL DESCRIPTION AND GOT TO BE JUST A LOT OF SEX BETWEEN HER AND HIM WITH VERY VIVID DESCRIPTION BY HIM,IN OTHER WORDS IT BECAME BORING,AT PAGE70 I SET THR NOOK ASIDE AND DISCONTINUED READING IT. SAVE YOUR MONEY BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Brynnes is being hunted down by a politician who's running for p

    Brynnes is being hunted down by a politician who's running for president. He may or may not be directly involved but someone wants to "silence" her and anyone else who is connected to this sex/rape tape that was made of Brynne when she was just 17. 




    Ethan is a billionaire who owns a security company and has fallen in love with his new assignment, Brynne. I guess technically she's not new since this is the second book. 




    I liked it. Sex was good, story progressed well and it was well written. I didn't like that there was not really much of a story and it only really started to get interesting in the last 10% of the of the book. Then it just ended. No explanation as to why Brynne is getting sick... was she poisoned? Is she pregnant? What? Who's behind the bomb threat and who was watching Ethan answer Brynnes phone? I really liked the first book a lot better than this one. Hopefully the next book will answer these questions and actually have a little action in it. 




    Oh and please refresh my memory... was the first book in Brynnes POV? Because this one is from Ethan's. Interesting. I kept waiting for Brynnes internal dialogue and of course it never came. 




    I have to mention at the very end of the book we get to read from Simba's POV. I thought that was funny getting inside the lion fishes head. Cracked me up!!! I think that fish has ADD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Hmmmm

    Will there be another book. Although it had several signs indicating a book three, it seemed rushed at the end. I found it interesting to read in his pov in this book. It was refreshing and raw. Many similarities to 50 shades.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Release date

    Whens the release date for the third book?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Ethan Blackstone has broken Brynne's trust by not telling her ab

    Ethan Blackstone has broken Brynne's trust by not telling her about being hired to protect her. With threats coming in, protecting his cousin, and getting things in order for the Olympics Ethan has a lot on his plate and very little time to get Brynne back.

    This was okay...The first book was much better and I hope the third one is just as good. All in all this is a good story I might have liked it better if all three stories were in one novel, but what can ya do. There are wheels turning in all directions and I can only imagine what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    All in

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read, Great story. Love leading man

    Good read, Great story. Love leading man

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    This is the second book in a serial. Not a series where there ar

    This is the second book in a serial. Not a series where there are recurring characters but each book is a complete story. Oh No !! Book 1 and book 2 totally leave you hanging and I will be seriously pissed if it's more than 3 parts. I like the story very much and enjoy R.Miller's writing style but I really feel I'm paying for the same book 3 times. I would gladly read more from this author but only if I'm very sure it's not a serial

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Good--but not great

    I love the dynamic between the two characters but its very repetitive, except for the ending . . . that is a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    2.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    2.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    In my hopes of learning more and adding depth to Ethan’s character, I got a one-dimensional storyline that lacked an emotional draw. ~ Under the Covers

    In the second book of the Blackstone Affair, ALL IN takes a different approach, so different that it felt like a totally different series in terms of writing style. This book is from Ethan’s POV and it turned out to be vastly different than my expectations. From the first book, I took away several things: I thought Ethan was sexy and dominant. I thought getting Ethan’s POV would mean readers would get a deeper insight into his mind and his own personal struggles. And I thought that this book would make me love him more.

    Getting to read Ethan’s POV changed how I saw him. He seemed a little too whiny in the beginning, pining for Brynne until he seemed wholly consumed by it and nothing else. While romantic, it also felt a little too forced because Brynne and Ethan fall in love so quickly in the first book that the challenges they are facing now seem too soon and too unrealistic for me to really invest in it fully. While I could push that aside for the time being as I continued to read, there was another thing that disappointed me about this book.

    I thought we would get greater insight into Ethan’s mind. While Miller does provide readers with a series of flashbacks that are a twisted combination of Brynne and Ethan’s current predicaments and Ethan’s traumatic experiences from his time in the military, I didn’t get that emotional pull that I got from the first book. I totally missed the charismatic and dominant side of Ethan and got annoyed by the constant phrasing of “my girl” as if he was a teenage boy, staking claim on his first love. In my hopes of learning more and adding depth to Ethan’s character, I got a one-dimensional storyline that lacked an emotional draw.

    I had hoped for something more edgy and dark. While the suspense aspect of the book wasn’t bad, I kept thinking how different this book felt to me as I had just jumped from reading book one, NAKED straight into this one. I’ll be jumping into book three, EYES WIDE OPEN and doing exactly that, keeping an open mind, hoping this one floors me as it did the first book.

    *ARC provided by Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Disappointed

    I read the first book and was impressed. This book is written from Ethan's perspective and he comes off as a possessive boy who can't control what is happening in his pants. I really hope the third book goes back to being written from Brynne's perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Yum

    Loved book two in the series. Romance novel with a plot! Quick read. Defiantly recommend this series. Can't wait for book three!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a change of pace!

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    The second part in The Blackstone Affair series! Looming danger. A love worth fighting for. A man who’ll go all in.

    Ethan Blackstone has a problem on his hands. He’s broken Brynne’s trust and she’s left him. He’s unwilling to live without her and isn’t giving up—he’s dead-set on getting his beautiful American girl back. The passion between them was explosive, but the secrets they hid from each other are dark and chilling and are powerful enough to destroy their shot at a life together. With political threats now directed at Brynne, Ethan is running out of time and he’ll need to gather all his strength and agility to protect her from the dangers that could take her away from him forever. Will Ethan be able to save Brynne from a past that keeps her locked in fear? Will he ever feel the warmth of her touch, the solidity of her trust again? This is a love-struck man who is willing to do whatever it takes to possess the heart of the woman he loves. He’ll go to any lengths to protect her. He’ll go all in.

    Here is the fiery story of what happens when two people surrender to a love so great it can heal the scars of the past and give way to a life of pure, rapturous ecstasy.
    REVIEW:
    I can see why this piece is popular and how Ms. Miller has moved into the publishing world with this riveting piece.

    If you’re looking for a read that has high paced action and lots of smexy lines, this is for you. Miller really takes her series to a whole new level by including both perspectives, first the heroine in book 1, and now the hero, in book 2. It was nicely done and I felt very drawn to Ethan throughout this piece.

    There were a few times I got snagged on the writing, however, but it wasn’t anything overly poor, just some hiccups along the way. I do like where this is headed and can’t wait to read more!

    Three and a half stars for a good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Anynonimus

    I would have like to read the third book, but it's not available

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Good read!

    Great read. Could have been one book, two at most. Can't wait for the third installment........hurry please?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Average

    Average read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    The 1st and the 2nd were ok. could have been just two...even one

    The 1st and the 2nd were ok. could have been just two...even one book.
    Will buy the last one so I could find out who is behind the bomb thing and the text message...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    3.5 *'s

    The storyline for this series seems a little rushed and the books end at random places, but still, both books kept me interested the whole time and I am looking foward to the next book! 3.5 stars :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Blackstone Affair

    It was a good story both Part 1 and 2. The books are too short. Wonder if there is going to be a 3 book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3