BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All In (Blackstone Affair Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 323 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel....
Even better than the first book. I can't wait for book 3. This series has all the love and sex in 50 Shades (albeit, in a shorter story), but it's not a copycat, like all the other books of late. I like that the characters are different, but it still has the same feel. I hope the next book is just as long. I hate books less than 100 pages. Book 1 was a rare exception.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation whic

I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I foun...
I was very dissappointed in this book, so much anticipation which just fizzled after the first chapter. I had to force myself to finish it because I paid for it. Book one was much better than All In. Also, what the heck is it with the fish at the end of the book? I found it weird. In my opinion, All in should be the last book, no need for book three. Sorry, but this book has no comparison to Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You.

posted by elizam on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great read

    I love this book.. It got a little hard to read because Ethan is SO possessive and repeats a lot but still a great story line.. cant wait for part three!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    great read.

    if you love bared to you by Sylvia day, you are in for treat. I love the fact that it reminded me of bared to you but had it's own twist and turns.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    I didn't love this as much as the 1st book. It's written in Etha

    I didn't love this as much as the 1st book. It's written in Ethan's POV and sometimes he annoyed me with his girly head talk. He kind of became less mysterious and a bit too clingy in this book for me. I would have liked it better to continue in Brynne's POV and hopefully the 3rd book will be too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Good second story

    I enjoyed this book. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great storyline and intriguing !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Star Rating All In: by Raine Miller is the second book in t

    3.5 Star Rating

    All In: by Raine Miller is the second book in the Blackstone Affair by Raine Miller. As always, you don't HAVE to have read Book 1 (Naked) but things will make more sense and you'll enjoy this book more if you have read it.

    We continue on with the story of Ethan Blackstone and Brynne Bennett. This time, though, the story is from Ethan's POV! I know, so unique, right? I can't tell you how many books I've read from the hero's POV but it hasn't been many. And Raine Miller does it pretty well!!

    There were several things about this book that I really liked. I liked that Ethan addresses how quickly he's fallen for Brynne. When reading Book 1, I was thinking that he fell for her awfully fast and I felt like we never really found out why. Here, Ethan mentions it, and no, he still doesn't have an explanation for it but I don't think we really need one. He truly does love her and its no game so it doesn't matter. It's just fun to go on this journey with him. One of the things that REALLY had me falling for Ethan was when he commented on how sexy Brynne was while she was making dinner one day. I mean, cooking dinner is something you do everyday (for the most part) and for your lover/spouse/significant other to find that sexy is just awesome!

    Then, we also see that Ethan is really sentimental. But it doesn't make him less of a man, which is a relief. He's still big, strong Ethan Blackstone but he can also say I Love You and I Need You and all of those sweet nothings that we long to hear. Plus, he says all that FIRST! I mean, hello!? I will admit that it starts to get a teensy bit on my nerves when he's kind of second guessing himself or when he's not feeling confident about their relationship but its only for a short while.

    The downside to Ethan's POV is that we very little insight as to how Brynne is handling all of this, like Ethan's love for her, her true feelings for him, how she feels about the continued threat against her, all of it. But I don't mind it TOO much. Ethan's insight is unusual that it carries right over any kind of concerns that I have about anything else. Besides, it was a lot of fun to see what Ethan does all day and how he's handling her protection.

    Towards the end, Brynne starts feeling tired and sick. Now any of you who have read romance novels before will come to the same conclusion that I did with what may be wrong with her. But, don't make your bets just yet! The author may surprise us in Book 3!

    This one may have a little less of the mystery about who is harassing Brynne and more of the love story between Ethan and Brynne. I know that I didn't mind it so much. It was just so great to see inside Ethan's head during this really interesting time in their new relationship. I would really recommend this one to anyone who has read Book 1, even though it is NOT required. I'd also recommend it to anyone who wanted to read a book, written by a woman, from a man's POV. It was a lot of fun and really sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Well done

    Nice continuation of Naked. Eagerly awaiting the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    The author has a knack for making intimate scenes sexy, wild and

    The author has a knack for making intimate scenes sexy, wild and highly sensual.

    Everything I expected! The sequel is brillant, erotic and emotionaly charged
     
    After finishing "Naked", I wanted to know the details of Brynne's troubled past, learn what Ethan was hiding, and why the young woman was in need of protection. 
    I had a lot of my answers in the second installment. Raine Miller gave them to me in an incredibly brutal way, but it was beautifully done. 
    A intense development where my heart was fast beating, where my emotions made ¿¿me turn the pages. I've got deep feelings when the characters were telling their tragedies, they made me strongly react. 
    Perfect!

    I always liked it when an author is able to touch me emotionally through its protagonists. For me, this is evidence of a great talent. 

    Beyond the dark and touching scenes, I liked the way we share the intimacy of Brynne and Ethan. Their relationship evolves and we witness their change while turning the pages. That's exhilarated and exciting!

    This time, the story is narrated from Ethan's point of view. If he was real, his jealousy and possessiveness, would have make me book him a good therapist appointment... Because  a bit of dominance has its charm but a Cro-Magnon's act much less. Yet he is touching in its vulnerability.
    Brynne and ethan made a beautiful loving and lusting couple. The addiction of Ivan was also a delight...

    As a bonus, given that the feelings have evolved, the erotic scenes are more intense. The author has a knack for making them sexy, wild and highly sensual.

    A story of thrilling and intense love. This series is a little jewel. I will strongly wait to put my hands on "Eyes Wide Open."

    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Great Book

    I'm enjoying this series, I can't wait to read Eyes Wide Open when it is released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    could not put it down

    in fact, I'm re-reading again prior to #3 coming out next Tuesday....cannot wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Good read. He's a bit of an alpha male but not so much that I c

    Good read. He's a bit of an alpha male but not so much that I couldn't get into the book. I am excited to see how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I want what I want!

    And what I want is all the books in one volume. Waiting to read the next book is cruel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    RECOMMEND!!

    CLIFFHANGER...I am seriously enjoying this series! Book 3..where are you?? :) I love Brynne and Ethan! They both have issues and their love is so INTENSE! Each page made me want more and waiting to find out who this "threat" is has me on the edge of my seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Nicely written, sexy but interesting!

    Nicely written, sexy but interesting!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good

    This book isn't quite as good as the first but still a great read. I especially liked that it was written from Ethan's point of view. I wish the author would've just waited and combined all the books into one and I hate that she left such a cliffhanger before the next one comes out! Very similar in alot of ways to Bared To You but that didn't make this book any less fun to read. I would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Too short

    Abrupt ending but i guess the author had to frame it so we would want to read the final installment. I will buy eyes open wide to see how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Love the book! Cant wait until the next one! When is it coming?!

    Love the book! Cant wait until the next one! When is it coming?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Still Gripping!!!

    This was just as good as the first one and got through it in record time. So easy on the brain cells and just great read...... Can't wait for the third one.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Worth it

    Waiting too see what happens in the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Nice story

    Is there a part 3? The story seems to have no ending. I keep on checking for the next book but theres nothing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5